We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly and near bus stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Family friendly and near bus stop”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We were there for 7 days, stayed at Santana Resort and loved the clean, convenient place. The managers/owners were incredibly friendly and helpful, it's awesome. The room we stayed basically has everything, from kitchen utensils to washing machine to sofa bed.

Although we were tired beyond words, I insisted on swimming that night. And of course, energy comes from everywhere when you're having fun. Swam 'till the pool closes :) It was also my first time, actually trying out an outdoor jacuzzi since they have one, so it was so much fun. Fun for couples, friends and families.

Location wise, just about 5 minutes walk to a bus station that connects you to other bus stations to other main themed parks e.g Waterpark and Movie World, so it's no hassle.

There's a very nice and quaint Mexican and Vietnamese food down the road, so if you're thinking of sleeping in early, you can opt to try these restaurants. There is a petrol station right behind the lodge so it's convenient when you need anything quick.

All in all, it was good. The bus stop really helped.

Review from : http://jacqkie.blogspot.com/2009/12/hugs-kisses-jacqueline-rowena-jacqkie.html

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    32
    13
    10
    20
See reviews for
34
37
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our room looked very cheap. I have absolutely no idea what made our room "premium". Filthy carpets and cheap furniture. Having seen pictures of other rooms that are premium and then seeing ours made us feel very ripped-off. Non existent staffing.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMac111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it greatly.
Our Premium Rooms are based on a couple of factors:The pool views,42 inch Plasma, dvd player and recently up-dated sofas etc.As we have 8 Premium rooms we are not able to photograph them all.The Pool Views are the most requested so this makes them Premium.The entire resort is 3 and 1/2 star so many guests get confused that Premium rooms are better than that,however this is not the case.These rooms are quite simply the best of the 3 and 1/2 star option.

The after service check-in is extremely easy to use and most guests that stay here enjoy the not in your face reception.If you need any assistance outside of Reception hours the information in your rooms provides the contact number for management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Tucked in behind the Gold Coast Highway is this little treasure, coming down from Brisbane we like to go to the coast to enjoy the nightlife and beaches, this place is budget friendly and close to all of the action, unit was spacious and clean. Well decorated with a great bbq and pool area. Friendly staff you won't be disapointed.

Room Tip: We had one of the higher level units which was great sitting on the balcony relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Our family stayed here for 3 nights from Christmas Day. Reception was closed but check-in was easy: by phone, room key in safe, felt like a secret agent! The 1 bedroom apartment had everything we needed in a fully-equipped kitchen (except food of course) including an oven. The bedroom looked updated + had a queen-size bed sadly we discovered you needed to pay for the air-conditioner. The bathroom (lacking a window) had a washer + dryer which was wonderful for a family's needs! The hot-water only needed a small turn of the tap/s and the water pressure was great. Our only issues were: sofa-bed mattress needs replacing urgently, the vertical blinds were outdated and a nuisance (invest in quality drapes), bath towels should equal the same number of guests, glass table-tops are silly for families. However my Fiance and I agreed this place would suit young adults and couples as WE enjoyed ourselves our children hated being told to stay away from potential problem areas. Also the space in the apartment is small suitable for adults not children.

Room Tip: Take the family to the Cascade Gardens (park on the Nerang River) - we had a lovely day out. Walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Kilda, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Great Price, Great Place, Great Service.
The two of us stayed for 3 nights, wish we could've stayed longer.
Perfect place for small family or a couple. Close to everything without being in the middle of it.
Would recommend this place to everyone.
The rooms were perfect size, full kitchen facilities in your room, all cupboards are full of utensils & crockery & cutlery.
Open plan living area, full laundry in the apartment.
Would quite happily live in the apartment we stayed in permanantly if we had the opportunity.
The pool area was perfect as well, full BBQ facilities.
The pool was the perfect temp for a late arvo/night or early morning swim. pool open from 7am-9pm.
Very secure underground parking.
20min walk from Cavill Ave, perfect distance to walk off dinner, 20min walk to Jupiters Casino & Pacific Fair.
The beach is about a 5-10min depending on which beach you want to go to.
Ceiling fans in bedroom & lounge area which were perfect, reverse cycle/split system air con was available but we couldnt seem to find the remote for it.
Small outdoor setting on large decking area + banana lounge (depending on which room you get)
This resort was a pleasant surprise for a last minute booking.
WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE! 10/10 ;-)
We're back in melbourne now, wishing we were still at Santana, i miss the pool. :-(

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments have huge outdoor area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We arrived out of hours but there was an out of hours phone that connected to someone who gave us the combination to the safe where our welcome pack was - very straight forward. Having a complimentary car park was great too.

The resort itself is immaculate, the outside pool area is amazing - by day simply relax in the pool on a lounger and in the evening the pool is lit up with blues and pinks from the built in lighting system so you can relax in the hot tub! Also, the BBQ area is great. A gad BBQ with utensils and cooking oils is available free of charge.

The rooms are good. We had the 1 bed apartment which came with a fully equipped kitchen and the bathroom had a washing machine and tumble dryer. The lounge has a dining table, comfortable sofa and a flat screen TV. The balcony is large too with enough space to sit out and look over the pool. With the 1 bed apartment the air con fee is included, so it might be worth your while booking this instead of the standard room.

Our first trip to the Gold Coast was great. We loved the location of the resort, only a 5 min walk to the beach, 15 min walk into Surfers but set back from the main road so it was quiet. The staff were so helpful too. .

If you need to book excursions these can be done from Reception or there is a self service machine to assist you.

We will be back - thanks for a great stay!
N&I
Auckland

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are great! Good bar across the main road in First Ave - sports bar but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plane_sailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hunter valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

What a great place to stay.Very central to everything .Management was very helpful and friendly.We stayed extra time as we enjoyed it so much.The bbq area was set out great so you could enjoy the pool as well as enjoy your bbq .We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JannHunterValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,598 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Browns at Broadbeach
Browns at Broadbeach
#20 of 21 in Broadbeach
87 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budds in Surfers
Budds in Surfers
#62 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Holiday Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

Property: Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
Address: 7-15 Monte Carlo Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santana Holiday Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Santana Holiday Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Santana Holiday Hotel Apartments
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing