We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, breathtaking views”
Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Never seen the Gold Coast until I saw this breathtaking view! Great rooms, fantastic pool and walk to absolutely everything! The entire Gold Coast at your finger tips. The kitchen was well equipped! The spa bath also had views out towards the mountains. Every room had windows so every step you take the view overtake everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudetteEid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,590 - 1,596 of 2,666 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great stay in a sub-penthouse on level 64 recently. Very spacious with two lounge areas. Quite modern furnishings, views spectacular from each room. 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with an extra ensuite. Kitchen stocked with cutlery, utensils and plates. Also has a laundry. Lifts very quick with a dedicated lift for the higher floors. Resort, pool and spa fantastic. Given only 3 circles for service as front desk couldn't locate the last payment my friend put through two weeks before our arrival.

Beds in third room (2 3/4 beds) were rock hard though (would be ok for kids and those with a sore back). Other rooms were fine.

Cafe near the entrance to sky deck was great with really lovely staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6403.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Q1 for 6 nights to celebrate our anniversary.
As soon as we walked into our room, we were super impressed. Everything was clean and spacious! Furniture had marks here and there but that didn't bother us too much. We didn't book an Ocean View apartment, however the city views at night time were wonderful!
We loved how spacious everything is! So much area for a one bedroom apartment! The spa in the bathroom was lovely to relax after a long day!
Also as Q1 is such a tall building, we never got lost and always managed to find our way home. And of course it was walking distance to everything!
Only downside is the blanket situation, we were surprised to see that it was just two white sheets between an old blanket. It was old and felt very rough on the skin.
Overall we LOVED Q1! Can't wait to stay again :) Thank you for a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, and unfortunately got allocated on a lower level (10), and without any ocean or Surfers Paradise views. It was disappointing for the amount of money we paid. More over the reception staff was quite unresponsive, lacked friendliness, and did not care about us much. Good point was however the bad, it was really comfy, and we also appreciated the size of the apartment.
Other disappointing point was the pool area, especially the spa pool. It was all too dark, and plain, nothing like you would expect in the sunshine state.

Room Tip: If you book here, make sure you get a higher room with ocean or north side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndulkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

After having 4 night stay at Q1 we'd have no hesitation to recommend it to others. While we were only on floor 9, the views were still nice and no road noise.

The apartment was clean, tidy and very spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

3rd time in Gold Coast all my life.. The Best I ever stayed in.. and 101% I will return on my next trip. It's really made my holiday feel worth. The cleanliness the servility the view the location and the comfort. It's just feel like home

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferriang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Q1 for 9 nights and are leaving this morning. The hotel room feels so homely and we don't want to leave! We got a 1 bedroom ocean view and it was a great deal. Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful hotel, lovely pool areas, spacious and modern room with an amazing view and incredible day spa. There is a beach about 50 meters down the road, a short stroll to Cavil Ave and delicious restaurants all within 50 meters (Longboards Cafe, the teppanyaki restaurant downstairs, Alfresco across the road). We have no complaints, love the Q1!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollyPrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,365 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,512 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £98 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing