We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My sister and I booked an apartment each, We had late check in got there after reception had closed but my sister got there earlier than me, I was surprised when I got there that she was able to get my key without my id. Get to room no towels and no one to call about them. Finds a security guard at 9pm he gave me some and said stand in line with the others in morning with my complains ( it was true there was 2 in front of me) We ordered 2 single beds and queen but got 1 queen and double there was no way to teenagers were going to share. Pulls out the sofa and the springs had popped through. Next morning seen reception they said they would compensate well it was we didn't have to pay for the roll away bed that they brought to us on the second night. My sister was worse her room was like it was from the 70s and they forgot the bed so 1 kids slept on floor on cushion. Offered same compensation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,335
    1,512
    707
    348
    319
See reviews for
2,801
459
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Nice and close to supermarket, shops and beach- everything you want when your on holiday! Very clean, very spacious. Very comfortable. Great pool area. Great view. Excellent after hours service for checking in.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyraholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

When we got there service was exellent an the fountains between main tower and our tower were awsome and set the standard in style i liked staying here and being close to the shopping and other attractions was good and easy to arrange transfer for a reasonable price from hotle i would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happymate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at the resort. We hope you will return to the resort in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbourne East, Vic.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Could not fault the excellent two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with ocean view. Huge, airy, very clean, and largely away from street noise.
Lovely pool, spa and sauna. Great service. So close to beach, shops, market, light rail, etc. Appreciated the hotel transfer service from/to airport

Room Tip: Rooms from 12th floor upwards, to get away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Loraines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Towers of Chevron Renaissance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Currently staying here and at first had concerns about what we would be met with after reading a number of reviews. No problems at all on check in and was met by friendly counter staff. Had booked a 1 bedroom apartment and yes it did have a bit of wear and tear but I guess that's only natural. Dropped off our bags and ventured out and on the way back thought we would ask if there was a chance to upgrade to something a little more spacious and modern, and so glad we did. Had no issues whatsoever and had the choice of 3 rooms to view and it was our choice for only an extra $150 over 5 nights... What more could you ask for! Like I mentioned nothing majorly wrong with first room was just a little small and had signs of ageing. Upgraded to 2 bedroom apartment and perfect for a weeks stay. Yes wear and tear but that's what you expect from a popular place with ideal location. No complaints here..all staff we have dealt with have been extremely friendly, accommodating and gone above and beyond and that's a massive + in my book.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JodieMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers of Chevron in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I was here for 7 Days 6 Nights And this is what i can say

The rooms are very clean and it is in a very great area. The pool is great indoor and outdoor

the only problem is they tell you to go to level three and your room is there thus this is very confusing if you are in the north tower and it is hard to find your room and the rooms are spred out around the level you are on

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank StevenWev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay at our resort.
I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back to Chevron Towers in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were worried as the reviews have not been too good, but we have made a point of reviewing as we had a great stay. Our room was level 25 in tower 3 and was refurbished, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The check in staff were helpful, the indoor and outdoor pools are great and the spa amazing. Surfers was great as usual, and the parking was good. Only 1thing to note was that the cleanliness of the rooms could have been better, there was broken glass under the kitchen sink and used floss in the shower. Little foot and hand prints all over the furniture. We just wiped it all down.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sables17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your informative review. It is with your feedback that we are able to ensure that our property may continue to provide our guests with a holiday they will not forget. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing