We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very spacious 2 bedroom apartment very well equipped with all modern cons even flat screen in the main bedroom awesome pools

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,335
    1,511
    707
    347
    319
See reviews for
2,799
459
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This resort is every thing they say it is we are still here on a big yearly family get away to the gold coast.we have booked 2 units both 2 bedroom 2 bathroom and after reading some of the reviews after booking I was a bit nervous.on arrival the reception staff were very polite and must of been for waned that one of our party had a disability and asked if we needed assistance with the baggage.We were also given rooms next to each other with ocean views,and details how to get around the resort,a most helpful guide indeed.The rooms were wonderful and I'm fussy the bathrooms impeccable with comp shamp and cond.The beds very comfortable,and both my daughter and I have bad backs,The lifts are fast,here in 1 minute,stay

Room Tip: We had 2125 and2124 they had ocean views sunny no lift noise,a/c noise just divine anything with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you for your review Familygetaway,

It is pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Chevron Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Recently stayed at the chrevon for 3 nights for a girls weekend away in a 2 bedroom apartment. We stated here last year and loved it so much we decided to come back however when checking in this time we were given a bedroom on level 3 and the room was horrible and over looked this small pool. Mould in the shower also just so dark. We asked reception to change to a higher level which took ages. The lady on the reception was lovely and helped us we were then moved to the 19 level much nicer and larger. I would suggest staying in the first tower as we did last year and it was great Coles on the lower floor. Over all I would stay here again for the location but the rooms are in need for improvements massive stained on the carpets and the walls have so many marks on them.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tegan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed here with my family. Loved every minute of it, great pool facilities, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calypso501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Me and my friend got a deal on spreets for 5 nights in a 2 bed apartment we asked for 2 double beds. When we got there one room had single beds so we called down to reception to get housekeeping to change it. A man in no uniform knocked on the door and brought us a toaster then tried to leave! We told him you need to changed to bed so he just pushed them together , crooked and didn't change to double bedding we then had to call reception again.
The apartment didn't feel like a 4 star place: coffee stains on the wall, the bathroom fan didn't work, the smoke alarm had no batteries, the bedside lamp was broken, it smelt funny.
The hall ways aren't air conditioned and the walk way to get between towers was so hot! The pool area was ok but the BBQ areas weren't always clean and smelt like fat.
We sat in the reception area before our airport shuttle came and it was so dusty. Dust was falling from the air conditioning onto the couch.
This just isnt a hotel more like serviced apartments with cleaners that aren't trained. A local told us they just pay anyone $25 a room to clean it.... Clearly they aren't doing a good job
Also what hotel makes you take rubbish out the room?
If I had paid full price for this hotel I would have been so angry!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Iliveforholidays88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great two night stay in a two bedroom apartment on the 34th floor.
Lisa was prompt in her replies and easy to deal with regarding my enquiries.
Facilities at the complex include swimming pool and gymnasium.
The apartment would benefit from an information folder.

Room Tip: This apartment is a owner operated apartment so the review does not necessarily reflect other apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just stayed 5 nights in 2 b/room 2 bathroom apartment. bought a voucher through spreets last year and used it for this. received an ocean view room without asking. the location was great and convenience of coles, restaurants/cafes etc downstairs was a plus. the only downside was some minor issues in the room. The balcony door was hard to open, the main bed had a large coffee looking stain on it (the bed, not the mattress), didn't like the shower head and one of the large hot plates of the oven didn't work. Otherwise the room was decent; would stay again even with normal room rates.

Room Tip: tower 2 (north tower) is most convenient for parking, access to shops and lagoon pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZE_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing