We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to everything!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Good clean apartment. Close to all the shops, activities & beach. Only minutes walk. Can't get lost. First time at the hotel and it was pretty frustrating and confusing. Eventually find your way around anyway! The ocean spa view was ok. Nothing special ! No foxtel channels, and cd player was not working. If you going to stay at these apartments ensure to buy all the necessities including dishwasher, toiletries, towels , laundry powder etc... You will have to pay extra if you need more of this stuff esp if your planning to stay longer than 2 nights. No house keeping! But we managed and it was good for a young crowd who spend very minimal time in the apartment.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jleaupepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your informative review. It is with your feedback that we are able to ensure that our property may continue to provide our guests with a holiday they will not forget. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,247
    1,403
    666
    328
    308
See reviews for
2,601
431
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Having read several negative reviews, I was extremely pleasantly surprised with our unit which was quiet (did request a high floor) and very well fitted out. Perfect location in the heart of Surfers. Only negatives were that the indoor pool was closed for refurbishment and that the gym was poorly fitted out with only a few machines.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneHend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Management and security were extremely rude, and did not treat myself or other room mates with any respect.

No matter what circumstances, they should at least show some decency towards the occupants.

As my rights were not respected at all, I have to leave a terrible rating as my experience was horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylakohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback Taylakohler.

I am sorry to hear you felt that you were not treated well however unfortunately the guests on your reservation did not respect the resort, our other guests or the rules and as such an eviction was carried out.

Throwing items from a balcony is actually a criminal offence in Queensland. Due it the lack of cooperation and respect shown to our staff the police were called to assist. We are grateful for their response and that no one was harmed by the aggressive behaviour shown by both the males and females in your group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good location, lower level rooms get street noise and some of the apartments are getting tired and need refurbishment, however its got location, location, location. The rooms also aren't consistent in terms of amenities such as full length mirrors etc so as a strata titled place there is wide variation! .

Room Tip: go high and this reduces street noise, also if the room had double glazing then this doesn't mat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you Geoff for your informative review. It is with your feedback that we are able to ensure that our property may continue to provide our guests with a holiday they will not forget. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at the Towers of Chevron Renaissance recently as I was working in Brisbane and the Family wanted a break so we stayed in Surfers. The trip didn't get off to the best start when we suffered a 5hr delay at the airport due to an "engineering issue" (thanks Virgin AU for your diabolical communication but that is a totally separate issue). So we arrived a few hours later than expected. Upon arrival we were greeted by..... no one! The reception is only manned from 8am to 6pm so when we finally got hold of someone on the intercom (call centre) and got in the doors and found the night safe with our key we were all a bit flustered. The place is like an absolute maze and without staff to help was hard to find where to park, where the room was etc.
The room smelt bad, the carpet was filthy and worst of all we were in tower 2 so right above the Pacific Highway so was incredibly noisy. So much so I don't know if I slept more than 2 hours. The bar across the road had Karaoke going till the small hours to compound matters. I then had to get up and drive to Brisbane to work. Not good!
In the morning my wife complained so we got moved (after we agreed to pay $80 for cleaning charges) to tower 1. This room was great by comparison. Quite and much easier to access the pool and the shops. But unfortunately on the second night about 10pm the fire alarm went off! Great...kids asleep in pyjamas.... again no staff to help, what a nightmare! It was cold and we didn't know where to go. You really need to sort out the no staff policy. It is pathetic!
Eventually we settled in and overall if we had of been given the second room first up I would probably be writing a glowing review. Be very wary and do not stay in tower two!

Room Tip: Do not stay in tower two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bonedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Good stay love the security their was young lads drinking in the spa while I was with my 14 year old son . Soon enough security came and they was told they can not drink in the pool he left they started again he came back and busted them and they were told to leave . I liked this as they was spoiling the spa for every one. Good views good location. Pool area clean .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My 3 friends and I stayed here and loved it. We asked for a high floor and were given level 12 but were assured that we had a fantastic view. They were right! We had an ocean facing room which was clean with lovely modern furnishings and a fantastic view of the beach. It was close to everything with the bus stop right out the front and easy walking distance to shops, nightlife, beach and restaurants. The only bad thing I have to say was that we had to evacuate one night when the fire alarm went off and there wasn't anyone to help with the evacuation with people wandering around on a cold night with no one telling us if it was safe to go back in or not. This was only a false alarm luckily but there needs to be a better system in place for this situation. Overall we had a fantastic stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends. Can't wait to go back :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your informative review. It is with your feedback that we are able to ensure that our property may continue to provide our guests with a holiday they will not forget. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing