We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay, perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahia Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bahia Beachfront Apartments
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

We stayed here one weekend in May and could not fault Bahia in anyway. From the friendly staff to the fantastic room with great views and the cleanliness of the room. The location was ideal, far enough away from the noise and chaos of Cavill Ave but close enough to walk anywhere you want including nice restaurants and cafes. The patrolled beach is just outside your front door and the pool and outdoor BBQ area is perfect for relaxing. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themissadriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    21
    10
    6
    18
See reviews for
30
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

We found the Bahia extremely pleasant and welcoming. The service and information given to us was great. Our room was superb for the price we paid. This accommodation was definitely one of the many high lights during our holiday. We would like to thank john for his outstanding service. Considering we were four teenage boys. We are most definitely going to recommend this place to friends and family. We also will book with the Bahia again when we return in November

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaleb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

What a great place to stay - friendly staff, adequate rooms, fantastic location. The reception staff offered friendly tourist advice as it was our first visit to the Gold Coast. We did all the usual things like theme parks, beaches, shopping, eating out, hinterland. Our children aged 9 and 11 thought it was fantastic and are nagging us to book again next year.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lioness1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

4th or 5th stay now. Great spot, walk across the road and you're on the beach. Casual 10 minute walk along the beachfront and you're in the heart of surfers. Great mini supermarket (and bottle shop) 150m up the road for all your top ups,also has news and take away. Clean, comfortable self contained apartments with fabulous views up the beach from north facing balconies. Very helpfull management ( funny guy ) nothing is too much trouble. Going back for the Supercar weekend, will be able to see up beach straight from the balcony. Ticks all the boxes for us

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annarlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

The only good thing about this motel is the location. We stayed here for the easter long weekend and were extremely disappointed. Trusted the website for an accurate representation of the rooms but we were wrong. When we raised this with the Manager he advised us he hadn't had time to update the web site. We paid for a luxury 2 bedroom apartment after looking at the website photos for a luxury apartment and ended up with an apartment that could hardly be called luxury. It was exactly the same as the photos for a standard apartment on the web site. The Manager was argumentive and told us that it was a money issue for us and he would refund the difference and he argued that the apartment we were allocated was a luxury apartment. It wasn't just a money issue, my argument was that the website was misleading and it was not a luxury apartment as displayed on the Bahia website. Carpets were stained and filthy, television reception was almost non existent and a window lock to a balcony window was broken which meant the window would not lock. This was a security concern as we were on the second floor and it would not have taken much for someone to scale up onto the balcony and enter the apartment. Please do yourself a favour and shop around a bit more. I am sure there are nicer (and more reasonably priced) apartments in the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bindi1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

Our family stayed at Bahia for two weeks. We have two teenagers who thoroughly enjoyed the location - plenty of action for them during the day and also in the evening. The rooms were pretty good and the views spectacular! We were treated with respect and the friendly staff were forthcoming with tourist information. We had a problem with our toilet and reported it in the morning and by about 2pm it was sorted!

We will certainly return next year and have recommended Bahia to our friends and family.

Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

The pictures on the website didn't give a true reflection of the accommodation. The carpets and bed linen was stained, wires hanging off the walls, bathroom lights didn't work, holes in the sofa, terrible reception on TV, unresponsive management. The views weren't bad, especially if you like looking at the roof of a red rooster restaurant and a busy road junction. DON'T STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#71 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#63 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#38 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#48 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Beachfront Apartments

Property: Bahia Beachfront Apartments
Address: Bahia 154 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Beachfront Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Bahia Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Beachfront Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing