We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“location location location”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

for me personally best location in surfers its central to everything , rooms are very nice and the views are perfect with both an ocean and river view at once at times , the pool is amazingly set on the 5th floor with waterfalls , white sand in the pool amazing lighting at night and a few spas to go with it ...one of the best pools iv seen in the gold coast !!!

The service wasnt very pleasant as being apartments nothing gets done and ul find ur toiletries run out and towels which makes things not as comfortable and some things in the room are sort of broken and u hav to be careful not to futher break them , the gym in the hotel is the worse iv been to as there is no water and towels supplied with a very limited supply of weights and machines , service down stairs is very average .

Other then that the views pool and location make for a great stay and will be back again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Embrace01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,335
    1,512
    707
    348
    319
See reviews for
2,801
459
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Point Cook
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We got this on a special coupon deal which was half price, and having been passed it before we were quite excited to stay there. The reception was huge and having arrived about 11 30 am, we were pleased our room was ready. The room was on the 22nd floor with an ocean view ,which was great. But i was disappointed the lounge/kitchen area was small. For a 2 bedroomed apt i thought the living area would be a lot bigger. The colours in the kitchen were brown which made it seemed smaller. The windows and sills need a good clean esp in the bedrooms as mould was along the sides of them and the tracking was full of dirt. There was a big notice in the kitchen that the smoke alarms are sensitive and if they get set off and the fire brigade comes, a big fine will apply. I was too frightened to do any cooking. The beds were very comfy, in one room there was only 1 coat hanger, the view was great the lounge suite was comfy with a big flat screen tv. The kitchen was well stocked, though no oven trays provided. They do warn you that if anything is left dirty or rubbish not removed a fine will apply. There was no tissues in bathroom. The lagoon pool was great and big and reception has its own tour desk to book trips which was a big plus, and they have their own bus shuttle which leaves on time. Another plus is the shops and Coles and Liquorland underneath. I am glad i did not pay the full price for it, but the central location was a big plus.

Room Tip: Be aware the rooms are small, and maybe you might have to upgrade to a bigger room but that would me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonthaggi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The photos look great but the joint is run down. THe rooms have staines on the walls and carpet. The sheets on the bed had staines on them.
The pool and bbq area are dirty and smelly. This place needs a good clean.
Service from staff was the poorest customer service I have ever seen.
Would need to improve to think about staying here ever again.
Would not pay more than $100 per night for a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom

Room Tip: Bring your own cleaning equipment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed in a 2 bedroom , 2 bathroom. Bathroom had a clump of black hair , Kids bedspread had blood on the underside, the second bed didn't actually have a bedspread. Stains on the carpet. Stain on the master bedspread. Greasy wipe marks all over the kitchen. NOT GOOD. Had most of the issues fixed by the second day. Rooms are big and cheap, views are great and Coles Supermarket below very handy. Rooms NOT serviced daily.I am a travel agent and after writing to the hotel twice I never got a reply so I will never stay there again. The Mantra on Cavil next door is a way better option.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment for 6 days. Both clean, good sized bedrooms. The smaller bedroom looks like a study room. There are only 2 single beds with side tables. No closet. It's pretty decent so it's not a big deal for us. Bathroom was clean with fresh towels. We were placed in lower level with ocean views

Outdoor swimming pool is fantastic. It's those huge swimming pool with sands and few jacuzzis around it. Inside swimming pool is nice too for those rainy days

Location is excellent. Close to the beach, various restaurants and shops. Coles is just downstairs. Pretty handy for those with children. Close to bus stops that taking you to the theme parks

Asked for a portable cot that delivered to the room promptly. Free of charge. Parking is conveniently located underground

I was travelling with 2 girls under 5 yo, an eldely & husband. We had overnight flight both ways. In this situation, I double checked everything before I go. I booked thru an agent (unfortunately I can't recall it). Looks like they rent the place out while selling it. Got few problems; Real estate agent that I dealt with was generous with free early check in and late check out. When we arrived, found out that I have to pay for early check in and late check out. Obviously there were no communication between the agent and the lady that met us in the lobby (we didn't check in thru reception). After a while they can sort it out but we have to check out a couple of hours early.
Few days after we came back home, I got a call to inform that they charged me with a lost remote control (which I've never seen before in my life).
Just be careful with people/ agent you dealing with

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lookinforsomethin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very spacious 2 bedroom apartment very well equipped with all modern cons even flat screen in the main bedroom awesome pools

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This resort is every thing they say it is we are still here on a big yearly family get away to the gold coast.we have booked 2 units both 2 bedroom 2 bathroom and after reading some of the reviews after booking I was a bit nervous.on arrival the reception staff were very polite and must of been for waned that one of our party had a disability and asked if we needed assistance with the baggage.We were also given rooms next to each other with ocean views,and details how to get around the resort,a most helpful guide indeed.The rooms were wonderful and I'm fussy the bathrooms impeccable with comp shamp and cond.The beds very comfortable,and both my daughter and I have bad backs,The lifts are fast,here in 1 minute,stay

Room Tip: We had 2125 and2124 they had ocean views sunny no lift noise,a/c noise just divine anything with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you for your review Familygetaway,

It is pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Chevron Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,637 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing