We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, good facilities, well positioned”
Review of Surf Parade Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surf Parade Resort
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent value, good facilities, well positioned”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We booked to stay through mercury direct who offered three weeks for the price of two and on arrival we were pleasantly surprised. I have never trusted negative revues as there are always people out there who seek a reason to complain. We arrived well before our official check intime but Cathy was more than obliging and arranged access to our room straight away. The room was light and air-conditioned, overlooked the pool and had sun for most of the day. The bathroom was excellent, bed comfortable and washing machine etc more thanadequate for our needs. When we needed to hire a car Cathy assisted in making calls resulting in several options all well priced and available within hours. The resort is closed enough to the beach and an easy ten minute walk to Surfers, although as we were around during Schoolies week we opted for the more up market Broadbeach. I have to give credit to Cathy for the way she dealt with some noisome schooly guests who seemed to have taken advantage. Firm but fair, not rude. The pool side was clean and barbeque area immaculate despite being in regular use by the guests. Underground parking for the car was an added bonus. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Surfers and would recommend the resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Go for one of the top floors and where you get the sun throughou the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryHoolihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Manager at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thanks for the excellent review and it was good that you mentioned schoolies. Some people are put off holidaying at this time , but we are far enough away from the two week event and actively discourage any negative behaviour should they have manage to book at SPR. We agree with your comment about negative reviews and are very pleased that your stay was an enjoyable experience. Cathy and the team works very hard to this end, and it is great to get such feed back. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    116
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
61
191
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed here for a week and had a great time 30 second walk to the beach.
Only a short stroll into central Broadbeach or $8.00 by taxi it's the same into central surfers great location.
Cathy and James were only to happy to help out with any questions we had.
The room was excellent with great views of the ocean.
Would recommend this resort to couples or familys.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunandsurf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Manager at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thanks for the great review , pleased you enjoyed your stay and Surf Parade Resort. Hopefully we will see you back this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed at surf parade resort for a week and were impressed from day one with the well presented foyer, immaculate pool/ spa/ gym facilities, the gardens were beautifully maintained and gave you the tropical feel. We stayed in unit 95 on the top floor which we highly recommend, the views of the ocean were just awesome and we saw whales which was a highlight, loved the aircon and the spa bath. Comfy as bed:) Great helpful staff, overall a great spot, will def return!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jussygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Our aim is to make all guests stay an enjoyable one and we are so pleased that we achieved this for you. We think Surf Parade Resort is a special holiday destination, where you can have a quiet relaxing stay. Thanks for the great review and mention you are a return guest when you book.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Booked into the Hotel for a 10 day holiday and had a room with views of the ocean. Nice room , very clean and had all the requirements for cooking meals if you wanted and a washing machine and dryer. Staff were very friendly throughout our stay and booked us a night at Draculas as well as the theme parks. Spent some time in the pool area which was very quiet , manly other couples . We totally enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Manager at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Thanks for the review. Its nice that you found everything to your liking and that you had an enjoyable time. Pleased that you will return. When you book , please phone the Resort and mention that you are a return guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We had a 6 day stay and each day was as good as the first. As far as self serviced apartments go, you will find it hard to top this place. You feel as if you are on a holiday when you stay at SPR.
Service! The best. Seriously it is. Cathy at reception is the most friendly person and she will be sure to try her best like she did with us.
Thanks Cathy and I hope you enjoyed the wine :)
The rooms were clean are set out really nice. We enjoyed what the rooms had to offer!
The pool and spa are well set out and it is a great place just to get away from everthing and relax.
Parking below is so convenient and very secure.
So all I can say is we will be back.!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt17460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thanks for the fantastic review , we are genuinely pleased when our guests experience at Surf Parade Resort has been a pleasurable one. Like everyone , I want my personal holidays to be an enjoyable experience and that is what I set out to do for all our guests during their stay. The reward for us is that wonderful guests like you return. Thanks for the lovely wine and for taking the time to review us. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The apartment was very clean and comfortable, at a very reasonable price. The staff were friendly and helpful. Located about halfway between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach, we were able to chop and change where we spent our time as both were walking distance. Easy access to buses to the theme parks, and only a couple of minutes' walk from the beach. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyg255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Manager at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for the positive review and for highly recommending the Resort. We think it is a special holiday destination and as you mentioned , central to Surfers and Broadbeach with good public transport a short distance away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon. The resort is beautiful and the room was lovely and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Could not fault this resort at all and would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amberhaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review us. As we are all one bedroom apartments, we find that the majority of guests that stay are couples , young and old. As a result the pool and recreations areas are quiet and relaxing. Pleased that your honeymoon started on a good note at Surf Parade Resort . Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,465 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,043 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Parade Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Parade Resort

Property: Surf Parade Resort
Address: 210 - 218 Surf Pde, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Parade Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free internet, free parking, air-conditioning, full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo. Nestled perfectly between two of the most vibrant beach side suburbs on the Gold Coast, Surf Parade Resort offers you a relaxing and satisfying holiday. The superb one bedroom holiday apartments are perfect for couples and small families seeking comfortable and affordable Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise accommodation on the Gold Coast.Surf Parade Resort offers 98 fully self-contained apartments, all fully equipped with in-room corner spa bath, large curved balconies and air-conditioning. Each of the Broadbeach family apartments has modern interiors that are complimented by a lovely decor. Enjoy the first rate resort facilities that include a full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo, and a lush tropical garden. All apartments have wireless internet connections available on a pay-to-use basis, thereby enabling guests to maintain email contact and internet access while on holiday. Surf Parade Resort is also a mere stone's throw away from the most exciting places on the Gold Coast. Get easy and convenient access to the most spectacular patrolled beaches and world class theme parks. Fabulous shops, innovative restaurants, trendy nightclubs and extravagant casino are all nearby our holiday accommodation in Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Surf Parade Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Parade Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing