We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient and Customer Focussed”
Review of Surf Parade Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surf Parade Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Stayed here with my 11 year old daughter for five days and had a wonderful time. The apartments are well equipped, great value for money ($590 for 5 days) and we had nice ocean views - a wonderful way to wake up. When we had friends stay for a night Kathy kindly arranged for the room next door. The bus to the theme parks, airport and shopping stops outside the door and it is cheap. 2 minutes walk to the beach. The warm swimming pool and the relaxing spa are a welcome end to an exciting day at the theme parks even though it it mid winter. The staff are very helpful without imposing, recommending options even if they do not derive any commercial benefit for them. Any request was immediately addressed and they ensure that rowdy/noisy guests act considerately towards others. This is the place to stay if you want great value for money with a touch of class.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrainChangeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Thanks for the review , pleasing to see it was enjoyable for you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2009

Was looking for a nice and clean apartment for the weekend with no noise. So thought we would try Surf Parade. Area where apartment is based is nice and quiet at night time but still close enough to walk to all the sites.
We had booked 2 rooms for two couples and both rooms were of similar standards. Well proportioned in size and with a larges bath / laundry room. Would say that the rooms were in need of a good clean or paint. It was just that they were showing there age. Bath towels you can tell were washed by a laundry company as you can smell that they have been mixed in with other laundry which must have been used in a kitchen as they had a “fast food grease smell”.
The furniture in the room was of the typical rental packages bamboo and floral patterns. Which as you can see with the photos were none to clean?
For $160 a night I was expecting more. The bed I thought was on wheels as when you rolled over in the night the whole thing moved.
Never used the pool or hot tub as from the balcony could see that construction was going on around that area and barricades were in place.
It was quiet at night time and could sleep with window open.
But must say that my quest to find a nice, clean, quiet apartment with an actually see view and not a “squint” around the other apartments still goes on.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We have just returned from another great 2 week stay at Surf Parade Resort, and it was as good as it was 2 years ago when we stayed.
Cathy, James and Dustin were very friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable about things to do in the area.
Will definatly be returning there next time we on the coast!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spud23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Thanks for the review , pleasing to see it was enjoyable and looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

The apartments are kept to very high standard and in a great position. It's an easy walk to either Surfers or Broadbeach, depending how "lively" you want to be. The restaurants in Broadbeach have some really good voucher deals if ordering before 6.00pm.
The couple who run Surf Parade couldn't be more helpful, and offer good advice on anything to do with staying or touring this area.
Transport is good, but I would say a car is a must to appreciate the Gold / Sunshine Coast area.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johng1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Thanks for the review , pleasing to see it was enjoyable and your advise for other guests is appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

I don't normally write these but was shocked to read what a couple of guests have written here about the management. I have been at this resort for the past 4 months and couldn't be happier. The truth is that this resort is extremely well managed and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool and spa are well maintained and even the tennis court looks as if it is brand new. The problem with a lot of resorts on the gold coast is that there is a lot of noise because guests are allowed to do as they please. Here if people start to abuse the resort they are warned that they will be asked to leave. I think the proof of a good resort is in the amount of repeat business it gets and a huge number of the people here return year after year. I have to go home soon but will definitely be returning. It's a little slice of heaven.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mackalack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Thanks for the review , pleasing to see it was enjoyable over your 4 months

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

We stayed at Surf Parade Resort for just under a week at the beginning of March and are so glad we chose this as our base on the Gold Coast.

Well worth the money ($590 for 5 nights) - we had a self catering apartment on the 6th floor with ocean views and a huge sweeping balcony. Had phoned resort the previous week to request 'an ocean view' and the lovely Cathy chose the perfect room for us. Very pleased.

We used the balcony alot during the evenings to cool down and it was just wonderful. Didn't have a room with airconditioning but didn't need it with our balcony. Glad we had a room on the ocean side of the motel to avoid the late afternoon heat and to take advantage of the view of the beach and waves.

Everything nice and clean, lots of room to move and relax, kitchen fully kitted out with everything you need, from dishwash to utensils. Loved the bathroom spa. Swimming pool, spa pool and sauna all gorgeous. Were also able to hire swimming towels. ($2.20 per towel for duration of stay)
Felt like we were in a boutique hotel which meant the pool etc were not overcrowded, especially in the evenings when we wanted to relax. Great bbq too, all nice and clean.

Very central, bus stops on the same street, easy peasy. When going to Pacific Fair, a single bus ticket can be used again within 2hrs for the return trip at no extra cost, so no need to buy a daily pass if you're just popping out to the supermarket for example.
Recommend lunch at fish n chip bar by lagoon/kids play area at Pac Fair. Very fresh seafood and great price.

Also utilised the 'Croc Express' tour to Australia Zoo, who did door to door pick up/ drop off. Once again, completely worth the money. Very much enjoyed our day excursion. Alf, the tour guide/bus driver very friendly and informative. Much better than driving up ourselves or sitting on a train!

Would definitely recommend Surf Parade Resort to anyone wanting a fabulous place to stay on the Gold Coast.
So glad we chose to stay here.

Our travel agent had been pushing us to stay somewhere more expensive - glad we didn't listen to him!
We were initially swayed by the prospect of the spa bath in every apartment and the beautiful balconies with views and were very surprised to find this place more than lived up to the pictures and description in the brochures and on-line.

If you're like us and not interested in staying somewhere that costs an arm and a leg, has a squillion other people there too (in terms of utilising the pool and spa etc) and you want somewhere completely central, then choose Surf Parade Resort.

We're planning on staying here when we take our next holiday and have been told by Cathy (manager) to mention we'd been here previously to get 10% off next booking :P

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pounamu_Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Thanks for the review , pleasing to see it was enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

Subject: Surf Parade ResortLocation: Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland, AustraliaTitle: Sunshine and rain
ID#: 22484806


The price was very good for the accommodation that we stayed in and we were surprise by the high standard of the room. The Resort was very fresh , enjoyable pool and spa. The room was very well presented on our arrival with great ocean views. The staff were welcoming and approachable and would make you feel at home with out going over the top. The beach was a minute or so away with ample beach for everyone , unlike some of the European beaches we have been on. Its always a pleasure to stay somewhere which exceeds your expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank eurotraveler283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Thanks for the review , pleasing to see it was enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.2 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#14 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,717 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#70 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#45 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#46 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#9 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#4 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Parade Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Parade Resort

Address: 210 - 218 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £62 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Parade Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free internet, free parking, air-conditioning, full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo. Nestled perfectly between two of the most vibrant beach side suburbs on the Gold Coast, Surf Parade Resort offers you a relaxing and satisfying holiday. The superb one bedroom holiday apartments are perfect for couples and small families seeking comfortable and affordable Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise accommodation on the Gold Coast.Surf Parade Resort offers 98 fully self-contained apartments, all fully equipped with in-room corner spa bath, large curved balconies and air-conditioning. Each of the Broadbeach family apartments has modern interiors that are complimented by a lovely decor. Enjoy the first rate resort facilities that include a full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo, and a lush tropical garden. All apartments have wireless internet connections available on a pay-to-use basis, thereby enabling guests to maintain email contact and internet access while on holiday. Surf Parade Resort is also a mere stone's throw away from the most exciting places on the Gold Coast. Get easy and convenient access to the most spectacular patrolled beaches and world class theme parks. Fabulous shops, innovative restaurants, trendy nightclubs and extravagant casino are all nearby our holiday accommodation in Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Surf Parade Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Parade Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing