We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable, relaxing stay”
Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Where do I even start? First of all the room in which I stayed was absolutely impeccable. The king size bed was so comfy, the view of the beach breathtaking to say the least and not to mention the spa.... very relaxing. The hotel is located very close to the beach, restaurants and shops in Surfers Paradise. One of my main highlights of my stay at Q1 was enjoying drinks and burgers by the pool at Longboards bar. Do yourselves a favor and get there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Igotthetravelbug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,800 - 1,806 of 2,739 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

We enjoyed our 6 person family vacation in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 38th floor. Good elevator service and we needed the two car parks on offer which were available throughout our stay. Getting room key cards for all of our family seemed problematic as they kept running out. However, this did not cause us any major issues, and we did get 5 cards in the end..
The room quality was excellent, air-con was very effective. The dining furniture was badly scratched and dented, which was a pity as the rest of the furniture was good.
We enjoyed the proximity to Cavill Avenue and the traffic was pretty good for mid January. The weather was also moderate which suited our family perfectly.
I heard that 6 people in a two bedroom apartment was very cramped from another guest in the elevator, but we had plenty of space in a 3 bedroom apartment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmhjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Nothing beats staying in the centre of Surfers. Great views from the ocean view room, short walk to Cavill Ave and beach just across the road. Unbeliveable views from the level 77 cafe/bar. Room very comfortable and spacious. First time staying in summer, previous trips in April or October. Lots more people obviously but didn't detract from the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qprnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Me and my partner stayed at the q1 in June 2013 and it was one of the best experiences of my life, we had saved up to go away to celebrate my engagement for 3 nights and unfortunately my managed partner to suffer a broken arm during our journey to the coast, the staff were very helpful with all our needs and I would love the opportunity to go back and be able to fully experience all the q1 has to offer without having to strap plastic bags around my patters arm. Thank you q1 for the amazing getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessiejaynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our 2 bed ocean view apartment on level 53 was exceptionally large and well appointed. There was something there for everyone (parents and children alike). Fantastically convenient to the beach and Gold Coast attractions - we'll be coming back for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseBaxendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Everyone I know who had stayed at Q1 always had nothing but good things to say about the resort, so a few of us decided to rent a sub penthouse for the long weekend and see what all the fuss was about. We definitely weren't left disappointed, with all modern furniture, spectacular views (especially of the night) and a very spacious apartment we were more than happy to just stay in out room the whole weekend! But as we ventured around and checked out the pool and BBQ areas we were even more impressed, spending most of our time in the pool and spa relaxing. I've stayed at many resorts on the gold coast but this would have to be my favourite because the staff are all so welcoming and happy to help with anything you need at any time in the day or night. Not only are the staff wonderful but so are the facilities as I mentioned and surprisingly it was a nice quiet hotel and the facilities weren't always crowded as I've found most resorts tend to have crowding. Over all I give Q1 10/10. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamika h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My experience at Q1 was beautiful and had the best view in the world especially for New Years Eve, would love a free hoilday at the moment.
The service was exceptional and all of the staff made sure my girlfriend and I had a fantastic time away.
All of the facilities were perfect and made sure we were constantly entertained. It's perfect accommodation for everyone, couples, singles and is also very family friendly. We would definitely recommend Q1 to anyone who would like to experience luxury accommodation and a wonderful experience at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ristevski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,674 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,885 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £92 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing