We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic value and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Surf Parade Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surf Parade Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasic value and location”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed at surf parade resort for a week and were impressed from day one with the well presented foyer, immaculate pool/ spa/ gym facilities, the gardens were beautifully maintained and gave you the tropical feel. We stayed in unit 95 on the top floor which we highly recommend, the views of the ocean were just awesome and we saw whales which was a highlight, loved the aircon and the spa bath. Comfy as bed:) Great helpful staff, overall a great spot, will def return!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jussygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Our aim is to make all guests stay an enjoyable one and we are so pleased that we achieved this for you. We think Surf Parade Resort is a special holiday destination, where you can have a quiet relaxing stay. Thanks for the great review and mention you are a return guest when you book.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    114
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
61
190
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Booked into the Hotel for a 10 day holiday and had a room with views of the ocean. Nice room , very clean and had all the requirements for cooking meals if you wanted and a washing machine and dryer. Staff were very friendly throughout our stay and booked us a night at Draculas as well as the theme parks. Spent some time in the pool area which was very quiet , manly other couples . We totally enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Manager at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Thanks for the review. Its nice that you found everything to your liking and that you had an enjoyable time. Pleased that you will return. When you book , please phone the Resort and mention that you are a return guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We had a 6 day stay and each day was as good as the first. As far as self serviced apartments go, you will find it hard to top this place. You feel as if you are on a holiday when you stay at SPR.
Service! The best. Seriously it is. Cathy at reception is the most friendly person and she will be sure to try her best like she did with us.
Thanks Cathy and I hope you enjoyed the wine :)
The rooms were clean are set out really nice. We enjoyed what the rooms had to offer!
The pool and spa are well set out and it is a great place just to get away from everthing and relax.
Parking below is so convenient and very secure.
So all I can say is we will be back.!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt17460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thanks for the fantastic review , we are genuinely pleased when our guests experience at Surf Parade Resort has been a pleasurable one. Like everyone , I want my personal holidays to be an enjoyable experience and that is what I set out to do for all our guests during their stay. The reward for us is that wonderful guests like you return. Thanks for the lovely wine and for taking the time to review us. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The apartment was very clean and comfortable, at a very reasonable price. The staff were friendly and helpful. Located about halfway between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach, we were able to chop and change where we spent our time as both were walking distance. Easy access to buses to the theme parks, and only a couple of minutes' walk from the beach. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyg255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Manager at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for the positive review and for highly recommending the Resort. We think it is a special holiday destination and as you mentioned , central to Surfers and Broadbeach with good public transport a short distance away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon. The resort is beautiful and the room was lovely and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Could not fault this resort at all and would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amberhaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review us. As we are all one bedroom apartments, we find that the majority of guests that stay are couples , young and old. As a result the pool and recreations areas are quiet and relaxing. Pleased that your honeymoon started on a good note at Surf Parade Resort . Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

After reading mixed reviews on this hotel, we decided to try it for ourselves and we were very surprised. It's location was perfect for our needs and the apartment was functional with a great sea view. I found Cathy to be very friendly and prepared to go the extra mile for her customers because she wants them to have a great experience. Overall great value and customer service. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunnster_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thanks for deciding to check Surf Parade Resort out for yourself. Cathy is very busy at reception, but never forgets her guests and likes everyone’s stay to be an enjoyable and memorable one. It is pleasing to see that you will return which we take as a strong vote of confidence in Surf Parade Resort. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for six nights whilst visiting friends on the Gold Coast. We paid an extra $60AUS for a room on the top floor and the view of the sea (although the hotel is set back a little) was worth it. The room was clean and had everything we needed with the suprising addition of a spa bath...although the noise this made took away some of the relaxation. Parking was easy in the basement of the hotel and both Broadbeach and Surfers was within walking distance. The staff at the hotel were very helpful in organising trips when asked. Pool was a bit shaded and somewhat chilly but the hot tub was fantastic. Comparing it with other places we had looked at, Surf Parade offered great value for money and we'd be quite happy to book it again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a top floor room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pakistandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Thank you for your postive review of our Resort. As mentioned there is ample free secure car parking under the building , which can be an added cost at other holiday venues. Our housekeeping staff are advised of all comments , and it is pleasing to see that they were up to their usual high standard with your unit. Water temeperature in the pool is a personal matter, where some find it too hot and others too cold , but the pool is always heated to 28 degrees and as you mentioned the outside spa is a very warm 38 degrees. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff helpful , as this is what set out to achieve with all our guests.We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,972 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#11 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Parade Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Parade Resort

Property: Surf Parade Resort
Address: 210 - 218 Surf Pde, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Parade Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free internet, free parking, air-conditioning, full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo. Nestled perfectly between two of the most vibrant beach side suburbs on the Gold Coast, Surf Parade Resort offers you a relaxing and satisfying holiday. The superb one bedroom holiday apartments are perfect for couples and small families seeking comfortable and affordable Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise accommodation on the Gold Coast.Surf Parade Resort offers 98 fully self-contained apartments, all fully equipped with in-room corner spa bath, large curved balconies and air-conditioning. Each of the Broadbeach family apartments has modern interiors that are complimented by a lovely decor. Enjoy the first rate resort facilities that include a full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo, and a lush tropical garden. All apartments have wireless internet connections available on a pay-to-use basis, thereby enabling guests to maintain email contact and internet access while on holiday. Surf Parade Resort is also a mere stone's throw away from the most exciting places on the Gold Coast. Get easy and convenient access to the most spectacular patrolled beaches and world class theme parks. Fabulous shops, innovative restaurants, trendy nightclubs and extravagant casino are all nearby our holiday accommodation in Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Parade Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Parade Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing