We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time in Sufers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Time in Sufers”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

the apartment was nice and clean, situated in a great spot for a visit to the gold coast and surfers paradise. close enough to all the theme parks. a bit hard finding the place as we drove down from Brisbane. put the hotels address in the GPS and it did not take us there. the GPS address was the Gold coast Highway( make note if your first time there and your driving) . once located was very central and easy to get around. hotel was noisy at night next to the highway. we were on the 35th floor and had requested an ocean view, this was excellent. we would certainly stay there again if we visit the gold coast

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your informative review. It is with your feedback that we are able to ensure that our property may continue to provide our guests with a holiday they will not forget.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,247
    1,403
    666
    328
    308
See reviews for
2,601
431
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Perfect location, great sized apartment and great facilities. We have stayed here before due to it being so affordable for families and will stay here again in the near future. The only fault, the carpet could do with replacing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highton
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The apartments are modern and clean and provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The beds were comfortable although not quite enough bedding supplied for warmth however I'm sure if we had requested more we would have received it. Our bedroom faced the highway and was quite noisy overnight. A couple of items in the apartment were broken and when I reported this maintenance was told and sent in that day. The gym is well equipped and the indoor heated pool was spacious enough for families to use on cooler days. The outdoor pool was a great space for kids especially with the sandy beach area and small playground for little kids. Overall we had a pleasant stay and relaxing family holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side are quieter especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Park, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was a great place to stay. The whole process was easy and no issues at all. The apartment we got in Tower 2 was clean and well stocked. We had some spectacular views of surfers paradise from our balcony. The location of the hotel is also prime. Only a few minutes walk from the beach and shops are located directly downstairs. We had no issues with parking our rental car - although they need a sign in their lifts, that there is a carpark on level 2 (we spent 15mins back and forth on level 1 and 3 looking for our car...). Staff were friendly and even though there is no 24 hour reception, we were able to easily arrange an early morning checkout!
The rooms were spacious for the four of us and were well furnished. Complete with dishwasher, dryer, washing machine etc. Also the bathrooms were clean and showers neat and tidy which is essential.

Definitely would recommend this place and would come again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KylieL644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Towers of Chevron Renaissance in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

hi, it was very nice and tidy and lovely atmosphere. Really good position to surfers with everything walking distance. the only couple of things i would like improved was as it was may and quite cool we wanted to swim in the heated pool indoors or in the spa and as it is such a large resort, they were always quite full and busy even at nine at night. they still are beautiful though.Also in our bathroom the fan runs constantly. It isn't too noisy but it did have lot of dust built up on the outside which was a little gross... apart from that everything was clean and tidy and we really enjoyed our stay. we would recommend it and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: we were on the 37th floor with an ocean view and it was lovely. Not too noisy or anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your review Brooke S.

During the cooler months our indoor pool is very popular, however we are currently in talks with body corporate to see if it is possible to heat the outdoor pool. The problem we are facing appears to be the sheer size of the lagoon pool and the volume of water and whether or not it can be heated to a consistent temperature.

Overall I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at the resort and made the most of our excellent location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I bought a 5 night half price deal for a 2 bedroom apartment. It was nice. The room could have been cleaner. I wouldn't swim in the heated pool as it wasn't clear and I could see green algae, or some form of growth around the edges. The outdoor area was beautiful and the kids really liked it. The location was great. Close to everything we needed. Parking was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leonie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitakere City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I just came back from staying in this place. We arrived late at night absolutely shattered after our flight and then drive to get there. We were able to get our keys without to much fuss but when we went to park the car the we had to spend 30min trying to find the right place to park. It was badly labeled and sign posted and very confusing. In order to enter the parking space you use a swipe key and the driver had to get out of the car to swipe the key.

The apartment view was amazing, it was a central location and had some ok food places. But it was the small things that really annoyed. We booked in for 4 people but only had towels for 2, we didn't have cleaning products for something as simple as wiping the kitchen top down, only one tea towel and only 2 toilet rolls. Our rock hard beds were short sheeted, they looked fantastic made up except for the fact that they didn't cover the last 2 feet of the bed. I have a tough time believing the cleaning staff hadn't noticed that. We noticed mud splatter on the lovely leather furniture and the apartment smelled slightly. I think there ventilation system might need a clean.

I will say this whenever we dealt with the staff the looked and acted professionally and friendly, and I'll be the first to admit that we were more than a bit cranky.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wiki272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback Wiki272014.

I ma sorry to hear you found the car park difficult to find and navigate. We are currently in talks with body corporate to get new signage for this. I hope that the map and welcome letter in your envelope was of some assistance to you.

In regards to cleaning issues in the apartment, I hope that when reception was advised of this we arranged for housekeeping to attend and correct this as a matter of priority. All apartments should be cleaned and then checked by a supervisor before being released for guest check in and I shall certainly be speaking with the head of housekeeping regarding this particular incident in our next weekly meeting.

As we are self contained apartments, we provide an initial amenities pack, however once this runs out guests are expected to replenish this themselves (this included toilet paper, dishwashing liquid and laundry detergent).

I have arranged for our quality control manager to assess the beds in the apartment and ascertain if they need replacing.

I am glad to see you found the staff professional and friendly. We pride ourselves on our customer service and professionalism and we are happy to see this is evident to our guests.

I hope that this incident does not deter you from returning to our resort in the future. I would love the opportunity to personally welcome you back to experience what a true stay at Chevron Towers should really be like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing