We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr joe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr joe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

To tell the truth I did not know what to expect maybe my expectations were too high. At a 4 and half star hotel or residential tower, I wanted to be greeted a with a little bit more enthusiasm We did check in a bit after 3 the staff may of been a little tired. The staff were not rude but they were not exactly helpful either. The room had stunning views as stated on websites however the room looked like it needed a facelift. The bathroom was clean not spotless, the spa and shower were very clean no complaints. However the bedside tables a big no no ,not important but just makes the bedroom look very shabby. The bed, cushion and linen were excellent. Once again with the staff, this time at the information desk asked the question how to get to Byron bay,
they were busy! ,the girl said take the freeway with a smile.NO maps .Location was excellent. Overall AVERAGEl

Room Tip: rooms wit ocean view do have ocean with building in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear joe d,

Thank you for your review, Q1 Resort Management appreciattes all reviews and uses them as a tool to improve upon our Resort and the services that we provide. I appreciate that your review rated 4 out of 5 stars and we will endevour to make your next stay worthy of 5 stars. As you have not provided a room number, I cannot ascertain whether you stayed at the Resort directly or via a private agent. I urge all readers to only book and stay with the official Q1 Resort and Spa. If you did stay with the Resort, I apologise that the staff were not as enthusiastic as you expected, I understand that for most, a stay in a Resort is an experience that is greatly anticipated and we certainly do appreciate your patronage. The tour information desk is a seperately managed business to the Resort, however, I will certainly pass on your comments to them.
Thank you again for your valuable comments.

Kind Regards,

Jason F. Boggs
Manager on Duty
Q1 Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    681
    293
    149
    126
See reviews for
925
679
40
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Q1 was the perfect weekend getaway location. Greeted with chocolates, sparkling wine and fabulous views on arrival - the 1 bedroom spa apartment we had booked exceeded our expectations. Roomy, all the amenities you could need, fabulously comfy bed and so spacious! The location is perfect for exploring both Surfers and Broadbeach, staff are very accommodating and there is ample parking. Will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beck457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Beck457,

Thank you very much for your review of Q1 Resort. I am pleased that you loved every aspect of your stay with us and that it not only met, but exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back again and trust that your next stay will be even better.

Warm regards,

Jason F. Boggs
Manager on Duty
Q1 Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely stunning views! Great location, you can walk anywhere from there in the heart of surfers. Beach is a minute's walk away. Pools are gorgeous, day spa and restaurant available. Absolutely can't wait to go back!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Manda31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Guest Relations Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Manda 31,

Thankyou for your stay and review. I am pleased that you loved your Q1 experience and can't wait to return. We can't wait for your next visit and will do all we can to make it even better.

Warm regards,

Jason F. Boggs
Manager on Duty
Q1 Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at Q1 with my family at 2 bedroom apartment superb view to see and we had relaxing time , all the people were so sweet and everything was so convenient . The staff were so quick in check in as they keep everything ready. Walking distance to the beach , the shopping area , very fast to get a taxi .
It was our first visit to goldcoast and we had a wonderful n memorable place to remember
Best holidays we had.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MADHURI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Fantastic hotel, views spectacular, close to everything, beach restaurant, you certainly get what you pay for here, luxury and pampered. restaurant on ground floor, a little expensive, but it is indulgence at Its best, good if you are celebrating a special occasion.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views, you will love this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Q1 with our newborn & toddler.....the two bedroom apartment was gorgeous and provided more than enough room for our needs. The spa was the highlight - it was just amazing as we were able to relax and check out all of the lights. We had a great week and truly enjoyed our time at the Q1. A highlight was inviting relatives to stay with us for a night and taking them up to the viewing tower for breakfast the following morning. Highly recommended for families.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie_T131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had 6 people in our room and there was plenty of room for us all. Great location walking distance to most places and easily access to public transport and taxi's.
The staff were friendly on arrival with minimal waits to check in.
Plenty of parking if your driving
Just an overall great experience would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcrosby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Property: Q1 Resort and Spa
Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing