We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surf Parade Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Inn Motel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Columbia Tower(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Florida Apartments(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
169
129
33
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
129
33
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa baththe gold coastbooking tourssmall gymself servicedwashing machinegood sizecar hireocean viewsecure underground parkingtennis courtslarge balconyminute walkfull kitchengreat place to stayself cateringair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed in Oct 2012 for 4 nights. Got a great deal from Wotif.

Room was clean and had good facilities. We were on the 3rd floor and had a view of the pool and spa which we initially thought would be noisy but it wasn't at all.

Absolutely fantastic service from the desk staff. Very knowledgable and helpful. Saved us a lot of money by giving us information on the local buses instead of purchasing the tourist pass.

Pool/Spa facilities were nice and also clean which was lovely.

We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended here to friends and family.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingCraigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Manager at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thanks for the positive review about your stay and great to read that you will be recommending us to other. Hopefully we see you again. Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Some of the things they don't tell at their website, which you should know:
1. There is no space to keep your luggage. You need to find some corner in the room to keep it.
2. There is one very small wardrobe. It is shared by a broom and other cleaning stuff. So, you will need to keep your clothes packed in your bags during your vacation.
3. The washer-dryer does not dry clothes. And it makes enough noise to wake a sleeping elephant.
4. The blinds in the room are not sufficient to keep out lights.
5. The room is nowhere near being sound proof - so you can keep hearing vehicle traffic all thorugh the night (even on 6th floor).
6. While there is a kitchenette, it does not even have salt, pepper or kitchen towel. And there is no dish washer.
7. Toilet roll costs AUD 1.1 each.
8. You may have a few additional guests in cockroaches.

The apartments are nicely located - not far from either beach or restaurants. Sufficient parking provided. The room was basic but "looked" clean (not sure since we saw a few cockroaches in the kitchen).

I know the rates are very reasonable - but I expected better than this. Thought you should know the fine prints before you book.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank varunfrnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Our web site does clearly state we are self service units. Complementary starter packs are left in the room and reception will assist where possible.

The washing machine is a washer/dryer, and if it did not dry your clothes and was noisy you did not have it on the correct settings, and as for street noise, you were in a City and we can’t control the noise which would be no worse than the majority of accommodation on the Coast. This is one of the few complaints we have had about noise.

I find it highly unlikely that there were cockroaches in the unit, as they have pest control every 3 months. Unfortunately you did not inform reception at the time, so we could confirm your claim. If indeed correct the matter would have been dealt with immediately and rectified to your satisfaction.

Our wardrobes do hold the broom, ironing board and iron, on arrival most guest’s if desired simply move these into the laundry during their stay .

As mentioned in other reviews, inform reception if there is a problem, there is no point writing about it on this forum after you have left, when we could have dealt with any issues while you are in house.

Please read the above review with the knowledge of the majority of other positive reviews and draw your own conclusion for the writer’s motivation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This was our first time at this resort and it won't be our last! We loved the beach view and thought it a great novelty to be able to see it from the spa bath! The room was well appointed with everything you need including full kitchen and a good sized balcony. It was fantastic to be able to swivel the TV around to watch in bed or in the lounge and included most of the cable channels too. We are looking forward to our next visit in a few months. Thank you Cathy for your friendly service and we hope to have the same room next time in March/April.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thanks for taking the time to submit such a positive review , they are read by all the staff concerned and its nice to know that we are meeting the standard that we set. Look forward to your return and lets us know you are a return guest. Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

This is our second holiday to the Gold Coast but our first time staying at Surf Parade. I must say we certainly got what we asked for... A beutuful 7th floor apartment with stunning ocean views!! The staff were both polite and extremely helpful. There is a bus at your doorstep and we quite liked being away from all the noise and nightlife of being in the heart of either Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise. The pool was always clean and beutiful to swim in. We had beutiful weather and took full advantage. It gave us a chance to meet other guests as well as permanent residents who were just as lovely and helpful. Having fresh linen and bed change provided half way through our stay was a plus with me as well as we stayed for 10 days. Very happy with the service and will be coming back again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiley121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Great to read that every thing was up to your expectations of what you had seen about Surf Parade Resort. Thanks for the review and let us know that you are a returning guest when you book again. Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Dates Tuesday 2nd October-9th October 2012
What a totally awesome holiday we had with the help from Surf Parade Resort.This is the second time in two years we have stayed there and can only say a big huge THANKS to you guys.This year we had our daughter with us whom was also catered for with a fold old out double bed/couch,this year we were on the fifth floor and the views were just awesome.The apartment was spectacular as last year with full kitchen including a dish washer this year,great lounge and our private balcony.The bathroom was great as well with our own washing machine and dryer and of coarse the spa bath.The other great feature we like is how the flat screen television is on a swivel that also allows to watch from the comfort of laying in bed.The other great feature is the secure underground car park which allowed us to come and go when ever we wanted to.The swimming pool/spa and the pool lounge area was so spotless and clean which is a great plus with us.Not to mention the nice people we met while there both in the pool area and the resort complex.

Thanks again guys.

Jasmine and Paul Hodgson

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thanks for the great review . It was nice to see that you are return guests and that we able to keep up with your expectations. Hopefully we see you again. Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews