We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant”
Review of Surf Parade Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surf Parade Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel to be pleasant, we did find the check in part confusing. The say check in is after 2pm, but don't tell you that reception closes at 1pm on a Saturday nor make aware that you have to do an after hours check in.The decor does need to be updated tho especially in the bathroom. I also suggest that maybe people shouldn't be allowed to cook in the rooms, as we had two early morning emergency evacuations due to people burning their breakfast. I found the bed a tad uncomfortable especially the pillows provided. I did like that you could turn the tv around so you can watch tv in bed.The pool was nice and the spa looked relaxing. The owners are very friendly and easy to get along with.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Everyone's perception is a personal one. Fortunately fire alarms are few and far between , and sorry you had to experience of an alarm. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    115
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
61
190
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Booked through travel agent and had no say in the accommodation. Read the reviews and was encouraged by the positive reviews.
Before travelling rang and asked for a hinterland facing apartment. Was more than happy dealing with the manager.
The room was on the 5th floor and was clean and well appointed. The view was pleasant.
While it was a bit of a work to Surfers or Broad beach but was not really an issue later in the say hired a car.
Room was a good size.
The balcony had good afternoon sun which was a real plus has the weather was good for our entire stay.
All in all Surfers Parade was a great place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimKNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Nice to see that your agent made a good choice for you and also your request for a Hinterland view. There is a lot to see and quite often guests will request a hinterland view on their return. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I arrived before check in time but my room was ready. I had taken the advice of other on trip adviser and asked for a beach front view. I had a lovely room on the top floor with a good view. Slightly obstructed by other buildings but still very nice. The room itself was what I needed and a good size, however I would agree with some reviews to say it could be updated a bit. If you remember the Golden Girls tv program house it was decorated a bit like that. In saying that it had a very comfy bed and I loved having a balcony. Lovely to sit outside early in the morning with the Sun shining! I appreciated reading the review someone wrote about finding the wardrobe as it is stuck behind the bedroom door. In the wardrobe is a small safe and also a broom and other cleaning equip. I moved these into the bathroom for my stay as it would have been to hard to hang clothes with these in the wardrobe. I did give a list of things that needed to be fixed to the reception and they gladly took the list. Things like the slat in the door was broken, light bulb needed replacing, sliding door latch not working properly etc... nothing to major. Also, one night I went to get a snack from the machine in the foyer and it would not give me change so I had to end up buying $10 worth of snacks. The pool area is really nice and the spa is nice as well. There are quite few people I met that live there or are on long term breaks and all were very friendly. In regards to transport, it is a long walk in the Hot sun up to surfers so you can take a bus. You can pay the bus driver directly, it cost AUD $4.80 one way which I thought was quite expensive for a short trip but the bus stop is on the same street so that was good. I also tried to arrange transport to theme parks using the kiosk in reception but it wasnt user friendly so I ended up booking through the internet with Con-X-ions who were good and had some deals. Internet is expensive and you have purchase for your use (wifi). There is a computer that you can use in the reception are which is about $2 for 15 minutes. Supermarket at Oasis shopping centre I found was good and not as far walk as Surfers and there is also a shop down the road about two blocks away that has the basics. I really liked the place and would stay there again, I just found it to far away from the hub of Surfers and not close enough to the shops. The beach was lovely and only a short walk away. I will upload photos soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks for the review and unfortunately you should not have had to encounter the room with the maintenance issues you mentioned. These are matters we bring up with our staff. In conjunction with the owners and suitable quiet periods , we are continually updating the units. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We looked at this site and booked Surf Parade Resort after reading the reviews. After staying there for 10 days we can say the reviews held up . The staff on arrival could not have been more helpful , no question was a problem and in one instance where they didn't know the information , they sourced it off the internet. Room was excellent for the both of us , very clean and well set out. The pool area was great with a spa and sauna room. We meet some lovely people there , mostly couples . Overall an excellent time and no complaints. We will be back for a longer stay. Thanks to the staff for you help booking tours and site seeing.

Room Tip: Enjoyed our room with the view inland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to complete the review. So pleased that you time here was a positive one. Hopefully we see you again. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I surprised my partner with a trip to Queensland to go to the theme parks for his 21st birthday! We stayed for 6 nights at Surf Parade Resort. We had a late arrival flight and after hours check in was prepared and easy :) overall our stay was fantastic! Not centre of busy surfers paradise but not too far that you couldn't walk or catch the bus! Easy access to buses to theme parks and central surfers! Short walk to the beach! Our first few days we had Tawhai in reception! She was FANTASTIC! Helpful and friendly! All the staff were friendly and helped make the stay fantastic! We were only disappointed to be on the first floor which meant we didn't have much of a view!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrinalouise8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thanks for the positive review and should you return , please mention that you are a return guest. We will try and make sure you have a high floor view next time , but unfortunately on your stay we were fully booked . Thanks for the review. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent seven nights here and it really is a solid three star resort punching above its weight...although the décor of the apartment needed a good paint, it was very clean. The resort had excellent facilities tennis court, pool, spa and sauna all in good order and well maintained. Very quiet location only 15 minutes walk to Broadbeach. We had a beach view but the sun only for a short period in the morning...however the view made up for the lack of sun...I would ask for a corner unit next time. All in all a good week and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms north facing have sun or with the Hinter land view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
4 Star Review

Thanks for the positive review and would like to state that we are a 4 Star rated Resort , but your comments were greatly appreciated. Good to see that everything was to your liking and that your stay was an enjoyable one. Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Could not be happier. Management went out of their way to accommodate some weary Western travellers. They were more than happy to help us with bus routes and everything we asked.
Room was excellent. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestAussie1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfpde, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
You review was a pleasure to read and is what we try to achieve with all guests. Thanks for taking the time to submit it . Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#12 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Parade Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Parade Resort

Property: Surf Parade Resort
Address: 210 - 218 Surf Pde, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Parade Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free internet, free parking, air-conditioning, full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo. Nestled perfectly between two of the most vibrant beach side suburbs on the Gold Coast, Surf Parade Resort offers you a relaxing and satisfying holiday. The superb one bedroom holiday apartments are perfect for couples and small families seeking comfortable and affordable Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise accommodation on the Gold Coast.Surf Parade Resort offers 98 fully self-contained apartments, all fully equipped with in-room corner spa bath, large curved balconies and air-conditioning. Each of the Broadbeach family apartments has modern interiors that are complimented by a lovely decor. Enjoy the first rate resort facilities that include a full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo, and a lush tropical garden. All apartments have wireless internet connections available on a pay-to-use basis, thereby enabling guests to maintain email contact and internet access while on holiday. Surf Parade Resort is also a mere stone's throw away from the most exciting places on the Gold Coast. Get easy and convenient access to the most spectacular patrolled beaches and world class theme parks. Fabulous shops, innovative restaurants, trendy nightclubs and extravagant casino are all nearby our holiday accommodation in Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Parade Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Parade Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing