We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service and poor rooms, will not be staying at towers of chevron again after this experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I Got given the wrong beds, the walls and tables were covered in dust, the walls had patches all over them, there was a shower screen missing, I asked for a good beachfront view when I booked due to being my 19th birthday and got the 2nd floor at the rear of the building. When I asked for a different room after telling the staff all of this I was denied

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tysonferrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,469)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Towers of Chevron
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,444 - 3,450 of 4,469 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment we stayed in for 3 nights did not live up to standard. The apartment was quite small and not cleaned very well. We were also not provided with adequate kitchen utensils, dishwashing liquid or bath towels for our stay. It is however in a very good location.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 86lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a room were they were renovating above us, I recorded the noise levels in the room and it was above 85 Decibels, for over 4 hours one day,. This means that it was above the acceptable levels in an industrial/factory situation and we should have had ear protection on to stay in the room.

This would not have been a problem if the hotel had any sort of customer service. Hotels need to be renovated, I understand that as its what i do for a living.

When we spoke to the staff about being moved they did not care in the least, the manager would not even come from their office to talk too us, let the poor girl on the desk take on the problem, would not change the room or even discuss the issue, no customer service at all, also blankets very dirty, see attached photo,

Towers of Chevron Renaissance. Management had total disregard for and us and our time there, Only interested in collecting our money. Stay somewhere else, there are much better places on the gold coast where you are treated with respect. I would NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in an apartment with the kids and it was great. Right by the Surfers beach (5 min walk) and next to Cavill St Mall with lots of entertainment and restaurants nearby. The apartment was clean and neat. When the TV wouldn't work a technician came and fixed it within the hour. The indoor pool was closed while we were there but they had heated one of the small outdoor pools so it was still nice to swim even in June.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMc808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I've stayed at Chevron a handful of times and never had an issue.....until now. Checked into a two bedroom apartment to find open milk in the fridge, sticky bathroom floors, dirty bedside tables and dirty carpet. Not the things you want to see when your taking your family on a short trip. After making this known to reception, room was cleaned, apparently. Still managed to find someones dirty socks behind the tv unit. Checked out a day early.

Room Tip: Stay at Circle on Cavill !
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from Chevron Towers and my family and I are very pleased with our stay.

We originally booked 7 night stay in a 2br 1 bath apartment through flight centre which also included kids eat free at bar italia with any adult purchased meal.

We then realised that we actually needed an additional night so I called Chevron and they were happy to book us in for an extra night at a cheaper rate than flight centre! Winner! >)

We were also travelling with friends so upon telling the reception staff she linked our bookings so that we'd at least be in the same tower.

After getting lost driving from Brisbane Airport to Surfers we arrived about 730pm. As reception was closed we had to use the phone to call after hours who directed us where to find our key and welcome pack.

We were located in tower 3. Room 3071. Level 7. Had a view of the river. i requested a lower level river view. i've seen my fair share of beach views so wanted something different.

The apartment had everything we needed. Foxtel to keep the kids amused. 2 large bedrooms. fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities.

The location is fantastic. direct access to the shopping centre and a couple of min walk to cavill ave and the beach.

Free parking is provided for all guests which is great!

Pool area is wonderful.. on one of the days we had a bbq by the pool - was great. unfortunately they were upgrading the indoor pool while we were there so we couldn't use it but as it was still quite warm (def warmer than melbourne in june!!) then we still made use of the pool when we weren't theme parking it up!

there is a bus stop across the road that will also take you to all the theme parks. If your driving and wanting to attend the theme parks then its also quite handy to watch how many people pile up on the theme park buses on a weekend and then you can judge how busy it was! we learnt this the hard way huh... Def recommend going to theme parks during the week as its less busy!

Staff were great not that we needed them much. if you stay for longer than a week they come through and change the sheets and replenish your towels... they dont replenish toilet paper though! however we didn't know this but found out from the front desk who kindly supplied some anyway! - dont wanna buy toilet paper? run down to the lobby and use the guest toilets - they are very clean!!

All in all we enjoyed our stay at chevron and will definitely be coming back.

TIP - Just around the corner goto Waxy's Irish Bar on a Sunday for $2 steak night!!!

Room Tip: Any room with a river view or a ocean view. Would ask for a room from Level 6 and higher though.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely and informative review.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

we luckily to get the 2 bedrooms service apartment in early price rate which is like 50% cheaper than the normal price.

and it was superb. we had a room with 2 large balconies facing the beach and the river... yessss 2 views in one room!!!

the service was good. the room was clean and new.

the location is awesome ... the bus stop is right in front of the hotel which enables you to go anyway in gold coast because it is the main bus stop.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £88 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, all apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing