We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for all kiwis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
Reviewed 17 June 2009

l can not say how good this place was as it had it all and if it did not have it they would tell you where you can get it we spent new years eve there it was a real family spot

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2009

Convenient Location with safety feature in parking area. Nice pool with heated spa. Stayed there on exchange program, which is value for money.
Next to petrol station with a small convenient store. A stone throw away is a Vietnamese restaurant with good beef noodle but slightly over salty fried noodles.
A very big balcony on ground floor, can hang out cloths, can smoke there and can have breakfast out in the open.
Thankful for the washing machine and dryer in the unit. So convenient.
Best thing is BBQ stove by pool side. Very convenient. All sauces and spices and cooking oil are ready there.
Very friendly family operating there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jentmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

We make the annual trek to Australia from New Zealand and have always stayed at Santana.
The service we have had from the Managers has been incredible , always very helpful and friendly.The rooms are only serviced weekly but that is fine as Surfers is such an amazing place you are only in your room to sleep as there are so many things to do.
The rooms are very basic but comfortable, they are fully self contained. This visit we noticed they had been freshened up with a coat of paint and some new furniture which was nice.
We have always had a room overlooking the pool and on our return this year we were disappointed to find our normal room had been sold and we had been put into one around the back( the room was still fine, just having our young son with us we find it better being by the pool) this was soon fixed once we spoke to the manager he organised us to change rooms which was greatly appreciated.
The location we love, close enough to walk into Surfers , 5 min walk to the beach, Cascade gardens at the end of our Street and the shopping !!!!!! wow this is AWESOME and still within walking distance.
The food places are everywhere and the variety is incredible.
We just love this place so much and would highly recommend it to anyone that is looking for a lovely relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dwyliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Santana holiday resort over new years, And had a great time.

The hotel is run by a great couple who offered friendly service and new all the great things to see and do in Surfers.
Our room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is situated in a quiet culda-sac away from the noisy gold coast traffic but still a short bus ride to the center of Surfers Paradise.

I would recommend Santana Holiday Resort to anybody that wants to experience a hidden slice of paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sofyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

We booked Santana via a time-sharing scheme & stayed there for one week end of Sept 2008. The units were basic but clean & comfortable, though some of the fittings looked quite old & worn-out. Be warned though, there is no housekeeping so it is all up to you to keep the place clean. A tiny bottle of shampoo, one toilet roll, small packet of dish & clothes detergent are provided to help start you off. After these are exhausted, you have to replenish them yourself. If I had known, I would have brought supplies over from my home in Malaysia, which are much, much cheaper! But there are shops nearby, so no problem to top up stuffs you need.

The swimming pool was tiny but good enough for kids to play in. Definitely not for swimming laps! The jacuzzi was a hit with us.

All in all, enjoyed our stay in santana. The location is great - walking distance to Jupiters Casino & a lovely Cascade Gardens nearby . Pacific Fair shopping mall and the beach are also not too far away. A Vietnamese Restaurant is just a hop away for those who crave Asian food. Management is friendly & helpful.

The only grouse is that our 2 units were put in 2 different blocks - how this "error" happened is anyone guess as we booked them the same time, under same name.

Santana is good enough if you are not too fussy!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maysie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2007

We were looking forward to our return visit - having stayed at this complex two years ago. Facilities still remained the same - i.e. fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities within our unit etc. While the apartment was clean, we were a little disappointed that the decor was not as good as last time - i.e. starting to look a little shabby, and in need of a redecoration - bathroom tiles no longer in the great condition of two years ago. Internet facility was down most of the week we were there due to being struck by lightning a few days earlier. Managers were very pleasant and very helpful. This facility is very peaceful and relaxing - and having one bedroom apartments seems to mainly attract couples. Lovely outdoor area - lots of lush greenery, a well-utlised barbecue area, along with an outdoor spa pool, and a swimming pool. Very private - off the main highway - and there are the Cascade Gardens at the end of the street, where you can walk along a riverbank, feed ducks, and enjoy the outdoors away from the busyness of the more tourist orientated parts of the Gold Coast. We would definitely return, however we hope the owners do redecorate the apartments in the near future - it had lost the shine of two years ago.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Porshanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vue sur la piscine, au dernier étage si possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mickaël L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.8 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,733 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,670 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,264 reviews
1.9 mi away
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort...
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Holiday Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

Address: 7-15 Monte Carlo Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £45 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santana Holiday Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santana Holiday Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Santana Holiday Hotel Apartments
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing