We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It was a last minute decision to go and not much was available over s long weekend. The chevron was centrally located to everything, our suite had an extra bedroom and it was enormous. Fabulous with a family. Fantastic views though slightly marred by smokers on neighbouring balconies. It was noisy but really you have to expect that on a weekend in the heart of surfers. The lagoon pool was fantastic on level five, we would stay again just for that. Great and convenient with kids.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us - our facilities are world class and all amenities at your doorstep!

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,181
    1,360
    634
    323
    306
See reviews for
2,487
417
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It's been 3 days fro our 19night's stay. First impression on the room and view was its worth a million.Don't sit here and ready all the negative reviews guess every hotel will always have a hiccup along the way for us we only had The room is perfect only hiccup was we arrived at 130pm room wasn't ready advised it wouldn't be ready until 2 f.air enough. So we go back check in .af 2 go up to the room and see dirt on the floor was was disappointing when your 11month old started to crawl and put anything in her mouth and cigerate on the balcony floor also the cot we hired wasn't set in the room called reception adevised will be done later the afternoon which my impression was that will be set up all ready when they r getting your room ready.The room and spacious apartment was perfect along with views and location we also hired the theater room the other night watched a movie it was great kids enjoyed it the only hung was the vacuum didn't suck much up however we cleaned it the best we good and advised security.It has meet my expectation and will for sure be coming back here for a yearly holiday. Thank you and looking forward to enjoying the rest of my stay and see you again next yr for another 3 week's. Patricia

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 81patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your review Patricia,

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday with us. I am glad you got to use our theatre. It certainly is great with children.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We are booked through discover Queensland site for 6 nights in a two bed apartment. We have stayed all over the world, and are certainly not fussy. We just want clean and comfortable with reasonable service. On calling reception to express our concerns and put in a request, the receptionist who answered was rude and most unhelpful. If this is to be a reflection on the service we are worried! I read on another worried guests review that half the apartments a re under control of management. I hope we can get one of these, but was rudely told rooms are allocated at check in and hung up.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trishnbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear the staff member you spoke with was less than helpful on the phone. This is certainly not our standard nor typical of our front desk staff. We receive a large number of bookings from Discover Queensland and all requests are taken into consideration.

our standard procedure is to allocate apartments the day prior to arrival. Guests are not advised prior to their arrival at the resort what their apartment number or location shall be.

If you would like to contact me directly on stay@chevrontowers.com.au or 07 5584 8100 I would be more than happy to ensure all your requests are noted in the reservation.

Regards, Melissa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I booked with GCHR in a three bedroom apartment at the Chevron Renaissance at surface paradise and they tried to rip me off. Upon arriving back from Surface I found a charge on the credit card for $330 for burns to the carpet which was not there when we stayed. Lucky for me I had been warned against booking with GCHR however I through I will follow the terms and conditions and it should be fine. So when I arrived I took photos of all the damage to the apartment and the burn they charged me for was not there where he claimed it was and I had the photos to prove it. So I did got my money back but unfortunately for my friend she lost $450 because she could not prove the damage she got charged for was not there before they arrived, even though they did not do the damage.

BTW they charge you for not packing dishes, not making beds, any stains on bed sheets and so on.. so be careful better yet fine somewhere else.

Don’t do it

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahlam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hello Ahlam K, thank you for your feedback.

This page is for reviews for guests of the official onsite management of Chevron Towers and we are in no way associated with GCHR.

It is an important point you have made, booking with a private owner and not official management is always a bad idea. I'm sorry to hear things did not work out in your friends favour and I am sure this experience has probably left you with a bad feeling about our resort, however I can assure you and everyone else who reads this, that if you book with the official resort management you will not be ripped off. We manage over 350 units in the complex and have onsite cleaners, maintenance, housekeeping and reception staff.

I hope you will return to the property with a safe feeling, knowing you have booked directly with management and can enjoy a true Chevron Towers experience. We can be contacted on stay@chevrontowers.com.au or 07 5584 8100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here with two girlfriends for 5 nights; was a great option spacious 2 bedroom apartment with clean facilities. Location is great as well, downstairs there is a promenade with lots of shops and restaurant options and just a 2 minute walk from the beach, perfect! Bed aren't the most comfortable, however everything else made up for it. It does get confusing with the Towers and gaining access to the facilities, you just have to remember exactly which room and tower you are in! Pool and courtyard/bbq area looked great as well, would be perfect for families. I used the gym a couple of times, its small but does the job, the machines all worked so that's always a bonus with hotels. Great option if you are planning on staying in surfaces paradise for a week or longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSyd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our resort. Our facilities are expensive and great for friends and families alike. I have also used to gym here and feel it has a good variety for a holiday resort.

our location is very central and everything you could possibly need or want is just a stones throw away.

The complex is very large and can take some getting used to but as long as you remember your tower and key you should be fine. If that fails any of our staff are happy to assist.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another extended stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed for five days , could have stayed longer. All staff very friendly and polite. Apartment we stayed in was on the 29th floor. Very clean, all facilities were great. Was worried reading reviews posted before leaving,but absolutely worried for nothing. Ocean and city views were spectacular. Will definately be returning again. I have no problem recommending the chevron for a family stay. Cant wait to stay again. The pirie Family
,

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms above 25th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary-anne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is so great to read and I am so pleased you will be recommending us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at Chevron for 14 nights in a two bedroom apartment that we privately leased. 2282 was on level 28 and had a great view of the water and of the streetscape below. The apartment was nicely decorated but is getting a bit tired and in need of paint etc. the kitchen was in good shape and we enjoyed cooking in such a spacious kitchen with a great dishwasher. We loved sitting on the balcony and watching the people. However we did have some disappointments, the first was the construction of the light rail, this was 24 hours construction and we had jackhammering etc all night and day. There was a fair amount of dust and pollution which came into the unit. this is not the properties fault at all but did impact on our stay. You need toggles on your keys to access the lift and the property but ours did not work on our first night and i got locked out in the heat with no phone and no way to get help, on speaking with other people they said the same thing so always make sure the swipe toggle is working perfectly. The pool outside is very cold and we didn't swim because of it, there are also large groups of men hanging around drinking and yahooing and so we felt a bit intimidated and if we had children would have been upset by the behavior. The location was fantastic, just down the lift to the coles supermarkets and heaps of restaurants and it was a short walk to the beach. You could hear a lot of street noise even though we were 28 floors up.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suki7376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,847 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing