We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Towers of Chevron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Modern Apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We spent a week in a spacious and modern two-bedroom apartment at the Chevron Renaissance hotel. It was our first trip to Surfers Paradise. The apartment was fantastic and equipped with everything we needed - crockery, cutlery, laundry facilities, linen etc to Foxtel. We had two balconies with views of the ocean, hotel resort pool and to the river / waterways. Location was excellent - convenient to the city and beach. Concierge desk was helpful with all transfers to the theme parks at competitive prices. Overall we'd recommend this venue. Could be improved with overnight staff on the front desk and better value internet access (or included).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Von52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Towers of Chevron Renaissance in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    1,305
    617
    312
    297
See reviews for
2,360
401
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

well where do I start !!!! apartment had a dirty oven,stains on kitchen benches. and in and around the washing machine(floor) was filthy with a lot of dust and rubbish , that you could only see when you took the ironing board out. we requested 2 queen size beds, we had 1 and 2 single beds, hmmm and we did book all this in January to stay in may !!! then to top it off we couldn't find our car when we were leaving !!! there should be a car space for every apartment , with a room number on it , when I went to reception , I told the girl that we couldn't find our car , and could she help us at all. we were rather rudely told NO !!! on the up side beautiful view over looking the ocean, but
will definitely think twice before staying here again :(

Room Tip: higher floors, great views, but not very clean and showing signs of age( paint bubbling, paint chip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank mich2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

We have attempted to contact you directly regarding your stay to ascertain further information so we can arrange to have the apartment assessed and take measures regarding the rude staff member, however to date we have not received a response.

All apartments should be cleaned and then checked by a supervisor before being released for guest check in. Our 2 bedroom apartments generally have 1 queen bed and 2 singles, however we can request housekeeping put the 2 singles together and sheet this as a queen. If this was not done on your arrival I hope that when reception was advised we sent someone up immediately.

Our complex comprises of over 700 apartments and the car parks has enough spaces to average 1.5 spot per unit. We do not allocate certain car spaces for holiday units, the only private and reserved spaces are for permanent residents in the complex. I apologise of the staff member was rude to you. Staff members cannot generally leave the front desk however they should have been able to ask questions and help you ascertain which level you parked on. We have made several staff changes since you stayed with us and it is my belief that the staff member in question is no longer employed here.

I can understand your hesitation however I hope that you will return to our resort in future. I am confident that your next stay would be 5 star in every aspect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

With Coles rig underneath and a variety of restaurants within a very short walk and almost 300 metres to the beach this apartment provided us with everything we needed for a nice holiday. The lagoon pool, hot tub and BBQ facilities were great and accessible all the time. Staff were friendly and service was great too. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms on both sides have great views. Mountain side looks better at sunset and maybe c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Desertlion284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at the resort.

We hope you will return to the resort in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

service not that good. reception staff not 24/7. no wifi facilities. car park not sufficient. a lot of time wasted for searching the car park. lift was not available few times. not changed towels daily in the toilet

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Himanshu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

I feel that perhaps there was some confusion about our property and what is offered and included.

As our resort is self contained, we differ from a standard hotel. We do not have a 24 hour reception or concierge service and we do not service the rooms daily. This means housekeeping will not attend the unit and replace the towels or make the beds. The is a washer and dryer in every apartment however if staying 8 nights or more you will receive a complimentary mid stay service.

We do have Wi-Fi at the resort however it is not free. As there are a number of permanent tenants in the complex, we are unable to provide free Wi-Fi for holiday guests as there is no way to distinguish between the users.

our car park has 3 levels with spaces that average 1.5 car parks per unit. We guarantee 1 space per apartment, however if the resort is full, you may have to check multiple levels to find a spot.

I hope that this clarifies a few things for you, as we certainly offered exactly what is expected of a self contained property.

With an understanding of exactly what is included I hope you will return to the property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Towers of Chevron Renaissance were great, great location, being on the 41st floor was fantastic. I think our apartment was way over furnished, but after doing a bit of rearranging for our stay it was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BearJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay at our resort.
I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back to Chevron Towers in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed there for three days. Perfect views, great furnishings and helpful staff. We go to the gold coast quite often and I will defiantly be staying here again. Both my children loved the room and how close it was to everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW, AUS
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Where do I start? Stayed in the penthouse for $1000 a night. No bottle opener or no dish washing tablets. We went out one night and there was no one on reception and we couldn't get in. Luckily the security guard came along and helped us to our room - courtesy of a $30 lockout fee (which did come with a receipt). 2 out of our 3 days only one lift was working. Being in the penthouse it often did take between 5-10 minutes to get down. However I feel more sorry for the people on the lower levels that couldn't get in the elevator as it was full. One of our party left his $250 sunglasses on the table when we checked out. We hadn't even got to the airport when we contacted them and asked them to post them down. However they said they hadn't seen them and we never heard any more. We left feeling "robbed" in more ways than one.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jetseta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at the resort.

All apartments have a bottle opener and although we do not have dishwasher tablets, all units are left wish a sachet of both dishwasher powder and dishwashing liquid (for hand washing). If any of these are missing, replacements can be obtained from reception.

The lock out fee of $30 is a standard fee charged by Body Corporate and not the onsite management. Given the time access was granted (being 4:20am) this is well outside our standard reception hours of 8am til 6pm and was paid willingly after security found them asleep in the foyer. There is also the option of gaining access to the apartments without paying the lock out fee by using the intercom at the front of the building.

All guests are issued keys upon check in and are responsible for them during their stay. The penthouse in particular has 3 separate sets of keys issued for access and we strongly suggest no guest leaves their unit without a key as the complex is secure they will not be able to gain access.

We take no responsibility for lost property (as noted on your signed registration card) however items left in common areas (such as the foyer when checking out), can be harder to find as we are relying on other guests integrity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing