We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic brows”
Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Loved the location walking distance to everything we loved the view from the cafe on the top floor. The pool area was great and everyone was extremely friendly. We would definitely be returning The food in cafe was excellent and good value with entry included with breakfast for guests staying at Q1

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,796 - 1,802 of 2,666 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Our friend recommended us serviced apartment over hotel and we found Q1. We stayed on 31st floor in a 1-bedroom apartment. It is more than a 1-bedroom apartment. More like suite. Full usable kitchen with space for young kids to roam about & sleep. If you are going to bring your family with your kids, this is the best. I will certainly chose to stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Paulsaint722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed in a private 3 bedroom apartment on the 34th floor. It had a great feel to it because of the nice furniture.and it was so clean it looked liked it had been just built. I would go higher next time just because I want uninterrupted views and we had the Jade apartments smack bam in the middle. The pool is great , especially since there are 2 so you can move from one to the other depending where the sun is (hiding or not) Skydeck breakfast a must. The kids (7 and 3) did not want to leave and they have never slept that well. The only thing when going out is that the street was a mess with the tram being built, but suppose that will be finished soon.

Room Tip: So anything above 44?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cutelizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom ocean view apartment. Views amazing, even from the bed was able to watch a mother whale and her calf breaching. We stayed on the 12th floor which was high enough for us, but did enjoy breakfast on the 77th floor. Pools are great and the burger café has some of THE best burgers we have ever tasted. Had an amazing 1hr 30 min treatment session at the spa, expensive but was a true holiday indulgence. Easy walk to the main drag yet far enough away for a much quieter location. Would definitely recommend and go back.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I had originally booked a mountain view one bedroom apartment, but was pleasantly surprised when we were given a beach view apartment instead. Even though we were on the 7th floor the views were still lovely. The pools are the highlight here with great sun for most of the day. Location is fantastic too if you don't want to be right in the middle of the Surfers Paradise hustle and bustle. Close enough to walk in but far enough to have some peace and quiet. Bathroom was lovely and room was clean and comfortable. There was a problem with my son's single bed and upon calling reception they had a handy man come and sort it out straight away. For the price, I would definetely stay here again. The only downfall is that the balconies are enclosed but to be honest it didn't bother us much. Breakfast at the observation deck is a must. The views are amazing!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tttjanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This place was magnificent - the room, the pool, the view, the Longboard cafe, the location, the staff - you couldnt fault it for anything. We will definitely be back. Requested a high floor which they obliged us with, and we were absolutely blown away by the view and the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at Q1 with our friends and were so impressed with the sweeping views of the coast and the whole surfers paradise from our room on one of the top floors. Besides the dining area table, there is an adjoining enclosed area where we had our breakfast but still see the open plan living area through the glass doors. The whole place has a very modern appeal and quite comfortable. We also went up to the Skypoint where we had breakfast, again surrounded with the sweeping views of the coast, viewed a video on a theatre about the gold coast and browsed through their museum. There is so much to do we even walked to Cavill Avenue at night and sat down for late night coffee after a walk along the beach. Very convenient as the shops are dotted just along the way to Cavill Avenue up to Surfers Beach. Will stay there again hopefully when our daughter comes for a visit from Switzerland.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the corner have views of both the ocean and surfers paradise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlet1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,365 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,512 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £98 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing