We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 6202 Sub Penthouse”
Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Room 6202 Sub Penthouse”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing views from this room..... Furniture and decor very comfortable - well suited to couples or large groups....Three bedrooms and four bathrooms along with a great kitchen....

Balcony was great - but could not beat the view from all rooms.....

We looked at a couple of rooms before choosing this one - as some of the decore was really cheap and tacky - which is a bit disappointing considering the cost of the room.

Really enjoyed the room - but I do wish the rooms were decorated better.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karenmattSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    709
    308
    153
    132
See reviews for
994
713
43
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (768)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on level 43. There was 4 adults and 4 children staying in the apartment and there was heaps of room for all of us, it was huge! The kids had plenty of room to literally run around and for the adults it was great to have a full kitchen and laundry. The views were spectacular and we have booked to stay there again next year. My tip is don't book through the hotel, book online and you can save big $$$!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at q1 for the night last night. We stayed in the one bedroom suite. They definitely could do with a pillow upgrade, ours wasn't the best. The room was very clean and the furniture very comfortable. Would definitely recommend others to stay there. We wish we could have stayed an extra night. We booked in at the spa and had a massage. If you want to book in at the spa bring your swimwear to use their spa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangaratta, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

In May I stayed at Q1 for the 3rd time, this time for my partners birthday. I love Q1, it can sometimes be a little more pricey then other places on the Gold Coast but it is so worth it!! The view is amazing, even if you don't get a room pointing directly at the beach. The room in clean and well presented. The pool area in AMAZING! Q1 is in walking distance of shops and a bus stop, and they're really helpful with recommending places to eat etc. We arrived at 8am on the first day, 6 hours before check in, and they held onto our bags for us and let us have full use on the pool and other amenities, they also let us into our room as soon as it was available, despite it not yet being 2pm. The beds are comfy, so are the couches, and the tv has plenty of channels to choose from. We had an issue with the DVD player not working and within 5 minutes of is callin reception a maintainence guys came up and fixed it straight away. I will stay here whenever I am holidaying in the area, I love it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

As soon as we walked into the Q1 we were in love, resort staff were friendly and helpful we stayed in a 1 bedroom ocean view with spa on the 39th floor, were amazed with the views our friends and family loved the photos we shared, had breakfast on the 77th floor which was delicious had dinner at Longboards which was yum, booked a massage and facial in the resorts spa which was wonderful ! our bed was comfortable and the pillows were perfect wish I could have bought them home. Location is perfect, so close to Cavill Ave with all its restaurants and shops.
There is so much to do in the resort you don't have to go out if you don't want to, will be doing the skypoint climb on our next visit.
Very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Staying at 23rd floor. Room with ocean view. Room is big and clean. Room with bathtub dish washing machine, laundry machine.Staff with welcoming smile, attitude is good service excellent. Everything is excellent. Highly recommended. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackson8602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice. Amazing views from our 44th floor spacious apartment. 2 minutes to beach and main shopping hub. Great facilities with everything you would expect from a 5☆ resort. Staff were topnotch & very helpful. Can't wait to head back. 5☆easy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Property: Q1 Resort and Spa
Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing