We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, excellent service”
Review of Surf Parade Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surf Parade Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon. The resort is beautiful and the room was lovely and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Could not fault this resort at all and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amberhaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Thanks for taking the time to review us. As we are all one bedroom apartments, we find that the majority of guests that stay are couples , young and old. As a result the pool and recreations areas are quiet and relaxing. Pleased that your honeymoon started on a good note at Surf Parade Resort . Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

After reading mixed reviews on this hotel, we decided to try it for ourselves and we were very surprised. It's location was perfect for our needs and the apartment was functional with a great sea view. I found Cathy to be very friendly and prepared to go the extra mile for her customers because she wants them to have a great experience. Overall great value and customer service. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunnster_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Thanks for deciding to check Surf Parade Resort out for yourself. Cathy is very busy at reception, but never forgets her guests and likes everyone’s stay to be an enjoyable and memorable one. It is pleasing to see that you will return which we take as a strong vote of confidence in Surf Parade Resort. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for six nights whilst visiting friends on the Gold Coast. We paid an extra $60AUS for a room on the top floor and the view of the sea (although the hotel is set back a little) was worth it. The room was clean and had everything we needed with the suprising addition of a spa bath...although the noise this made took away some of the relaxation. Parking was easy in the basement of the hotel and both Broadbeach and Surfers was within walking distance. The staff at the hotel were very helpful in organising trips when asked. Pool was a bit shaded and somewhat chilly but the hot tub was fantastic. Comparing it with other places we had looked at, Surf Parade offered great value for money and we'd be quite happy to book it again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a top floor room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pakistandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you for your postive review of our Resort. As mentioned there is ample free secure car parking under the building , which can be an added cost at other holiday venues. Our housekeeping staff are advised of all comments , and it is pleasing to see that they were up to their usual high standard with your unit. Water temeperature in the pool is a personal matter, where some find it too hot and others too cold , but the pool is always heated to 28 degrees and as you mentioned the outside spa is a very warm 38 degrees. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff helpful , as this is what set out to achieve with all our guests.We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Surf Parade Resort but to our disappointment it was not as described. The on-site 'staff' were hard to find and unfriendly. The facilities themselves were outdated even having to purchase fresh towels if desired! and to top it off after hubby had left his button shirts in closet, they removed them from our personal hangers and literally shoved them into a ripped garbage bag! I would not recommend nor return Surf Parade Resort

Room Tip: Do not book a room unless your happy to have absolutely no service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you for your review. I am not sure what interaction you had with the staff to say they were unfriendly, or why they were hard to find as the reception area is in the main foyer. Your comments about the facilities do not go into detail, but we are surprised you describe them as outdated as many have only been replaced this year in a constant and ongoing renewal program, including the pool area which was renovated 2 years ago. We are self service apartments, and as such we provide linen and towels for your stay, the apartments all have washing machine/dryers, so you are able to wash and dry your towels as necessary. We do not charge for fresh towels, when they are requested, but we do have beach/pool towels that guests are able to hire for $2.20 for their stay. Unfortunately you did not mention that there were hangers with the shirts, and the housekeeper would have been unaware of this. It is regrettable that you did not mention the missing hangers at reception when you collected the shirts, as we may still be able to locate them. The shirts were placed in a clean plastic bag for storage. This was ripped open at reception by the person collecting them, presumably to ascertain if they were the correct shirts. As you can see from the majority of reviews it is not the way we respond to our guests and our aim is to ensure a happy and pleasurable stay. Regrettably we couldn’t achieve this for you as your concerns were not brought to our attention during your stay, when we could have addressed them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

what an excellent establishment...friendly staff,tidy clean,great atmosphere...stayed in a bigger chain hotel last year and surf parade shows it up big time...cathy & james the hosts are the best youll get..be back for more asap

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samchch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Thanks for the review. It is nice to receive such positive feed back , we aim to achieve this with all our guests. It is great to hear that you will be returning, please mention this when booking that you have been here before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

i just came back from Gold Coast last Sunday (16 Oct 2011). We stayed at Surf Parade Resort for 4nights. It was awesome..the location, the room, the pool was sooooo fantastic. It was just 15-20mint walking distance to Oasis Shopping Centre where got halal restaurant as well (Mesopotamia Kebab). The SurfSide bus services just around the corner which means it was easy to travelling with low coast. Because of we've got seaview room in 4th floor, every morning we heard something like "wiiinnngggggggg" and saw something splashed the water. we guess it was a group of whale or dolphin. Really it was fun.. Definitely we will comeback to Gold Coast and stay here again..

Room Tip: seaview room are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syazfariena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Manager at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Thank you for the great review and wonderful explanation of the Resort and the surrounding area. This is the time of year that the whales can be seen off the coast and its is not uncommon that you will see them from the ocean view units . Like you , others have also reported hearing them. Cathy and the team look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed at Surf Parade Resort for a week in September 2011 and loved it. It was squeaky clean, very comfortable, had a generous balcony, great views, floor to ceiling windows, granite benches in the kitchen and is a very short walk to the life guard patrolled beach.I had close friends staying nearby and they only ever stay in five star accommodation. They came to see where I was staying and were blown away at how nice it is and what great value for money.
I spent quality time in the spa and the shower always had plenty of hot water. The apartment is quiet and has a flat screen TV with Foxtel. The Tv spins on a lazy susan type thing so that when you go to bed, you open some louvred windows between the lounge area and the bedroom and you can watch the TV in bed. Very civilised and great attention to detail.
I'm not used to Foxtel and I'm not technically minded. I had a bit of trouble making it work. I thought it might be broken. I reported it to the nice reception people and within two minutes a lovely gentleman had arrived to have a look at it. He fixed it but the next day I reported having trouble again. I realise now it was all my fault but not one thing was said. The people in reception are polite, patient, pleasant and completely rational. I wouldn't pay much attention to anyone saying otherwise.
It's an easy 15 minute stroll to Oasis and the Broadbeach shops and a lovely paddle along the beach up to Surfers Paradise. The bus stop is very close to the door and the buses run about every 10 minutes. You can walk to Jupiters or Pacific Fair or hop on the bus.
I can't fault Surf Parade Resort and it was exactly what I needed. I'll go back.

Room Tip: If you want maximum sun ask for a room at the back. If you want to be able to see the beach, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paintingsecrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Thank you for such a positive review. As mentioned before we do everything we possibly can to make a guests stay an enjoyable experience . I pleased we achieved this for you and great to hear you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.2 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#14 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,717 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#70 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#45 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#46 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#9 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#4 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Parade Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Parade Resort

Address: 210 - 218 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £62 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Parade Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free internet, free parking, air-conditioning, full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo. Nestled perfectly between two of the most vibrant beach side suburbs on the Gold Coast, Surf Parade Resort offers you a relaxing and satisfying holiday. The superb one bedroom holiday apartments are perfect for couples and small families seeking comfortable and affordable Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise accommodation on the Gold Coast.Surf Parade Resort offers 98 fully self-contained apartments, all fully equipped with in-room corner spa bath, large curved balconies and air-conditioning. Each of the Broadbeach family apartments has modern interiors that are complimented by a lovely decor. Enjoy the first rate resort facilities that include a full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo, and a lush tropical garden. All apartments have wireless internet connections available on a pay-to-use basis, thereby enabling guests to maintain email contact and internet access while on holiday. Surf Parade Resort is also a mere stone's throw away from the most exciting places on the Gold Coast. Get easy and convenient access to the most spectacular patrolled beaches and world class theme parks. Fabulous shops, innovative restaurants, trendy nightclubs and extravagant casino are all nearby our holiday accommodation in Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Parade Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Parade Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing