We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Im now worried”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Im now worried”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Ive booked to stay in the superior 2 bed apartment in early dec. But after reading all bad reviews I am worried that I may have the sane experience. This is the first time staying in the chevron. .. I'm thinking now should I have booked else where.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hafyouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Hafyouni,

I am sorry to hear you are worried about your booking at our resort. We are constantly assessing all apartments to ensure any necessary upgrades and refurbishments are carried out and all apartments in our control are maintained to a 4 star standard.

our reservations department are lovely and would happily put a request in your booking. I am sure after you spoke with them your mind would be at ease.

It is important to remember that although the reviews on this page are all for apartments inside our resort complex, they aren't all in the control of onsite management. The resort comprises of approximately 700 apartments however only about 370 of them are in our control. the rest are either permanent residents or owners who lease their apartments out privately. For he most part there is no way to distinguish which reviews refer to private apartments and which ones actually stayed with us as onsite management.

Most guests who stay and enjoy their time do not post reviews on here. If you would like to contact us directly regarding your concerns we would be more than happy to speak with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    1,368
    637
    323
    306
See reviews for
2,501
418
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bonnyrigg heights
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Just stayed in two bedroom apartment in tower 2. Not even close to the pictures on their website. We stayed on level 34 and the view was amazing but the size of balcony was just tiny. The size of the two bedroom apartment is much smaller then the one bedroom ( i know for a fact as my brother in law was staying at the same time in one bedroom apartment). As we checked in and went to our room with two kids and bags we were greeted by two cleaners ( it was 1pm). The room wasnt cleaned and one of them asked me why were we checked in when the room hasnt been cleaned??? Ummmm not sure?!?! She then went and called someone one the phone in front of me to tell that person " they checked them in again even though cleaning wasnt completed". As you can imagine, the cleaning was just rushed and it showed. The worst part is this- big sticker advising anyone who uses dishwashing liquid in the dishwasher will be charged $50. To avoid this fee i was just using sink. The vacuum cleaner did only had the first part of the hose so i had to bend on my knees to vacuum. There was no dust pan only old and dirty broom. The shower was leaking everywhere so had to keep using two towels on the floor after each shower. The hairdryer didnt work so it took them more than two hours to replace it. The best part of this place is the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. All of our apartments should be cleaned and then checked by a supervisor before being released for guests check in. The only way a front office staff member can check someone into an apartment is if we have previously been notified the unit is ready. I hope that when you advised reception the cleaning job felt "rushed" that we had housekeeping reattend the apartment to rectify any issues.

The $50 fine will only apply if the hand washing liquid is used in the dishwasher as this causes a malfunction that requires an outside technician to attend. We are in the process of looking clearer wording for the stickers. I'm sorry to hear the vacuum was missing the pole and the shower was leaking. I hope that upon advising reception of these issues we had maintenance attend in a timely manner.

Our lagoon pool is very popular and I am glad to see you made use of it.

Overall I hope you enjoyed your time at the property and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was just perfect! It is in the most convenient location; close to shops and main section of Surfers Paradise. Everything was walking distance.
The rooms was great; spacious and comfortable! Everything was quite modern and very clean. Only negative was the actual bath and shower were quite run down with a few whole in the wall and a bit of mould on the shower.
The pool and spa were just sensational with a beautiful view of Surfers Paradise.
Overall, it was sensational and great value for money! Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evanthiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we met all expectations.

We are currently renovating and upgrading apartments to ensure the rooms along with the bathrooms are to standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The room was old and run down and in desperate need of a paint job and new furniture. The coffee table had marks and stains all over it, the dining room chairs, pictures on the walls and lamp shade were all askew.
They even had the gall to debit my credit card (not just take an imprint, but actually take money out) as a 'security' bond!! Of course this is in the fine print of the T & C's when you make the booking!! A joke!! Our Foxtel was turned off on the day of our departure, yet we don't have to check out until 10am. Fair?? No!! No fault of the hotel, however construction works going on on both sides of the hotel from 6am!! Never again will I stay here and will advise family and friends against it too!! Oh, forgot to mention the stinky cushions on the couches! Eeeeewww!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hohum124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear the apartment you were allocated were not up to scratch. All apartments should be maintained to a 4 star standard and we are constantly assessing units to ensure any upgrades and refurbishments required are carried out. I am concerned that some how this apartment has slipped through the cracks.

I would appreciate it if you could contact me directly on 07 5584 8100 or stay@chevrontowers.com.au with the surname on the booking or the apartment number so I can arrange a full assessment on this apartment as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were going to stay at the Towers of Chevron Renaissance but with all the mix up with the deposits that were taken for the booking and the attitude and rudeness of Melissa, We have decided to go to another location where they will appreciate our stay and are kinder to us

Room Tip: Wish we did have a tip but did not get to stay because of bad attitude
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, General Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry you felt the need to cancel your booking due to an accounting error. After speaking with both the reservations manager who cancelled your booking and Melissa and I have ascertained that it was an error with a new staff member in the accounting departing attempting to take payments 12 months early as they had not noticed the dates on your booking.

I have read through the notes and can see that Melissa arranged a refund of all excess funds taken as soon as it was brought to her attention and personally spoke to accounts and added several notes to the booking in an attempt to do everything in her power to ensure this mistake did not happen again.

I can also see that Melissa has not had any contact with you or your travelling companion since 10/09/2013 which is when she arranged the refund and guaranteed you a high ocean view at no additional cost as compensation for the accounting error.

It saddens me to hear you will not be travelling, however the statement regarding Melissa's attitude and rudeness appears to be completely incorrect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed in 3 bedroom apartment in tower 2. Beautifully presented, clean, Modern decor, tv in every room, 2 queen beds, 2 singles. 2 bathrooms and a 3rd toilet, fridge, dishwasher, all kitchen appliances, washing machine, Kleenex cottonelle toilet paper was also a nice touch. Excellent security. Key needed to get in the lifts and access each floor. Key needed to access car park and to get into hotel from shopping mall. Felt very secure. Easy access via level 6 to get to the shops, restaurants, short stroll to beach & cavill ave.
Being up high we have had a pretty quiet room easy to sleep.
Kids love the indoor pool and spa on lol 6. Beautiful beach resort pool but too cold to swim in right now. Even a kids playground near the pool. Also games room on lvl 1 which u need gold coins for.

Hard to find hotel if checking in at night time. But when we found it the parking is secure and free all day/night.

We have a beautiful view from each room. The beach, the hotels lit up at night, the traffic, the lakes.

5 balconies on the 37th floor were all unlocked on our arrival. Will be telling front desk on our departure.

Would recommend to all our friends and for the price too we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 121Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your fabulous review! It is so great to read.

Your review of your stay is everything we aim for here - what can I say - Thank you for taking the time to share. We are a 4 star resort with excellent facilities for families!

I have passed on your comments regarding the balconies not being locked to our housekeeping department to ensure these are locked.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 4 kids. We booked the 3 bedroom apartment and everything about the room was excellent.

The location superb, views amazing and the room had absolutely everything your family will need. Down the lifts to Level 6 and take the lift down to the Ground floor which brings you out at Coles Supermarket which closes at 10pm and The mall with heaps of Restaurants and Bars.

The only slight negatives was the parking was hard to find on the first night. Once we found it the parking and security was excellent. Also an extra security lock (out of the reach of our 2yo) for the 3 x Balconies from level 37 would be nice for peace of mind.

All in all totally enjoyed our stay. I don't know where the negative reviewers stayed - possibly Competitors writing dodgy reviews??

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ivebeenanywhereman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Your title says it all - Fantastic Family Accom & Location! Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review!

There are privately owned apartments in our complex and upon investigation of many reviews we do establish that these reviews are from private apartments. As the onsite management we are unable to assist these guests. We recommend all future readers to book directly with us on 0755848100.

I am glad security was able to assist you with the car parking. We are a large complex however I am glad you found all of our facilities.

I am so glad we ticked all the right boxes, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing