We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value with great facilities and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good value with great facilities and location”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 7 nights at towers and I was extremely worried upon arrival after reading the reviews of this place. We paid $140 a night for a 2bed 2 bath apartment. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Lovely staff, clean spacious room and fantastic ocean view. I think this place gets a bad rap on trip advisor as we can't complain about anything. So close to everything and shops right underneath. We have stayed at a lot of places on the goldcoast and paid alot more for worse apartments. We would definately stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambi1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely review Ambi1982,

It is a shame that more people don't use online forums in a positive manner.

I am delighted to read that you found all staff to be so helpful and accommodating throughout your stay and that you enjoyed the room.

I do hope we get to welcome you back to the property again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,371
    1,553
    720
    352
    324
See reviews for
2,871
470
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed, our room was a disgrace, I have never seen a dirtier room, inch thick of dust. The couch you wouldn't let your dog sleep on its that dirty. Needs a total revamp& to find your car when in tower 2 which in the lift it doesn't say car park on level 2, good luck.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark3145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review,
This certainly isn't our standard here at Chevron Towers and I would personally like to investigate this.
If you can email me on stay@chevrontowers.com.au with your room number I will personally be able to attend to this room and contact the owner for relevant upgrades.
Regards Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Chevron. Can't beat it for location, right in the middle of Surfers and with the convenience of Coles Supermarket, liquor store and assorted shops on the ground floor and a variety of restaurants steps away. Our 2 br, 2 bathroom apartment was clean and nicely furnished with full size fridge, washing machine and dryer and enough cooking facilities to make a nice cooked breakfast. Pools include outside and indoor, however having to get towels (bath type) from reception is a bit of a chore. The wait for lifts can be a while, however I would recommend trying for floor 30 or above as the street noise can be surprisingly loud and the workers on a nearby construction site started drilling early - even on Saturday.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chrissylou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your review,

Our location is superb with all facilities at your doorstep.

I am glad you enjoyed your apartment and it satisfied your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

This hotelbm isnt that bad as the recent views. Im currently in the room and its excellent in terms of room size and view. Lovely sparse view of the ocean with two balconies. I seriously do not understand why people arent happy. In sydney you paid $160 you might only get a travelodge studio but here you get an apartment for a family! Its got good location, staff are quite good and engaging. So im a happy customer.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielkoohin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your review

I am so pleased to read you are having a blast! The ocean views are truly spectacular.

I hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable on the Gold Coast, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Worst apartment I have ever stayed at! Blood on curtins, black marks on wall and what look to be snot on the walls. As soon as we walked in there was a bad smell. Bathroom was dirty mould everywhere. Staff were rude and unfriendly would never stay at the chevron

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danii021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review Danii,

It is certainly disappointing to read and I sincerely apologise for your issues throughout your stay.
There is defiantly no excuse for an unclean room. If you would like to contact me directly on stay@chevrontowers.com.au with your room number, I will be able to action your review further by contacting all departments to ensure all issues is rectified.

Thank you again for the review of our property and I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Our room was very out dated, worn and unclean. Who ever they get to clean they should get rid of them. Bathrooms smelt, plaster coming away from walls, lounge is old and needs tossing. I could go on but couldn't be bothered. Asked reception to get a new room but said was booked out. Will not be coming here again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Maryanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your review Maryanne, it is certainly not our standard here at Chevron Towers.
I would like to truly apologise for the standard of your room. We are currently assessing and upgrading all apartments. As you can understand this is a process and does take time however there is no excuse for an unclean room. I can assure this is a rare occurrence and the staff involved have been reprimanded for this.
If you would like to give us a second chance please contact me directly on stay@chevrontowers.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEELONG
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have just returned from our 8 days at Towers of Chevron Renaissance in tower 3. This was a very disappointing experience from day one. We booked for us and 2 groups of friends and there were 3 rooms in total ours being the smallest despite us having two children and three adults.(Their rooms were almost as bad chipped tiles and filthy carpets)

Our room was dated, had the smallest bench to prepare food, dining seats were filthy, cutlery filthy and the frying pan was black and burnt. Glass on bedside tables and loosed and dangerous for children. Staples hanging out of beds.

Exhaust fan in the bathroom (which also was a laundry) did not work, like a steamy sauna in there!. The dryer had a build up of lint like a frisbee and the general cleanliness of the room was poor. Vacuum supplied barely sucked anything.

We complained to the front desk and were shown another room which was just as bad having torn furniture although a large kitchen. We were then told a $80 cleaning fee would apply if we switched. Ridiculous!.

Combing our friends rooms and ours plus the one we were shown they are NOTHING like the pictures on the website and are very misleading.

Upon check out we were asked to pay $50 for the cot which we weren't told of, but to the lady's credit she wiped that and also wiped an apparent $8 wi-fi usage.

Overall I would not recommend staying here when for the money you can get a much nicer place closer to the beach

Room Tip: Ask to see a photo of the room you are booking as they vary and are poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review Grant,
I am sorry to read of your disappointment and that we did not meet expectations.

We are currently in the process of assessing all units to ensure any necessary upgrades and refurbishments are carried out. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly with the surname on the booking or the apartment number so I can ensure this assessment is pushed to the top of the list.

I can be contacted directly on 07 5584 8100 or stay@chevrontowers.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,704 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing