We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for a week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Check-in was easy enough but the directions given to us to find our car-parking area were terrible. We were given a photocopied map which showed absolutely no usable landmarks or accurate location of roads and driveways. Once we had parked our car, finding our apartment in tower 1 was easy enough but the carpet out the front of our apartment door was covered in crumbs of some sort.

On a positive note, the hotel pool was really nice and warm which made is swimmable in winter.
Location was awesome being so close to Cavill avenue and the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear you did not find the map provided on check in very useful. This is purely a map of the resort, showing the location of the 3 towers, and not of the surrounding area.

We have several new staff members on the front desk and i shall ensure they are all providing accurate information and directions to the car park.

Overall i am glad to see you enjoyed your time at the resort and made the most of our excellent location and world class facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,468 - 3,474 of 4,593 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was great, after hours check in was fine, check out was fine, just didn't have a heater or anything, and the flooring was quite bad carpets and stains, however was a peaceful trip, and was given a nice ocean view for my mid week trip. Would stay again hoping the errors were fixed....

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Surfsuplc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your informative review. It is with your feedback that we are able to ensure that our property may continue to provide our guests with a holiday they will not forget. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at the chevron renaissance last week and want to tell everyone how wonderful it was. Two colleagues and myself attended a conference on the Gold Coast and we chose this hotel because of it's wonderful location. We have been very impressed with our stay. We had a luxury 3 bedroom apartment, complete with spa bath, fully equipped state of the art kitchen, open plan lounge, dining, and enclosed balcony. The apartment was immaculate. The views were to die for! Floor to ceiling windows with ocean, gold coast and hinterland views. Each of the beautiful bedrooms, lounge room and dining area all had these amazing views. The apartment was quite spacious, in fact it is larger than my four bedroom house. The two outdoor pools, indoor lap pool and spa were fabulous. We ate out for dinner at Longboards next door and found the food delicious and reasonably priced. The staff at chevron were exceptional! So accommodating and helpful, no matter what I asked for. I will definitely return for a holiday to chevron and recommend it to anyone considering staying at the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swatiben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

stayed here for a weekend getaway. close to everything on arrival trying to find parking was confusing but eventually found our way.(large parking area not well marked for were to go)unit was a 2 bedroom apartment... found ok clean only thing was for amount paid thought would have an onsuite to main bedroom as well as main bathroom,as have had this in cheaper accomodation.In lounge area just one lounge and one lounge chair for 4 people making it tight squeeze to sit in lounge or someone had to sit on dining chair which i thought was strange but other than that everything was good.outside pools and spa looked wonderfull pity bit chilly to use. wanted to use indoor pool unfortunately it was closed for reneavations.(could of been done in summer when hot you would think indoor pool would be of more use when cold) still enjoyed our stay none the less

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay at our resort.
I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back to Chevron Towers in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we had a week stay accommodated our large trailer in underground parking bays and upgraded to a higher floor had a family suite ideal size but second room a little pokey for twin beds maybe bunks would be more sufficient and extra towels and sheets for longer stays,
didn't use any internal recreation area as was to hard to find but the lagoon area was divine would stay here again over any other hotel in surfers.
easy walk to main street very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

While researching my trip for my family this was by far one of the cheapest nicest spots.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. Can't remember the level but the view was amazing. One side showed the beautiful beaches and the other over the city.
I didn't quite understand the extra chArges others have mentioned in reviews but I wasn't charged any and yes I duck use the dishwashing powder.
Having a washing machine was excellent! Close to shops and restaurants.
Would stay again

Stayed: September 2013
Thank The_megsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at the resort. We hope you will return to the resort in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

What a lovely, relaxing and luxurious holiday apartment. Neat, tidy, great views of ocean, river and pool. Close to local attractions. It can be confusing usung the lifts, finding the shopping complex and making your waynaround the carpark at first but you figure it out pretty quickly. Tour desk avaikable on site and the bed is so comfortable. Affordable and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level if you dont want as much traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmandaNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,331 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £84 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, all apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing