We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Melbourne, VIC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Had a great week at Chevron; 2 bdrm appt for me + 2 kids. Stayed in north tower for easy access to Coles in the basement - though Coles shuts early on weekends (6.30pm on Sat night!). Lagoon too cold to swim in during June, but indoor pool was great. We were in unit 2343 on the 34th floor - being up high took a bit of getting used to. My boys are 10 + 7 yrs old; had to go every with them due to good security & distance.
ps to the 'poor' reviewers - there was a stain on the floor + doona cover, but it didn't spoil my holiday!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CM67Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    1,364
    634
    323
    306
See reviews for
2,492
417
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Having previously stayed at Q1 and Circle On Cavill, I thought I would try out the last of the 3 most popular resorts in the coast. I was impressed with all 3 resorts, but by the end of our stay at Chevron, it was my favourite. We had booked a 1 bedroom at the last minute on a long weekend and when we arrived were happy to be told we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom due to overbooking. The front desk staff were polite, helpful and clear in their instructions on how to get into the carpark and overview of the hotels facilities. we were on the 28th floor in Tower 1 on the right and the room and view were amazing. Modern decor, newish furniture, spacious and clean. My advice is to book a 2 bedroom, even if you dont need it, as the 1 bedrooms are from the 5th to 10th floor only and dont have much of a view, primarily the pool area. The hotel facilities were great, with indoor heated pool (although the noise from screaming kids was a bit too much at times), outdoor pool and beach on the 5th floor that was much cooler than the ocean and several cafes and bars to choose from right down stairs. Its also next door to Circle on Cavill, so you can make use of their restaurants too (try the Kamikaze tepanyaki bar, its great).

The price of rooms available at the time would be the clincher, but if prices were equal between units at Chevron, Q1 and Circle, I would choose to go to Chevron again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuchy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Stayed in a three bedroom apartment on 38th floor. We had 6 people and a 8 months old baby staying in apartment and was definitely not big enough even though a 3 bedroom. Lounge, dining, kitchen area although stylish and pretty definitely way to cramped for a family. Pool is very pretty but because it is on the 3rd floor it is very windy and cold even on hot sunny days and you cant sunbathe around it. We went into this pool once in the whole 10 days and were forced to use the indoor pool for the rest of the holiday. The location is great above a mall with supermarket and shops and far enough out that dont hear all the nightlife. Overall a very nice place to stay however apartments are small. Airconditioning in masterbedroom was not working and took three days to fix. Booked through Escapenow DO NOT USE THEM!!!. We asked to move rooms due to broken aircon as we could not sleep in masterbedroom, we were told no. They then did not even bother to provide us with a fan or anything to cool room we were just forced to accept it. You pay upfront with them and once they have your money they dont care and have the attitude that you just have to accept what you get. DO NOT USE THEM!!!!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anutbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I have been to Surfers Paradise for a 4-5 times and this apartment is a great apartment to stay. We stayed in a 2 Beds 2 baths apartment on the 27th floor of Tower 2 building , the 2nd bathroom always good if you have more than 4 ppl. You can see the beach from both bed rooms and lounge room and even see the river side from the balcony, this is great when you want to take picture of sunrise (beachside) and sunset (riverside) from your room. Shops and restaurant are just bellow and Coles within the vicinity is a plus as it make shopping so convenience for a quick cooked meal.

They have a very beautiful sandy beach lagoon with BBQ area great for family with kids. An heated indoor pool and gym close by if you prefer indoor.

Car Park and building location is a bit confuse and should be improve with clear sign. Hard to get service after 8p.m and our TV does not get access to SBS for the worldcup (channel tuning is password locked) which was a disappointed side.

Definitely we will come back here for the summer.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vncyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

we stayed at here over the anzac day long weekend. We have stayed here a couple of years ago and were quite happy the last time. Location is great, free undercover parkiing, excellent facilities - gym, indoor heated and outdoor (non heated) pools with small beach which is a hit with the kids (ours are 2 and 5). Coles located in shopping complex at bottom of building which is very convenient. Only downside was that the furnishings were a bit dated and very confusing finding your way around the hotel (to find reception/carpark etc). A bit more signage would be useful. Overall we were reasonably happy and would consider staying again (location over everything else).

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iluvkerits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We stayed here some 2 years before and were happy so we rebooked. The room we had this time hadn't been upkept at all in that time. The decor was the same but the problem was with its condition. The carpet was covered in filthy stains, both bathrooms had hair all through them, the lounge base was broken and the beds were rock hard. I ended up sleeping on the broken lounge for the last 2 nights of our 7 night stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rakaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Gisborne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We stayed easter school hols for a week in tower one on 25th floor. this is the oldest tower. We have four children, 2 x 18 yr boys, 1 x 20 yr boy and 1x 4 yr girl. We booked through Stayz who were fantastic. When we arrived we were met at reception (plenty of room to park while waiting) by Gavin and charlie who were very friendly and happy to help. The room was still being serviced but they were happy for us to leave our bags and have a look around apartment and freshen up. We were amazed at how lovely it was. We got a 3 bedroom apartment which was spacious and everything you could possibly imagine was there. The cleaning staff were very gracious and thorough and made us feel welcome. we had no problem with the carpark as some people have commented on? The pool facilities were fantastic something for everyone. Our little girl used the spa pool the most and the boys enjoyed the big outdoor pool. We used the bbq area frequently which kept our food bill down. The only fault I could say is there was a terrible smell in the lifts and hallways for 2 days from the rubbish obviously not being cleared. Didnt smell in our apartment though and there was no noise. Supermarket at bottom of lifts was great and plenty of places with great coffee. The boys went nightclubbing and had a ball. Wont comment on what they got up to, Gorgeous place even at most busiest week (being easter hols) and we will be back to chevron which we will book through stayz again. Just watch out for people giving away scratchies around surfers paradise. You win a week accommodation but have to go to a presentation which takes ages. Then they want to sell you 60 years membership to travelclub for $17.000. We went to presentation and didnt take up offer but got voucher for 1 week free on gold coast to use within 12 months. Went to book it but all booked up from august to april so useless for us.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KazRob12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,847 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing