We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unrivalled location, friendly and efficient managers, value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
763 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
“Unrivalled location, friendly and efficient managers, value for money!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've been to quite a lot of Gold Coast establishments over the years, but I've not found better value for money than "Surfers Beachside". Its location is perfect: close to the main action at Surfers Paradisde but far enough away to be quiet. It's an easy 5-minute stroll on level ground along the Esplanade/Garfield Terrace to the shops and restaurants, it's diagonally opposite from Northcliffe Surf Life Saving Club's family-friendly and reasonably priced Bistro, and the surf is one minute over the road. It has its own generously-sized swimming pool, a cheerful and very clean outdoor (but covered) barbecue area, a sauna (his and hers) and a half-sized tennis court. All the balconies face north and there are five apartments per floor on floors 1-14, comprising three one-bedroom and two two-bedroom apartments. Lynne and Mark, the oh-so-helpful managers, will arrange bookings to all the nearby attractions, including all the theme parks, and will make helpful recommendations on things to see, do and where to eat. The apartments are well-maintained and constantly improved and most have air-conditioning (generally in the living areas, with ceiling fans in the bedroom/s). I've been going there now for about 13 years and have always felt like I'm coming home each time we holiday there..

Room Tip: The rooms ending in "1" face tghe ocean; thoase in "5" are quieter and still hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mccorquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    35
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
57
30
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I had an amazing experience at beachside holiday apartments! All Staff were amazing and so accommodating, even to us schoolies! Never once did we get a complaint about noise or anything at all. The distance from cavil ave was no problem at all in fact it was probably perfect! And just out of conveniency the surf club was only across the road and there is a corner store only around the corner. The security guards (for after hours) were so nice and even cracked a few jokes with us. The view from our apartment was amazing and the apartment itself was lovely
All in all I had a great experience and would definitely recommend it to people going to schoolies and also to people just looking for somewhere to stay :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had the most amazing stay at Surfer's Beachside. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the 8th floor with superb views of the ocean from the living and dining areas, which had floor to ceiling windows/sliding doors and a 'wrap-around' balcony beyond it.

All the basic amenities were provided, eg. Bathroom supplies, kitchen utensils and crockery, air conditioning, clothes washer/dryer, dish washer, hair dryer, portable hanging rack for clothes. The apartment was not serviced daily but the necessary supplies like towels, soap bars, loo rolls were provided but in modest quantities. Be sure to bring additional if you are staying for longer than a few days.

We made use of the oven, microwave and induction cooker for simple meals and everything worked perfectly. We liked how the dining table was a good size for a family of 4 and that there was room for extra guests for dinner, if we had wanted to. Cerrtainly, the apartment was spacious and extremely comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids, who even managed to have a few games of hide and seek in the apartment!

The public bus stop to theme parks and other attractions was a brisk 5 minute walk away, while Cavill Mall took us a leisurely 15 minute stroll. The beach, however, was just across the road from the apartment and the kids even found a small playground just around the corner from the apartment. There was also a good sized swimming pool and a heated spa pool and sauna.

Definiftely, the apartment far surpassed our expectations, and...we will be back!

Room Tip: 801 had the best ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NotSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our recent stay at the Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments was fantastic! The apartment far exceeded our expectation. Having read all the good & negative reviews of the property at Tripadvisor, we made a mental preparation that it would be just be a clean & decent place for us to sleep over. But from the moment we entered Apartment 1101, the full ocean view wowed us. The apartment was nicely furnished and the bed was comfortable. The place was clean and the managers of the property are very friendly. My kid had a great time chilling out at the family area & we felt very much at home. Sighting whales from the balcony more than 10x was an added bonus.

The price we paid for the 2-bedroom apartment is equivalent to a hotel room in the central surfers paradise. But the large space, homely ambience, convenience of having a kitchen and washing area make the apartment far more "value-for-money" than a hotel room. Great dining is only a 5 minutes walk to the Northcliffe Surf Club. The only disappointment we had was the dirty aircon filter. Luckily pulling it out and washing it was easy and we solved the problem in 5 minutes.

We will definitely go back to Surfers Beachside again.

Room Tip: Apartment 1101 is nicely furnished and has a spectacular ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WTan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Firstly, I need to tell you we took advantage of a Spring Special which meant we could stay in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 10th floor with air conditioning and expansive ocean views for $115 per night.

Yes, the room could do with an update here or there but it was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Any small issues (such as tuning in Austar on the TV) were resolved promptly by the lovely Mark and Lynne at reception.

The apartments are located literally across the road from the beach and Surf Club. It's about a 10 minute walk from Cavill Avenue where you'll find a supermarket, chemist etc. The pool is nice and big, as is the BBQ area.

Overall, it's hard to fault Surfers Beachside for a relaxing family holiday.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view. Lower floors might be blocked by buildings across the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bananalounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our living room and kitchen faces the beach and the view is spectacular. Air condition is in the living room. Both Bedrooms has no air condition and has a ceiling fan which is fine as is still cool during the night in Sep. As for the lighting in the bedroom is rather dimmed for us. The bathroom in the master bedroom is clean with a shower room. However for the common bathroom there is no shower room and had to climb in the bathtub (tub is old) to shower which we find it slippery (we did not see any anti slip mat provided). Also would be great to have some hooks in the bathroom to hang our clothes or robe.

For the kitchen, they do provide the necessary for cooking, cutlery and plates but not in its best conditions. Some plates is chipped at the side but usable if you are not fussy about it. The fridge in this apartment we stayed is clean as we believe is new.

They do provide 2 sachet of dish washing liquid, 2 new kitchen towels, 2 tiny bar soap and 2 toilet rolls for each bathroom but No Tissue Papers. We had no issue with this minimal supplies as we are able to buy what we need from the supermarket. About 10 - 15 mins walk to the mall to Woolsworth

Yes, I agree with some reviewer that some of the items in the apartment is old or mismatched and the unsightly of a rusty compressor which is right outside one of the bedroom.

Nevertheless, The service received from the reception is wonderful and checking in is a breeze. We had to check out at 6.30am and realize that we didn't know how to return the keys. Hence, we dropped it in the letter box with a note on the office door. Hope we did it right.

The apartment is on the quieter side of the beach and do gets dark for walking the beach at night unlike further up where Cavill is they are brighter with lights and there are night markets on Wed, Fri and Sun. We notice that there are more stalls on Wed and Fri vs Sun.

Taxi from Gold Coast Airport to the apartment was AUD56 (normal cab) and the return trip in a (maxi cab) was approx. Aud 85.

Taking the public bus, the nearest bus stop to this apartment is Remembrance Drive.

Overall, our stay in this apartment is pleasant and we had a great holiday.

Room Tip: Room 701 has a good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We were very disappointed with our stay, definitely need to spend some money on these rooms!!! Old and horrible!!!, the pictures on the Internet looked really nice but was nothing like them, will not be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Riellyjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments

Property: Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments
Address: Chevron Beachside Apartments 10 Vista St | Crn Vista St & Garfield St., Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Paradise
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing