We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Towers of Chevron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This was our first time staying here and we were most impressed - we'll be back for sure! Our room was located on about the 40th floor, so traffic noise from the nearby busy roads on either side of the complex were not an issue. The room was clean and attractively furnished with very comfy beds. No complaints at all about the room itself. The pool and gardens were very spacious, green and attractive, with both a large indoor pool and a huge lagoon-style outdoor pool. A large shopping precinct is also located at the bottom of the towers, making shopping a very easy and stree-free experience. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Get a room that's fairly high up to avoid traffic noise and get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevebracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
johncitizen,

Thank you for your email feedback, we are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Towers of Chevron Renaissance is conveniently located as you have stated with the shopping centre located just stairs and the beach only 3 blocks away. We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort.

Regards
Francois Rincon
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    1,304
    617
    312
    297
See reviews for
2,359
401
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We booked over eBay which cut our cost almost in half than the original cost on the website, got there and a gentlemen met us out the front showed us where to park and escorted us to our room, he explained where everything was and gave us his number if we needed any further help, we travelled with our 13 month old son and he lived running around an it was also helpful to have Coles so close, we had a terrific time and would come back, views were also amazing

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tashjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

I was a little puzzled after reading the other mixed reviews on the site, and decided to chance it and book a 'superior' room for our family holiday. The price seemed great for a 4.5 star property. To summarize our experience - it's a great setup from the heyday of Gold Coast resorts, but the service in the place is not 4.5 star, and in the present business climate on the Gold Coast, a place like this needs to do better. It's nice enough, but no way will I be a return visitor.

The best feature is the central lagoon, shared by all the occupants of the three huge towers. The lagoon and the surrounds are just beautiful. In Winter, the lagoon was empty except for a few brave kids, as it was freezing and unheated. It would be beautiful in warmer weather, but as another visitor warned me, it becomes absolutely packed. Coles is downstairs, which is very handy. The beach is quiet a fair walk from apartment door to beach, through various lifts, passages and shopping centers, or a walk via the street from the Ferny Avenue entrance.

The location is great - being above Coles is so handy. The restaurants below used to be bustling and busy, with the world-class Absynthe bakery, but Absynthe and numerous other shops have shut down due to the 'GFC'.

The apartment itself had a great, expansive view, top quality appliances, a nice bath and leather couch but the bed was a small double. On first glance it looked great. As we started to use the apartment, it became clear that it was just not clean. We found a used bandaid in the bedroom, (ahem) hairs everywhere, and my toddler came in from the verandah carrying an old chip that had been left there. Even my not-very-fussy husband got out the (provided) vacuum cleaner and gave the place a clean!

The indoor heated pool stopped working on the Sunday of our stay and the comment from the staff was that they couldn't do anything about it. On Monday, it turned out the problem was a tripped switch, but the pool was freezing for the weekend, and most of Monday. That left only the hot spa, which was busy and really hot. There were a few bbqs to share with the many users of the lagoon area, so even in winter they were really busy. The security guard chose not to enforce the 'no glass' rule with a group of young girls who they flirted with him, which was not really comforting given that morning my daughter had cut her foot on something sharp leaving the pool area.

I think in summary, this place is good if you want something that looks ritzy, with cool-looking facilities and close to the nightlife, and are less worried with overall cleanliness. We had a decent holiday, but there are many, many better accommodation choices out there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
lcc76 ,

Thank you for your post, please allow me to answer some of your concerns,
Chevron Towers is a 4 star resort, located under the Chevron Renaissance Shopping centre. We have an array of Cafe's, restaurants, chemist, doctors and Cole’s supermarket, the shopping centre you have mentioned is Circle on Cavill located next door and unfortunately they must be experiencing this economic turndown. We are renowned for our facilities in total we have 3 swimming pools that can accommodate all our guests over our peak periods. The Beach is located 3 blocks from us (about a 5 min walk) however we do not promote that we are beach frontage or close.
Our rooms are constantly being assessed for refurbishment, however the housekeeping issues raised are not acceptable and I have addressed these with the appropriate Managers.
In regards to the indoor pool we are sorry that this could not be rectified immediately for you, and security have also been notified of the points raised.
Thank you again for your post and we hope to welcome you back to the Chevron Towers
Regards
Francois Rincon
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is a great apartment with cleaning services etc. It has a great location. Absolute luxury and what a view. Totally awesome.

Room Tip: Get the view of the beach!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtraveler93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

If you are booking into this hotel make sure you do not get lumbered with Apartment 1165. This Apartment is well overdue for a facelift. We booked this Apartment with Wotif as we had relatives from overseas. The windows were filthy both on actual windows and the glass panels around the balcony. The wooden table had a split on one leg, and three large white marks where hot pots had obviously be placed on it. The lounge suites armrests had collapsed with constant use. The smell coming out of the on suite bathroom was unbearable. The curtains in the main bedroom were coming off the rail, in fact all the curtains needed a good wash. I could go on about the cleanliness of this apartment and how tired it was, but space doesn't permit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4219patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Reasonably priced, but the rating for this property is too high for the standard of the apartment.
The pool was beautiful as was the spa. This area was very well kept and looked stunning at night.

Two issues that could have been remedied with some courteous and genuine customer service turned this stay into one of the worst.

Prior to my stay I had requested and receieved confirmation that two double beds would be available. Upon my arrival, there was one double bed and two single beds. As a travel agent, I confirmed my request with their off-location reception as they do not run a 24 hour reception. I spoke with a gentlemen who advised me that they were unable to get someone onsite to complete this therefore it would be done the next day.

After spending one whole day out the next day the beds were neither replaced with a double bed nor bound together as promised. I advised the front desk to a staff member (and I vaguely remember by the name of Jean) who advised me that this would be done in an abrupt and rude manner. As a Travel Agent, I did not appreciate his rude demeanour and expected a much high level of customer service from such a large property. After another night of two single beds not bound together, my fiance and I were displeased at not the issue with the beds but the empty promises made by the staff at the Chevron Towers of Renaissance.

I would not recommend anyone to stay at this property purely based on the service levels.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keshia1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Dear Keshia1388,

Thank you for your post, reading through your response I am a little confused with some of the issues raised, I am not sure if a private apartment was actually booked instead of directly with the resort. Firstly we do not send out confirmations confirming bedding as standard bedding applies, we also do offer on site assistance 24hrs- and we also don’t have a staff member with the name Jean. I would appreciate if you could contact me at the resort to rectify this and if at fault would be more than happy to assist you and for you both to Experience Chevron Towers again,

Regards
Francois Rincon
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

After reading some on-line reviews, I too was a little nervous before my 3 night stay as I did not realise Schoolies/Toolies used this hotel as a hub. But I stayed in Tower 3 and on Level 11 and was given a very spotless ocean facing apartment. Very impressed and was value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loopai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing