We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was our second stay at Q1 and as always had a fantastic time.
Couldn't get a better location, great apartment, amazing views and great facilities. We were in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment. We would recommend Q1 Resort to anyone. We will definitely be back

Room Tip: Ocean View is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,225
    692
    302
    153
    128
See reviews for
959
696
42
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Could not recommend this hotel enough. We changed from the towers of chevron renaissance after a 3 hour stay, as it was filthy, smelly and very run down. It was disgusting and the pool was as dirty as I've ever seen. This is our 6th time to the Gold Coast, and so far the Q1 is the best by far. The Q1 was clean, light bright and a great location. Facilities are excellent, great pool area and the rooms are very well maintained and furnished. We are on the 47 floor, with great beach views. More like a 5 star hotel than 4. Very very impressed all round. Staff here are polite and helpfull. I am here with my wife and 2 children aged 9 and 10. Great place for all. Would stay here again no problem

Room Tip: Great views and excellent modern rooms with all facilities at your doorstep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xlr82014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Loved our stay at Q1. Very unique building with no expense spared. The foyer is decorated with beautiful marble which i will never forget. The great experience of the fastest lifts in Australia (3 floors a second) never left us waiting. My personal favourit was the breakfast buffet on 77th floor with the most beautiful 360 views in gold coast, anyone staying at Q1 must go there atleast once. Will always be keen to visit gold coast and stay at Q1again. Definatly recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vas007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Didn't have any problems, recommended.
Stayed in a two bedroom ocean room with family, location is great, apartments are big, clean and comfortable, will definitely come back again in the future again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komodo, Indonesia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

loved it! when we walked inside the apartment we just said: WOW!!!! amazing... very nice view, centrally located, close to everything including bus stops to theme parks.
i will definitely go back and strongly suggest it to anybody!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Revizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We were told before we could leave that not everything you see on a website is what you get...this proved to be wrong on our checking. We stayed @ the resort from 14-21 December 2013 and it was a beautiful experience. The views from both our room on the 47th floor and the top floor were amazing. The facilities excellent. The customer service was outstanding every request dealt with. the location was fabulous you could walk along the beach. The access to the theme parks was excellent.

will definitely recommend to all travellers.

Room Tip: higher floors have stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pratibha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

4 stars not 5 but its a great place to stay. The suite we had was on the 66th floor and you could see forever. 3 bedrooms, 2 sitting rooms, 2 bathrooms and a sort of patio area that looked down the beach but was actually inside. You could open the windows and shut it off from the air conditioning...a sort of sun room if you will. What we discovered is quite a bit of tension between the 'hotel' and another agent that rents directly on behalf of the owners. We were with the agent as it happened. What this meant was that as far as the hotel was concerned you were on your own. Need a trolley to get your baggage upstairs...call the agent. Lock yourself out...call the agent. Need a light bulb..call the agent and so on. we did not know this before booking and it adds a degree of unnecessary difficulty which as a guest you should not feel...so be aware of this difference. The room unit itself was great, very roomy, good air conditioning, laundry, drier and decent fridge + freezer. 2 dishwashers (one broken) and a decent oven and gas cook top. The utensils, crockery etc were pretty poor for such an upmarket department which was penny pinching. The resort itself 3 pools (1 indoor) which were good, the gym was decent and there is an on site spa. Parking underneath and for guests which is good. Alas no tennis courts. 3 minute stroll to the beach and 5 minutes to Cavill avenue so a good location. We would go back again.

Room Tip: Might as well be asking for the sea view (either North or South). Higher floors are going to have le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiverDanSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,052 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Property: Q1 Resort and Spa
Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing