We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great stay for family holiday”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed recently for a 3 night holiday in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooom apartment. We had awesome beach and sea views from our balcony on the 36th floor. Apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. Comfortable beds, full size kitchen, TV's (one in main bedroom), DVD and CD player. Chevron Renaissance has 2 beautiful pools one of which is indoors. The Chevron is very central to all you could want when on holiday. Having a Coles downstairs made it very convenient for getting food supplies. We didn't have to get the car out once whilst we were there. The only downside was that the aircon turned itself off during the night so I would wake up feeling hot and have to get up to turn it back on. Not sure whether there was a timer....Overall I would recommend Chevron Renaissance to my friends and family as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pet62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,335
    1,511
    707
    347
    319
See reviews for
2,799
459
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I saw these apartments when new about 12 years ago, they were impressive then, but for our stay with young family for 3 nights over Easter, the apartments have aged well, and still offer value for money accomodation close to all main attractions on the Gold Coast. We were on the 24th floor and had a great view, and we were in a 2 bedroom apartment, and had booked early so got a good rate. For peak times these apartments are always full, so book early. We liked the 5 hours for visitors parking, which made inviting my sister over for dinner manageable. The complex is large, and you can get lost between the pool, 3 towers and carparks, and finding the shopping centre below, but once you work it out it becomes manageable.

Room Tip: Book early or you will miss out, and try and get as high a floor as possible to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GribbsRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay at our resort.
I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back to Chevron Towers in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at level 24, the view from the apartment was awesome. We really enjoyed staying at this place. I Highly recommend to stay at this appartment. It's very convenient to buy grocery as Woolworths and Coles are located in this building.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ancks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at the resort. We hope you will return to the resort in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we had room 3183 and it was disgraceful. Air con didn't work, bedroom door broken, shower leaked, filthy carpet, bathrooms not cleaned prior to our arrival, limited kitchen crockery and cutlery, rollaway beds not made and no pillows or blankets provided! Needs a paint and a thorough clean! Tried to provide constructive feedback to the booking agent and manager and was basically told to bigger off as no one else had complained! Good way to run a business!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank verydisappontedguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Apartment 3183 is a privately managed apartment and is no way associated with the official onsite management. I am sorry these private individuals have ruined what should have a lovely holiday for you.

We strongly suggest you and any future travellers that may be reading this, to book directly with the resort. We have cleaners, housekeeping and maintenance onsite 365 days per year to attend to any issues that ay arise. We often have specials and a best price policy so you are guaranteed peace of mind for a trouble free stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very impressed overall. The room consisted of a double bedroom with an en suite, a twin room with two single beds, a nice kitchenette, bathroom, balcony with a great view and nice living room. Staff were v friendly, shops on ground floor are v convenient, and pool area excellent. Hotel is v central to the beach and all bars and restaurants. I'd definitely stay here again if we visit surfers again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Perfect views great location friendly staff excellent facilities the Laggon Pool was Breath taking as were the views from the apartment ... Ease of access to shopping beaches and amenities Comfortable beds and superb quality rooms we will definitely stay again as the cost was great value

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomesds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was our first time staying at Chevron Renaissance, but i dont think it will be our last :) we enjoyed the great space which was apartment 3134 on the 13th floor. Decor and beds were great! The Facilities were great, the kids particularly loved the fact there is an indoor pool which they used every night. I loved the fact there was a spa next to the pool which i could watch them play :) There is also a great outdoor pool with a beach, but the water was a bit too cool for our liking at this time of year.. also, everything in surfers was walking distance, so we didnt have to drive around much to grocery shopping,etc..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing