We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gold Coast Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed in August and the room was very nice. The apartments have good security and nice staff members. Our room (room 801) had the view of the beach which was the best view I have ever seen. But there were a few negatives. Some cars have hit the car spaces which are a very tight spot and I hit my toe on the bathroom tiles because the tiles are higher than the floor on entry. But it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the beach like room 801
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Comfortable apartment, bathrooms might need updating, secure off road parking, motel is easily accessible by tram, bus and car, close to cavill ave, with clubs and pubs close by, enjoyable stay that was good value for money.

Room Tip: Beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendye1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in March. Was a good location being a minutes walk from a life saving patrolled beach and bus stops only a short walk, making trips to theme parks easy. Decent walk to the cavil Avenue especially with shopping if you aren't traveling with a car, however it is managable.
The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help with queries.
The apartments were a good size and had everything you'd need for your stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Overall a good place to stay, the apartment we had, had a few little things like mismatched crockery and could have been a little cleaner. But otherwise location was great, views good, close to most things, good security, off street parking, balcony. we were there 5 days and really it all worked well for us. we would go back again. room was light and of a very good size, it had dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, which are all very helpful when away for a holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bb1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed with the family. Besides the wet smell around the corridors, the apartment was terrific. Not enough cleaning/washing supplies, but a very comfortable apartment a short walk to cavill avenue and the beach. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saniya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed there 5 nights during Queens Birthday Long weekend and found neat and clean accommodation. Staff was very cooperative and friendly. We lost keys by dropping it from Lifts and they found for us without charging anything. We are looking forward to stay again in future.

Room Tip: Great Apartments to stay with beach front views. Very close to all Theme Parks and on Surfers Paradi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MHMalick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was so excited to be heading to QLD i had forgotten about where i would be staying! I was taking my 3 year old son at the time and needed a place that could give me views of the beach to wow him to no end and the Surfers Beachside Apartments did just that!

Being a single mother and working full time i needed a way to pay this off but the owners Bruce and Leanne were fantastic and allowed me to pay the accommodation off before i got there.

The whole 10 days was full of fun and excitement and i don't think i will find a hotel quite like it. Queensland sure did bring back memories and one trip i will never forget!!

Thank you so much for having us stay and if anyone needs a good holiday apartment please look no further then the team at Surfers Beachside Apartments

Room Tip: Always get balcony the sun is beautiful in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristy Krispy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments

Address: Chevron Beachside Apartments 10 Vista St | Crn Vista St & Garfield St., Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £67 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Paradise
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing