We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bahia” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahia Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bahia Beachfront Apartments
adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bahia”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

stayed march 2009. nice room but we stayed for a week and this apartment was not serviced once. I ended up making the beds and emptying rubbish. the window in the toilet is not sealed properly and this results in a wind tunnel that keeps you awake at night. The pool heater was broken and the advertised internet facilities were not available because they were broken too. Having paid 1185.001 for a weeks stay I did not expect to have to pay an extra 2.50 if a new bath towel was needed. Had some trouble when going to the outback spectacular the bus did not turn up(im still waiting for it) and when I asked the manager for help I was told that he could not chase it up for me because it was not booked thru him.

Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank roomserviceadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    21
    10
    6
    18
See reviews for
30
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, NZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2008

We picked this apartment complex because it was away from all the crowds. Lovely rooms, very modern and lots of space. We were in a two bedroom. two bathroom apartment whcih i could have lived in.

Great view from both balconies (one off lounge, one off master bedroom). Definitely ask for an ocean front room.

The staff were fantastic and couldn't have helped more. Friendly, and chatty when you wanted to engage. Full of helpful advice about restaurants, shows etc.

Great car park if you are hiring a car.

Pool on the smallish side, but was often nobody there. and it was perfect for laps for fitness. Unlike some pools at the fance resorts it was in the sunshine all day. Great for the winter months.

All in all I would recommend.

  • Liked — Style, view
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank goberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2008

Visited 9-12 Aug 08 (Winter), Pool heater was broken during stay, missing toilet paper & washing powder from our standard supplies. No door handles on exterior of balcany doors, have to open using hands on glass, Property mgr Jon said he never knew this. Checkout is 9.30am. Friends left 7am, we slept in, Property mgr John entered our apartment because he thought we had vacated. Opened our bedroom door at 8am whilst sleeping nude (no phone call, knock or voice to check if anyone inside). Upon checking out, to get our cash bond back, we had our room inspected. We were accused of taking 4 cereal bowls & 2 wine glasses and were to pay for stealing these. After a heated argument and going to the police, we received a mobile call from John advising that they were indeed there, but was adamant that WE moved them, even though we told him we didn't use any bowls during our stay. Apology given was not even sincere. Left feeling angry, upset and humiliated. If you stay, bring a "do not disturb" door hanger, and have your apartment checked for possible missing/hidden amenities.

  • Liked — The view of the beach was nice, but you can get that elsewhere
  • Disliked — Bad Management skills, poor Customer Satisfaction
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank timbrizbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Oxfordshire, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2008

Great apartment for the price. Not 4* but not advertised as such so not dissapointed. Clean, well located (not too close to town centre but not too far away), spacious and all the essentials. Two bathrooms and WCs, washing machine, dryer, kitchen with all essentials, living room and main bedroom had corner balconies with great view of beach. Helpful staff and great security. Smallish pool but who needs a pool when your 30m from the beach?

  • Liked — Views from the balconies
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaccaD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2008

Stayed there Feb 2004. Only on the third level or something. Lousy view not really facing beach. Wouldn't of been able to see beach any way. Aged apartment with Cockroaches. Too far from Cavill Avenue. Utensiles in apartment crap. Don't remember much about it except it was crap. Maybe if we got a top level it would of been better.

  • Liked — Nothing.
  • Disliked — Everything.
  • Stayed February 2004, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneKMelbSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#70 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#48 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#63 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#37 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Equinox Resort Apartments
Equinox Resort Apartments
#7 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Beachfront Apartments

Property: Bahia Beachfront Apartments
Address: Bahia 154 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Beachfront Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Bahia Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Beachfront Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing