We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in huge sub-penthouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay in huge sub-penthouse”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great stay in a sub-penthouse on level 64 recently. Very spacious with two lounge areas. Quite modern furnishings, views spectacular from each room. 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with an extra ensuite. Kitchen stocked with cutlery, utensils and plates. Also has a laundry. Lifts very quick with a dedicated lift for the higher floors. Resort, pool and spa fantastic. Given only 3 circles for service as front desk couldn't locate the last payment my friend put through two weeks before our arrival.

Beds in third room (2 3/4 beds) were rock hard though (would be ok for kids and those with a sore back). Other rooms were fine.

Cafe near the entrance to sky deck was great with really lovely staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6403.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,181
    681
    293
    148
    126
See reviews for
924
679
39
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Q1 for 6 nights to celebrate our anniversary.
As soon as we walked into our room, we were super impressed. Everything was clean and spacious! Furniture had marks here and there but that didn't bother us too much. We didn't book an Ocean View apartment, however the city views at night time were wonderful!
We loved how spacious everything is! So much area for a one bedroom apartment! The spa in the bathroom was lovely to relax after a long day!
Also as Q1 is such a tall building, we never got lost and always managed to find our way home. And of course it was walking distance to everything!
Only downside is the blanket situation, we were surprised to see that it was just two white sheets between an old blanket. It was old and felt very rough on the skin.
Overall we LOVED Q1! Can't wait to stay again :) Thank you for a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, and unfortunately got allocated on a lower level (10), and without any ocean or Surfers Paradise views. It was disappointing for the amount of money we paid. More over the reception staff was quite unresponsive, lacked friendliness, and did not care about us much. Good point was however the bad, it was really comfy, and we also appreciated the size of the apartment.
Other disappointing point was the pool area, especially the spa pool. It was all too dark, and plain, nothing like you would expect in the sunshine state.

Room Tip: If you book here, make sure you get a higher room with ocean or north side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndulkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

After having 4 night stay at Q1 we'd have no hesitation to recommend it to others. While we were only on floor 9, the views were still nice and no road noise.

The apartment was clean, tidy and very spacious.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

3rd time in Gold Coast all my life.. The Best I ever stayed in.. and 101% I will return on my next trip. It's really made my holiday feel worth. The cleanliness the servility the view the location and the comfort. It's just feel like home

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferriang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Q1 for 9 nights and are leaving this morning. The hotel room feels so homely and we don't want to leave! We got a 1 bedroom ocean view and it was a great deal. Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful hotel, lovely pool areas, spacious and modern room with an amazing view and incredible day spa. There is a beach about 50 meters down the road, a short stroll to Cavil Ave and delicious restaurants all within 50 meters (Longboards Cafe, the teppanyaki restaurant downstairs, Alfresco across the road). We have no complaints, love the Q1!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HollyPrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My parents came to Australia almost a year ago and I googled where to stay at the Gold Coast and by chance happened to come across the Q1. It had good reviews and was really reasonably priced for all of us to stay (4 adults, 1 child, 1 infant). The view from the ~53th was spectacular and our 2 night stay was wonderful. The location is the greatest part and the beach is just right there. My mother said that was the nicest place she has stayed in her life.

My mother-in-law recently came to Australia (5/14) and we decided to go back to the Gold Coast and stay. Since there were fewer people this time, I thought it would be too expensive. Surprisingly, the Q1 had a special with no room service and this $20 Tuesday package, so the deal was too good to be true and we went back with no hesitation.

The indoor pool was great since it is cooling down this time of year, the beach is always spectacular, the room was on the 13 level and still didn’t disappoint. There is always enough room in the 2 bedroom apartments for us (3 adults, 2 children). Parking is always available and all amenities are there or very close. My mother-in-law was very impressed and she was happy to stay on the 13th floor as she is scared of heights. She said that she wants to bring a group of her friends from Japan to stay there.

On checkout, we didn’t have a VIP room or VIP service, but we were given a complimentary bottle of red wine. I couldn’t believe how nice that was and how nice everyone there is.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocko262c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,847 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Property: Q1 Resort and Spa
Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing