We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED IT!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had the most amazing stay here with our young family. the outside pool area was beautiful but a little cold for swimming in when we visited, but to have the huge inside heated pool and spa was wonderful and my children spent every day in it! it the towers of chevron is very family friendly, with a playground and lovely lawn area, plus barbeques. we really could've spent our whole time there. it was in a very convenient spot with the coles and other shops all downstairs and a quick walk to cavill ave and the beach. car parking was easy and we were also able to hire a stroller for the week to make our travelling easier again. our apartment was nice, and had everything we needed. having a laundry with a dryer was fantastic as we were swimming everyday. I wouldn't hesitate in booking here again. we had a great time!! :-)

Room Tip: the view is better the higher you go. we were in the north tower and was very sunny/glary in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay at our resort.
I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back to Chevron Towers in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,338
    1,519
    708
    348
    319
See reviews for
2,811
459
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Tour desk not impressed with, as we booked outback spectacular through them and when we got to Movie world they had tickets going for $65.00 each, We paid $100.00 each. I rang them with in 30 minutes to cancel our tickets and they wouldn't let us. They blamed the shows organizes and when I asked them at the show they said that's incorrect of course they could of cancelled our tickets and was very appologenic to us, but said they couldn't do any thing it wasn't there doing. I think tourists need to beware of ur booking desk. As for the room it wasn't clean at all the dust on the lamps, the bathroom fans/ lights r full of fluff and dust, sinks plug area was mouldy cups were stained we had to scrub them the.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamelavh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

The tickets purchased through our tour desk are done through a wholesaler and as stated on the ticket you were issued, no cancellations are permitted.

It is unfortunate that Village Roadshow had released an in park special that was not available to agents, however this is outside of our tour desk operators control.

Guests do not need to be aware of the tour desk operators, but of the terms and conditions clearly stated on all tickets issues, as the staff are only following procedure and directions.

In regards to the cleanliness, we have attempted to contact you directly regarding this however to date we have not received a response. Should you wish to provide us with the apartment number or surname on the reservation we shall certainly investigate your stay and take appropriate action with housekeeping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We bought a voucher from the luxuryescapes.com website thinking it would be better than the hotel we had previously picked but after regretted it. It is a great location, nice view and is very handy to have the restaurants and shops down below but the room was very blah. Checking in we were greeted with someone who sounded a bit bored with repeating the same thing and sounded a bit like a robot. We had a 2 bedroom apartment in the first tower. Travelling with a 15 month old it was good to be able to have a washer, dryer and be able to close the cupboards to the kitchen, however little details were missed like I did find a remote with no back to it, the couch seat cushions were placed with the zip out and when I went to replace it noticed holes underneath hence why the couch was so uncomfortable that sitting in it you would sink to the middle so then I decided to lay on the floor. Well the next day both my partner and I woke up with the worst allergies! Not for sure if it was the carpet but we didnt do it again for the rest of the stay and didnt get the allergies back. There was no tea, coffee bags or sugar etc however my friend staying in another 2 bedroom apartment in tower 2 had a bigger apartment and had the amenities as well. I guess I expected from a luxuryescape voucher for it to be a luxury escape but was very disappointed. Will not stay here in the future sorry.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as you can especially on weekends due to the clubs music still able to hear 12...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shiz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback Shiz R.

I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your allocated apartment. I have been in contact with both Housekeeping and our Quality Control Manager regarding stay as all apartments should be maintained to a 4 star standard.

I have arranged for the carpets to be professionally cleaned as soon as possible and the apartment to be assessed (paying particular attention to the couch) and the owner contacted to ensure any necessary upgrades and refurbishments are carried out.

I wish we were advised of these issues whilst you were at the property so we could have had them corrected immediately.

I can understand your hesitation to return to the property however I would like the opportunity to personally welcome you back to experience what a true stay at Chevron should really be like and hope you will return at some stage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

the apartment was nice and clean, situated in a great spot for a visit to the gold coast and surfers paradise. close enough to all the theme parks. a bit hard finding the place as we drove down from Brisbane. put the hotels address in the GPS and it did not take us there. the GPS address was the Gold coast Highway( make note if your first time there and your driving) . once located was very central and easy to get around. hotel was noisy at night next to the highway. we were on the 35th floor and had requested an ocean view, this was excellent. we would certainly stay there again if we visit the gold coast

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your informative review. It is with your feedback that we are able to ensure that our property may continue to provide our guests with a holiday they will not forget.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Perfect location, great sized apartment and great facilities. We have stayed here before due to it being so affordable for families and will stay here again in the near future. The only fault, the carpet could do with replacing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highton
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The apartments are modern and clean and provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The beds were comfortable although not quite enough bedding supplied for warmth however I'm sure if we had requested more we would have received it. Our bedroom faced the highway and was quite noisy overnight. A couple of items in the apartment were broken and when I reported this maintenance was told and sent in that day. The gym is well equipped and the indoor heated pool was spacious enough for families to use on cooler days. The outdoor pool was a great space for kids especially with the sandy beach area and small playground for little kids. Overall we had a pleasant stay and relaxing family holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side are quieter especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Park, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was a great place to stay. The whole process was easy and no issues at all. The apartment we got in Tower 2 was clean and well stocked. We had some spectacular views of surfers paradise from our balcony. The location of the hotel is also prime. Only a few minutes walk from the beach and shops are located directly downstairs. We had no issues with parking our rental car - although they need a sign in their lifts, that there is a carpark on level 2 (we spent 15mins back and forth on level 1 and 3 looking for our car...). Staff were friendly and even though there is no 24 hour reception, we were able to easily arrange an early morning checkout!
The rooms were spacious for the four of us and were well furnished. Complete with dishwasher, dryer, washing machine etc. Also the bathrooms were clean and showers neat and tidy which is essential.

Definitely would recommend this place and would come again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KylieL644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Towers of Chevron Renaissance in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,645 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing