We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Shellharbour, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

that was the 3rd time staying at the chevron and will definitely be back ... thank you for making our daughters 18th birthday memorable :-) we found the rooms to be clean, roomy, gorgeous views with beautiful sun beaming through the windows in the morning

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the ocean definitely so pristine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    1,407
    667
    330
    308
See reviews for
2,608
431
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My friend and I stayed on here last weekend and we're very disappointed with the experience we had and felt that the room and experience did not reflect the price we paid or a 4 star hotel. I have stayed in many hotels across the goldy coast and I'm really disappointed in this one.We arrived on the 9th and got handed our keys and told how to get in to the car park, it was very difficult to workout where the entry was to the tower we needed and after finally finding it we headed to our room which was on the forth floor. I think I should of realise when we arrived at the scratched and dented door that, that was the sign of more to come. We walked in to find it very dated and dark room and on closer inspection almost every door or wall had scratches or dints in it, we found the balcony to be very dirty also. We found when my friend went to have a shower in the main bathroom their was a hole in the door, which looked like it had been that way for a while. Both nights we stayed all you could hear was the traffic, people talking loudly on the ground and we could hear every little noise from the people next door and above. On our departure we found it difficult to get back to my car as it was on a level that the lift didn't say had a car park. I felt very stressed by the end of the weekend and did not enjoy the stay, after this experience I won't be staying here again. I believe it would have been a much more enjoyable experience if we had a room much higher up and if the rooms didn't feel old and out dated. If you do stay here make sure you ask for a room much higher than level 4, if you want to sleep through the night.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah_traveller_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed in a 3 bed apart with extended family on 8th & 9th August. When we arrived we found access and parking confusing and quite a mission. We had to walk some distance once parked back to the lobby to find the right lift and right tower. Complementary parking. Staff friendly on check in. When we got to our apartment it was what we wanted and had ample space. The problem was the Lino floor was very sticky and felt like it had cordial or something previously spilt on it our thongs were literally sticking to the floor. We rang reception to tell them about the floors and the response was very lack lustre. We were told the floor had already been mopped and cleaned prior to us checking in and nothing further was done. The little kids soles of their feet were black. Overall clean bed nice bathroom the lamp in our room didn't work. The TV was dangerous for the little ones as it sat highly upon a cabinet and was not very secure. Little outdated with finishings. Nice views of the river and some views of the ocean. Good at night time. Close enough to Cavill Mall and the beach. Not likely to stay again. Indoor pool being shut disappointed the Kids however the gardens and pool area on level 5 very nice. Very confusing and not very straight forward entry to the building. We stayed in tower 2. No instructions on how to operate heating/ cooling system or Foxtel on TV. Would like to have seen better coffee provided rather than the cheap and nasty Bushells Coffee. Could have done better with milk only 1 small 100 ml milk to share amongst 4 adults on arrival when all you want is a coffee until you get yourselves organised to get our own. Close to Coles Supermarket.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sallyhiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your informative review. It is with your feedback that we are able to ensure that our property may continue to provide our guests with a holiday they will not forget.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

So much promise but did not live up to 4 star expectation. First, there were some positives such as the location and view from our 34th floor apartment. Our two bedroom apartment was roomy and well equipped. But .... it was not clean. Bathroom had hairs on the floor, dishes in cupboards not washed and the smell on entering the apartment was pungent. The place needed a good clean and airing out. Most staff were friendly and helpful but one particular sour female tour desk attendant just spoiled our day with her attitude. The indoor pool was out of order and the outdoor pool was not heated. As for the games room, good luck finding a machine that works or refunds your money!! We ended up staying for 3 noisy nights thanks to our rowdy young neighbors. Never again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank obretz t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your review Obetz t.

I have investigated your stay and can say that the cleaning staff responsible for your apartment prior to check in are no longer employed here at the resort. We have recently undertaken a complete change over of housekeeping staff and supervisors and have noticed a vast improvement almost immediately.

The indoor pool was closed for emergency repairs, however the outdoor lap pool was being heated in the interim.

We were unaware of any issue with the games room, however we have recently had all machines serviced.

In regards to the staff member in question at the tour desk, we have passed the information onto the owners of the business and they have taken appropriate action.

We have security onsite 24 hours a day not only for guest safety but also to enforce the rules and body corporate by-laws including excessive noise. I hope that when this was reported to security they were able to attend in a timely manner.

I hope you will return to the resort in the future to experience what a true stay at Chevron Towers should really be like. I am confident that if you came again your next experience would be 5 star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Beware that the indoor pool (that we specifically chose this hotel for) is currently closed for renovations despite the only advertised advice on renovations being for the restaurant. There is an outdoor heated pool, but that doesn't quite make up for the indoor one in the middle of winter in the rain. Also worth noting is the main bed in two bed apartment we have is a double. Apartment is clean and tidy, but doesn't feel 4 star. Still, at the price paid with complimentary parking as well, this hotel represents good value for money (once you can find your way around the three towers).

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Member77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear you were unaware the indoor pool is closed for emergency repairs, however this happened on the 15th of May. All external agents were advised the day prior to the work commencing, and it is noted in bold red print on the homepage of our website- www.chevrontowers.com.au

Our 2 bedroom apartments have 1 queen bed and 2 singles. I shall have the apartment assessed to ensure this is the case in the particular apartment you were allocated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

pros: ample parking, large rooms, kitchen, balcony with views, pools (although one was closed), gym, close to the beach, nice art on the walls, AC worked well

cons: confusing parking situation, take out your own trash, do your own dishes, $50 charge for almost anything, no bathtub (only shower), no free wifi, toilet seat was falling off, room was worn out, beds were not comfortable, not exactly kid/family friendly

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Overall these apartments are great value with easy access to all Surfers attractions. The staff are very helpful and security A1. Under cover secure parking is another feature. Apartments are well fitted out with all your needs. The outdoors swimming area is great but the indoors pool was under renovation when we stayed. The only faults we could find is that the unit we had was not properly cleaned and the overhead fans in the bedrooms did not work. The apartments need to have some way for occupants give fee-back to management on these problems. We will stay in these Apartments next time we are in Surfers.

Room Tip: Choose a room with water views and 10th floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your informative review Diane. It is with your feedback that we are able to ensure that our property may continue to provide our guests with a holiday they will not forget. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,952 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing