We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were so dissapointed with the apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2011

If you want like the pictures of the rooms advertised don't be fooled into thinking that's what your getting. We requested a certain room after reading all these reviews which we were promised only to turn up to find they have given room to someone else. We then came across problem of no cot in which I ordered and confirmed. Was told it was to late to get one and could insleep my baby on a matters on the floor! The appartment was run down with mould growing immune bathroom ceilings . The bath was rusty and there were human hairs in the cuttlery draws and floors. I would rate this a 2 star at the most. We were so disappointed and would never recommend friends

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natamkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2011

Just returned from a 5 night stay at these apartments. We had 1201 and the views were awesome. We were greeted by a lovely, friendly lady. The apartments are ideally located and very secure. We had no noise from neighbours. Would highly recommend a stay here, it is a 4 star apartment and certainly lives up to it's rating. Our apartment was very clean and fresh. We will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedRoo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This complex will meet your every need. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 14th floor and were amazed at the absolute ocean views we recieved. Our boys loved the outdoor area that consisted of a pool, spa and BBQ area. The service from Lynn and Mark was excellent and i would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank austinjack69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We were 3 families who spent New Year's Eve here. The location is perfect - quiet, and a short walk to the beach. Two families had rooms on the 12th floor, and they were clean and well kept. The 3rd family had a room on the 6th floor, and it was grotty. As these apartments are individually owned, they can vary in upkeep, though I was told by the manager that they were all cleaned by the same people. Make sure that you can change your apartment if you are not satisfied with the state of the one you are allotted.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viv_leejensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We stayed at Surfers Beachside for three nights in early Jan 11. We were very happy with the apartment that we stayed in. We were on the 13th floor and had a great view. The apartment is a little dated and is certainly not flash, but it is clean and in good repair. We couldn't fault it. The only thing that we found a little lame, was that there was no hand towel provided. We would recommend Surfers Beachside to anyone looking for a well priced apartment, close to the beach and the action, but who don't mind a little peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenofBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

I headed up to surfers in November 2010 with my friends for schoolies. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and absolutely loved it! It was extremely spacious and the kitchen appliances were easy to use. Cooking was no issue at all. The apartment was well keept and clean and we did not experience any ant problems at all, even with the chocolate left out all night. All the staff were incredibly friendly and were all to happy to help with any query. Cavil avenue was a 7 minuet walk and the bus stop to Pac Fair shopping centre along with a fish and chip shop was a 2 minute walk. Overall it was a fantastic place in a great location. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We booked this hotel because of the reasonable rates and it's location. It's in the entertainment book and we got discount rates through this. We stayed for 7 nights in early Feb.
The location was just perfect for us, it was not right in the hustle and bustle of the main drag of Surfer's, but most definately still in walking distance (A 10-15 minute leisurely stroll). This meant that it was quiet at night with no drunken idiots disturbing you when you were after a good night's sleep. It is also nearly right on the beach front, only about 30m away from a nice, patrolled beach, good for swimming etc.
The room was nice, we had a 1BR apartment on the 11th floor. It had a decent sized kitchen in which you could prepare complete meals (mircowave, stove, toaster, kettle etc), full size fridge, dishwasher, plenty of crockery and cutlery. Small table setting to eat at. The living area had 2 couches, coffee table and tv and was very comfortable in size. We had a private balcony (as does every room) with chairs and table which was great to relax on and watch the view of Surfer's and the ocean (which was great from our 11th storey apartment).
The bedroom had a "king" bed, which was acutally 2 singles pushed together and made up as one. This is the only thing I can fault, as it was a bit uncomfortable as the 2 beds would split apart or you'd roll down into the crack etc. Built in wardrobes with large full length mirrors on front, great for getting ready.
Bathroom was nice and clean, with a large shower with excellent shower head, toilet and washing machine and drier. Large vanity and toiliteries area.
Management only gave you one roll of toilet paper, small amounts of dishwashing, laundry detergent, soap, tea, coffee, milk etc. This wasn't a huge problem, you could just go and buy some, but it would've been nice to have that supplied. It meant that we ended up leaving behind half a carton of milk, half a packet of toilet paper etc.
Overall, we were pleased with the apartment and got what we were hoping for when booking. It is not a 5 star luxury resort and the room we were in was showing some signs of age e.g. fraying material on couches, older style TV, worn carpet etc. However, it was clean and well maintained and we were still happy with the quality of the room, especially for the price (less that $100 a night).
The hotel facilities are also quite good. Good sized swimming pool with spa (which worked for abotu half the time we were there), sun loungers on grassed area and BBQ. There are 2 half tennis courts which I believe you can hire equipment for at reception, and saunas (yes, in kinda a wierd spot - in the underground car park). We didn't use eitehr of these so can't really comment on their quality. Free secure underground parking is provided (one vehicle oer room). The staff are helpful and didn't mind looking up info for or, printing out maps etc.
I would recommend this hotel for someone who is not overly fussy but is still looking for good quality, comfortable, affordable accomodation with easy access to the popular attractions of Surfers. It is a perfect room for people who are not planning on spending a lot of time at the hotel, rather using it as a base for spending time enjoying the many attractions of Surfers.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinclaire86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments

Address: Chevron Beachside Apartments 10 Vista St | Crn Vista St & Garfield St., Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £67 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Paradise
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing