We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
new zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great spot to stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2009

had a great stay on the gold coast just recently. Broadbeach is a wonderful spot to stay in, lots to see and do and great for a younger crowd also. This resort was perfect for us we walked everywhere and had a very nice comfortable room. Would definitly recommend and will return for sure.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summer22nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    32
    13
    10
    20
See reviews for
34
37
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coalgate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We found the hopitable of our hosts excellence & Welcome to Santana on
the web site very true to fact.
Would certainly recomment to others
Hope to return Older Kiwis

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeaveCoalgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blenheim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

l can not say how good this place was as it had it all and if it did not have it they would tell you where you can get it we spent new years eve there it was a real family spot

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2009

Convenient Location with safety feature in parking area. Nice pool with heated spa. Stayed there on exchange program, which is value for money.
Next to petrol station with a small convenient store. A stone throw away is a Vietnamese restaurant with good beef noodle but slightly over salty fried noodles.
A very big balcony on ground floor, can hang out cloths, can smoke there and can have breakfast out in the open.
Thankful for the washing machine and dryer in the unit. So convenient.
Best thing is BBQ stove by pool side. Very convenient. All sauces and spices and cooking oil are ready there.
Very friendly family operating there.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jentmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

We make the annual trek to Australia from New Zealand and have always stayed at Santana.
The service we have had from the Managers has been incredible , always very helpful and friendly.The rooms are only serviced weekly but that is fine as Surfers is such an amazing place you are only in your room to sleep as there are so many things to do.
The rooms are very basic but comfortable, they are fully self contained. This visit we noticed they had been freshened up with a coat of paint and some new furniture which was nice.
We have always had a room overlooking the pool and on our return this year we were disappointed to find our normal room had been sold and we had been put into one around the back( the room was still fine, just having our young son with us we find it better being by the pool) this was soon fixed once we spoke to the manager he organised us to change rooms which was greatly appreciated.
The location we love, close enough to walk into Surfers , 5 min walk to the beach, Cascade gardens at the end of our Street and the shopping !!!!!! wow this is AWESOME and still within walking distance.
The food places are everywhere and the variety is incredible.
We just love this place so much and would highly recommend it to anyone that is looking for a lovely relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwyliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Santana holiday resort over new years, And had a great time.

The hotel is run by a great couple who offered friendly service and new all the great things to see and do in Surfers.
Our room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is situated in a quiet culda-sac away from the noisy gold coast traffic but still a short bus ride to the center of Surfers Paradise.

I would recommend Santana Holiday Resort to anybody that wants to experience a hidden slice of paradise.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — climbing the stairs
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2008

We booked Santana via a time-sharing scheme & stayed there for one week end of Sept 2008. The units were basic but clean & comfortable, though some of the fittings looked quite old & worn-out. Be warned though, there is no housekeeping so it is all up to you to keep the place clean. A tiny bottle of shampoo, one toilet roll, small packet of dish & clothes detergent are provided to help start you off. After these are exhausted, you have to replenish them yourself. If I had known, I would have brought supplies over from my home in Malaysia, which are much, much cheaper! But there are shops nearby, so no problem to top up stuffs you need.

The swimming pool was tiny but good enough for kids to play in. Definitely not for swimming laps! The jacuzzi was a hit with us.

All in all, enjoyed our stay in santana. The location is great - walking distance to Jupiters Casino & a lovely Cascade Gardens nearby . Pacific Fair shopping mall and the beach are also not too far away. A Vietnamese Restaurant is just a hop away for those who crave Asian food. Management is friendly & helpful.

The only grouse is that our 2 units were put in 2 different blocks - how this "error" happened is anyone guess as we booked them the same time, under same name.

Santana is good enough if you are not too fussy!!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no housekeeping
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maysie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.3 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,994 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,742 reviews
1.4 mi away
Browns at Broadbeach
Browns at Broadbeach
#20 of 21 in Broadbeach
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Holiday Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

Property: Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
Address: 7-15 Monte Carlo Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santana Holiday Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Santana Holiday Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Santana Holiday Hotel Apartments
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing