We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Towers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My husband and 2 year old son stayed in room 3551 at the Towers of Chevron Renaissance in September this year.

The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The main view was straigt out down the river and over the hinterland but because of the location of this room, we also had a view of the ocean being on the 35th floor.

There were two bathrooms, two bedrooms and the

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfinggirl1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,172 - 4,178 of 4,573 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We have stayed here numerous times which was great, but the last stay was FANTASITIC, this time we rented a private apartment by SANDRA and GREG!!!!!!

The apartment was 2 bedroom, with a fold out bed as well!, the view was AMAZING! The apartment was exceptionally clean, every detail was counted for: Washing powder, beach toys for kids and board games! Foxtel, flat screen T.V.

The apartment was so clean I could lay on the rug and feel like I was at home!

The Pools were great, especially the "beaches in the sky one" I loved the fact that you could walk down to the shopping Mall and do your shopping at Coles and come straight back up! No need to lug your groceries all over town!

Over all I would highly recommend this beautiful resort! Dont listen to all the negatives reviews I found this place great for my family!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunshine35Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Just got back from a weeks stay last week and this is the second time my family and me have stayed here. We just love how convenient the location was and the sweeping views that we got. You could get a unit with surfers paradise beach views or the beautiful nerang river views with the luxurious houses and villas lined up along the rivers right up to the scenic mountains. Parking is free which is a must since a rental is always a good choice. Kitchen cutleries and crockeries are provided and we cooked on some days. Flat screen tvs with quite a good selection of channels. Would stay here again most definitely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fazzigucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of your recent experience at Chevron Towers

It is reassuring to hear that we met your expectations for the 2nd time!

Our apartments are fully self contained and are vert spacious allowing plent of room to relaz and enjoy!

We look forward to welcoming you back for a third time and many more to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Great location in Surfers with a Coles supermarket and restaurants right at your door step, accessed internally through the lobby. The outdoor pool is awesome for the kids and a heated indoor pool is great for cooler days or evenings. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor of the North tower, try get a room above level 7 if u want a decent view but we weren't complaining as we booked late for school holidays. Room wasn't thoroughly cleaned, a bit of scrubbing in the bathroom needed but ok. No TV in the bedroom if the kids wanted to watch other channels. I notice people have commented about service, and if you expect a 5 star hotel with hotel service you'll be disappointed, these are apartments that aren't serviced daily and don't have 24hr room service etc. It's not a hotel. If you want a good central location though with a great pool in apartment accomodation then this might be the right place for you!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GFam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We first stayed here in July 2011. It was a 2 bed, 2 bath over looking the pool in Tower 2 on the the 17th floor from memory. We were very satisfied with the stay and so decided to book again this year, Sept 2012. We again booked through the official channels and arrived to a 2 bed, 1 bath disgraceful apartment in Tower 1.
Where to start.....
- main bedroom bedhead wall was the rubbish shute, so loud banging rubbish and bottles at all hours
- very dirty carpet
- very dirty bathroom, it was so disgusting I made the family wear thongs in the shower
- shower door broken, unable to close it
- soap dish in shower smashed, no where to put soap
- no soap dish on bathroom vanity, so no where to put soap again
- dirty kitchen, with a stinky dishwasher that made the dishes more dirty when cycle complete
- dirty dishes in the cupboard, clearly cleaning staff had not even checked
- our daughter sustained a nasty laceration to her foot from broken glass in the pool
I could go on, but I'm sure you get the picture, we were told by staff that they were fully booked, (school holidays) so bad luck really.
We will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The towers are very convenient and central to everything Surfers Paradise has to offer. We enjoyed the pools, sauna and spa and used the gym nearly every day. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday then you may be better served going to a different location though. Unfortunately there was quite a lot of noise from roadworks in the area.
The appartment was clean, however we had a few maintenance issues - toilet roll holder fell off, only one handle on bedroom window, bifold door hinge became loose and sliding door to balcony was very hard to lock.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusiKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed in an apartment on the 24th floor with ocean views. However besides the amazing view, from the minute we checked in we knew this room hadn't been cleaned. There were finger prints on the fridge and kitchen cupboards. The surfaces had not been wiped. The bed linen in the master bedroom was soiled with urine. We booked through a property agent called HolidayHoliday. The service was appalling. Because I requested that they change the bed linen, they would not return my $300 bond and I am having to take the matter further. I paid for a service and did not receive what I paid for. I will never go through this company again and I would not recommend anyone stay at the Chevron Renaissance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raylene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £84 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, all apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing