We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Q1”
Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Everything about this resort is impressive, location, apartments and facilities! Not to mention the spectacular views! Definitely recommend this hotel, and will most definitely be back!! Something for everyone, we stayed with young children and elderly relative! Everyone was happy happy happy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 74Tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,896 - 1,902 of 2,733 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

even though it was only for a couple of nights it was a fantastic experience, the staff were impeccably friendly and the venue was outstanding. The view is the amazing and the whole weekend was worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pukallus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed 5 nights in the 1 bedroom apartment on the 36th floor.
First impression when I opened the door: WOW! It's spacious, bright, airy. Everything you need for that relaxed holiday planned. The rooms were clean, the carpet felt great underneath bare foot, the couches were comfy to lounge in and snuggle on.
Really close to the beach and just a few minutes walk from a nice shopping area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennnnnn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here, sunday - wednesday. We were booked in a 1 bedroom spa apartment with ocean view!

We got an apartment on level 14 (I was secretly a little disappointed when the lady at reception announced the level our room was on as I was hoping for higher) facing the ocean although there was a large apartment block smack bang in the middle of our ocean view! (not that this can be helped!).

The room was perfect for the three of us, Had eveything you could need, kitchen, laundry etc!

The portacot we hired was set up in the bedroom on arrival, we figured the $10 a night was cheaper than having to lug out portacot to the GC.

The only thing that wasnt great about the stay was breakfast at Longboards - Firstly we waited ages for our food, and it was pretty bad. Imagine soggy toast from the excess liquid swimming around your plate and hard yolks on your 'poached eggs'.

One recommendation for improvement at Q1 would be to have better roller shades on the living room windows as they are only really for shade and the room is quite light as the sun comes on, They have block out type blinds on the balcony - Im unsure as to why they didnt use them for all windows. Very minor issue though really!

Room Tip: Apartment style 'E'! one bedroom plus study!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah_8422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

me and my wife stayed 5 nights in a one bedroom spa bath apartment, and it was awesome.we were on 33th floor, magnificent view.staff very friendly.totally worth the money spent.perfectly located in surfers paradise, few steps from beach and from public bus station.highly recommended

Thank massidere
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Surprised hubby for his birthday with a 4 day long weekend staying at Q1 and attending the Gold Coast 600. WOW, WOW, WOW - had the best weekend. The kids were dying to get back to the resort from the track each day, the pool and games room were their favourite and they loved the fact that we were higher than the helicopters! We had magnificent views from the 54th floor with an added bonus of live music from the beach for the GC600 night concerts. 2 bedroom apartment was huge with plenty of room for the kids to play. Everything was perfect down to the daily housekeeping and lovely toiletries that actually smelt beautiful (unlike most others which smell like detergent)! Well equipped kitchen kept down costs, with ease of making our own meals. Staff were excellent and the location within easy walking distance of anything you might need. Would love to stay again sometime.

Room Tip: I don't know if there could be a "bad" room - views would be amazing from every angle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Loved this venue. Came for a Bucks weekend and have a very relaxing time. The pool and spa are excellent. Definitely worth a visit if you're in the GC. Views are spectacular. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that despite being an amazing building, it is a serviced apartment, so expect to be calling reception for a new towel every single time. Renting a beach towel is $3 so make sure you pack one of your own.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,671 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £91 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing