We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
56
53
20
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
53
20
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatrolled beachdirect access to the beachabsolute beachfrontmajor constructionthe gold coastfamily weddingbbq areapool and tennis courtgreat bbqaccommodation optionsbeautiful sunrisespacious kitchenbasement parkingfantastic viewsnorthcliffe surf clubcooking utensilsbedroom unit
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We arrived early in the morning and we were able to store our luggage and use the pool or go directly to the beach until our apt was ready.Lucy at the front desk was so helpful in explaining to us how to get to around and any other question we had as well during our stay. The day we checked out again the same thing we were able to enjoy the pool and facilities while our luggage was stored. The apartments had everything you needed to prepare meals and the apt was very clean and big as well We had a beautiful view of the beach which we enjoy sitting on the balcony having our morning coffee. Although there was construction going on we didn't seem to mind it we usually were on the beach or gone exploring and by the time we returned it was done for the day. This is a beautiful place to stay with the beach right at your doorstep which you can walk into Surfers Paradise. All the staff were more than helpful and accommodating to us and I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P, General Manager at Breakers North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We very much look forward to seeing you back here again soon.

Kind Regards
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Breakers North Apartments were booked over 12 months in advance of a family wedding and holiday after the wedding.

We had 2 units booked for family and 3 friends also booked and stayed for the occasion.

I can’t speak more highly of our accommodation and the service of staff and the location

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Darelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P, General Manager at Breakers North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Breakers North and it was absolutely our pleasure to have you all stay with us.
We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

There are not enough words to describe the despair we felt on arrival..totally duped. I opted to call the hotel direct for our booking seeking a family break following the death of a family member. I mentioned our specific need of a quiet balcony with some sea views as this is where we would spend our time. Our allocated room faced a huge neighbouring building construction (approx 50% of rooms do) and the noise was intolerable. Many people we met were also very distressed and said they could not open their balcony doors. It was only via my own insistence we be moved that this was done but could only be for 2 of the 7 nights and that management help with finding alternative accommodation for the remainder of our QLD visit. By law there is an expectation that construction is advised. This was not done for our booking.

Room Tip: Insist if you have to go now and for the period of neighbouring construction for rooms that totally face the beach.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Granty20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P, General Manager at Breakers North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

We were most disappointed to read your review.
The Gold Coast has new developments going up everywhere right now and yes, we do have one happening across a road from us. Sometimes it can be somewhat noisy through the day, depending on what they are working on at the time, and there are other times when you barely notice any noise at all.
As I didn't personally take your reservation I can't comment on what was or wasn't spoken about. I can though say that all websites we are featured on do state that there is building working happening nearby and most certainly had you asked us we would have definitely said yes there was.
Our building was fully booked during your time of stay and I am confident our staff went out of their way to assist you to find alternative accommodation.
I am sorry if you didn't feel that was enough for you.
Kind Regards
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights on the Gold Coast recently and after sifting through the accommodation options we settled on Breakers North, right on the beach in Old Burleigh Rd.
The apartment was on the 7th floor facing west with views over the hinterland.
We got a pleasant surprise when we arrived to find we also had fantastic views of the beach from the spacious kitchen, dining lounge area.
The apartment was clean,large and airy with views from every room and all the kitchen and laundry requirements were plentiful and up to date.Will stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Siro9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P, General Manager at Breakers North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
So pleased you enjoyed your time at Breakers North and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Comfortable, spacious apartment overlooking beach. Short walk to Northcliffe surf club for dinner, brekky etc. Nice(smallish)pool,and giant spa, great for the kids.
There is a major construction going on next door which may disturb you down by the pool but didn,t hear anything from the apartment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Collin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P, General Manager at Breakers North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for the great review.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews