We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartment and awesome views!”
Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed for three nights in a two bedroom apartment on the 47th floor. Had great views over the ocean and the gold coast city. Very happy with the apartment and the resort. The pool areas were fantastic and the facilities were well kept and inviting. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KM1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,925 - 1,931 of 2,631 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Very spacious 3-bedroom apartment, spectacular view!!! The location is very convenient, only one street from the beach and just few minutes walk to the central of Surfer's Paradise. Already planned to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPOOQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We Stayed in apartment 1705 (level 17) 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment for 6 nights with 4 adults and 2 two year olds, it was much bigger then expected , huge lounge room + enclosed sun room. ultra modern kitchen and bathrooms with all the mod cons, an amazing view and car parking included, facilities were excellent and the q1 is close to all conveniences,
great for families and excellent value for money!
will stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hookstar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We booked 3 days (Aug 13 to 16)at Q1 and 2 days at Hilton. Should have stayed at Q1. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment and it was very spacious. The kitchen was very easy to use. It had two sinks and two big dishwasher. Although it was not an ocean view room they had a better view than the ocean view room at Hilton. Reception was nice and efficient, I appreciated the quick response to a request I made. I will love to return here on our next visit.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank miki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Personally I love Q1 even though some people clearly have a problem with it.
I have stayed here quite a few times since it opened and each time I have only 1 negative comment; the twin beds are too small!! I'm 5'11" and I just don't fit in them, last time I stayed I had a queen (or a king?) bed which was much better.
All the rooms I've stayed in have been clean and tidy, except one of the glasses had a smudge on it.
The staff are always helpful and friendly.
Good Gym although I dislike watching over People as they eat at the restaurant
Great Location, far enough away to not be noisy but close enough to walk home after a night out

Room Tip: I like the higher rooms because of the view and if you're tall make sure to get anything but twi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a 1 bedroom ocean view room which was great. Staff were friendly and the room was nice and clean.
Close to shops and beach and some great restaurants and cafes in the local area
Just wish we could have stayed longer

Hope we can visit again soon

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A1treviews4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed for several nights in a one bed room apartment overlooking the ocean with million dollar plus views. The location is central to the shops, beach, and public transport. Our apartment had plenty of natural light, was spacious, clean, and well appointed. There was no noise day or night - something important for a light sleeper like me. The strict no party policy is a good thing. All appliances were found clean and worked well. The air conditioning was quiet and worked well, which, from my experiences elswhere, is not always the case. The large fridge (as opposed to that of a mini-bar) was an added benefit. Fantastic pools and spa, which we made good use of. Staff were very friendly and helpful - particularly Jimmy who is a credit to the resort and improved the quality of our stay. The cost compared to other comparable apartments was very reasonable. Do yourself a favour and spoil yourself at this lovely place - you will not regret it!

Room Tip: Apartments overlooking the ocean are lovely and sunny in the morning. Place your requests early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elvie927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Elvie927,

Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay at Q1 Resort and Spa. I am pleased that you loved every aspect of your stay and appreciate that you took the time to mention Jimmy in your review. He will be thrilled that you thought of him and we will be sure to let him know that great service is recognised.

Warm regards,

Jason Boggs
Manager on Duty
Q1 Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,327 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
500 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £101 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing