We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$138
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$404
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$574
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
32
33
13
10
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
33
13
10
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roompool areahot waterrecommend this resortcomfortable stayapartment was cleanexcellent staylocation is greatbroadbeachunittram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed at the Santana from the 19th - 24th of September 2012 and had an amazing stay. Upon check in we were provided with pamphlets and advised of all the great local eateries and the nearest petrol stations, supermarkets, etc. The staff were super friendly and more than happy to atop and have a chat.

The pool, spa and outdoor BBQ area is fantastic. It's open from 7am but we didn't really notice too many people using the area that early. The pool and spa close at 9pm with the BBQ area remaining open until 10pm. There are supplies for the BBQ already in place which is really handy.

Underground, secure and allocated parking is available and there was also plenty of off street parking. The games room is great and reasonably priced.... table tennis, pool, etc.

The resort is about 1km away from the main hub of cavill Ave......it's an easy walk and there's no parking anywhere close to cavill anyway. Nearby is Broad beach which is gorgeous with lots of trendy little restaurants and bars. About 400 metres up the highway is a wok in a box and a few other little cafes. There's also Thai on the corner about 80 metres from the hotel.

I would highly recommend staying at the Santana - it's such a great resort and incredibly reasonably priced. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We were in room 14 - it looks straight over the pool and spa but up on the 2nd level.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWassell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

thank you it was nice of you to take time to write, hope to see you on your next trip to sunny gold coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

the Santana made my holidays became more better cause its hospitality, its location was nice, not so far from Paradise beach where many people coming to having bath & see the sunlight. The hotel itself got a nice & big simming pool, it included the room rate, staffs with the most attentive postures and ready to help. I had a good time for shopping by the market nearby, can go by bus but go for a walk maybe just harder. My apartment included many nice & modern facilities, a warm ambience cames from the room made better in the early morning, it was really a nice trend in Gold Coast, i have a plan for coming back for next year at this Hotel

Room Tip: all apartments well-equipped, so easy to get a nice room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarad l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff who assisted us with all local knowledge.
Located close to bus routes to everywhere you can possibly want to go plus an easy walk to Surfers and Broadbeach.
Awesome food close by and great shopping mall on a nearby bus route.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chr1ssy_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback.
We do hope you can stay with us again when next you visit Surfers Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!

We arrived at the resort after-hours so we had to use the after-hours service which involves picking up a phone to speak to the after-hours manager. Over the phone, we gave them our name and actually spelt it out for her. Without any hesitation, she gave us a PIN number to open the safe deposit box where she says we will find our keys. We did as we were told, opened the safe and there was only ONE envelope in there. Naturally, anyone would think that it is our room key. So we took it and happily checked into the room - we thought it was quite nicely decorated, well equipped kitchen etc...

BUT much later in the night, one of the resort owners came knocking on our door and started to question us non-stop on why we are in this room and why we didn't check the name on the envelope, without giving us any chance to speak at all!!!! He then went on to say he will be charging us an extra 150AUD for using a room we were not supposed to use. I was taken aback at how rude he was, and was very offended. He was practically screaming at us when all we did was to follow EXACTLY all the instructions we were given by the after-hours manager and took the ONLY set of keys in the safe. Thankfully, the lady owner stepped in and made the night less unpleasant (thank you!).

And at the end of the stay, they made us pay 50AUD EXTRA for "Linen Charges" because we used a room "we were not supposed to be in" (How am I supposed to know when that's what I was told to do and there obviously weren't 2 envelopes in the safe that I could choose from?!?!)

This incident made me really upset for various reasons:
1. They did not do proper preparation for our arrival - only 1 set of keys in the safe not properly labelled even though 2 sets of guests were checking in that day
2. Resort Owner showed up at our door reprimanding us without even finding out what happened and how this mix up happened
3. Demanded (in a rude tone of voice) us to pay 150AUD extra when the fault was facilitated by their inability to organise guest check-ins well
4. Had to pay 50AUD extra eventually for something which I feel should be borne by the resort for not sorting check-ins and after-hours service well enough

They do have a great pool though. Heated pool with a jacuzzi - great for winter and when you feel like dipping in the night.

Make sure you call them before hand to ensure that such mix-ups don't happen to you, else that "value for money" proposition falls flat. If I were to visit Gold Coast again, this is definitely NOT one of my top choices.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank regtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santanasurfers, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it greatly.

With after hours check-in our check-in procedure is really quite simply.The after hours assistance talked you through and before you collected your keys they asked you to ensure the envelope had your name on it.They record all conversations to ensure they give all details correctly so if issues ever happen they have back up.We listened to the tape and they asked you that very question,have you got the envelope with your name on it and with that you answered , yes yes that is correct.You seemed in a hurray and were quite happy to finish the call quickly.
Unfortunately you took another guests room that they specifically booked with their name on the envelope not your name .This caused major confusion.The next day we had to clean two rooms yours and the other room that the other guests stayed in we only think it fair that we charge you $50 for the cost of the linen for both rooms.We paid for the rooms to be cleaned ourselves.

Sometimes these things happen and we do apologise and we will ensure our after hours double checks with all guests in future over the phone during this procedure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Location was not too bad, although it's on the non-beach side of a major thoroughfare, which is something to be conscious of when you're in your bathing suit and towel waiting for vehicles to stop and the pedestrian light to go green. The apartment itself was clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped, although a missing blind and a few chips here and there show its wear and tear. I would stay here again, but it's a place better suited to having a car.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews