We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anchorage Waters

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rachel B
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had the most wonderful stay at Anchorage waters. The location is great - it felt tranquil while being right in the centre of the hub. We were a large group with lots of children - young and teenagers. The house had enough space, comfort and entertainment to ensure that all our needs were met and everyone was happy - so important for us all to have a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thanks a million for taking the time to post your comments.
It's so good to hear that you all had a great family holiday in our home.
Be sure to come back and stay with us, if you choose Gold Coast again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent for large groups”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were a large family group of 13 (from 4 years up to 62 years) and this house was perfect for us. Everyone having their own bathrooms was a godsend. The kids were constantly entertained by the pool, spa and the extra lounge upstairs with toys, tv, dvds and xbox, meaning the grownups could enjoy the main living area (and we were not woken up early each day!). All bedrooms were of good size with plenty of storage - and the Grandparents loved the extravagent Grand Master. Walking distance to the beach, dining out options and shops was also a bonus and very convenient. We cooked up a storm in the huge well equiped kitchen, and enjoyed long family meals around the large dining table. Jennifer was super friendly and helpful from the first enquiry through to the refund of the deposit. Thoroughly enjoyed by all - would love to return.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality property with plenty of space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
We are extremely pleased that you and your guests were so comfortable staying in our home. Thank you for taking the time to highlight what you and your guests found nice about your stay with us, we really appreciate your kind words. Please come and stay with us again. Regards Anchorage Waters
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kangafiel...
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and relaxing.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed at Anchorage Waters and enjoyed it very much.
Despite there being 11 of us, you could find your own space when needed.
Beds were very comfortable, and all appreciated the en-suites in their bedrooms.
Location is great, close for walking into the CBD, and also easy access for driving north or south.
Everyone found it a relaxing 5 days.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All 7 bedrooms having en-suites and TV.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments!
We are very happy that you had a nice time staying at our property.
You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumApia
Apia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This has been one of the nicest holiday homes we have ever stayed in anywhere in the world - and we have been in a few! It very comfortably accommodated 18 of us at our peak time. It was central to everywhere - theme parks and zoos etc. We appreciated the thought and effort in providing all the essentials for making this a home away from home. Thanks very much Jennifer!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you Nava,
We are glad that you and your guests were so happy staying with us.
We hope that one day you may decide to return.
Thank you for your kind appraisal of our home.
You were perfect guests who really looked after our home as your own.
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This house has the WOW factor. Beautifully designed both inside and out.
It is located in a very peaceful part of Surfers Paradise within walking distance to all amenities.
The management team were very welcoming. They went out of their way to make it a very comfortable experience.
We would definately stay there in the future and have recommended it to family and friends.

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 May 2014
Thanks for your review, we appreciate you letting other potential guests know what you liked about our home. Please come back again sometime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This home is simply amazing and has just everything and more you could wish for. The home is massive and allowed our family to all be together staying in the one place but also relax in separate parts of the home when needed. The extensive description and list of inclusions is spot and incredible. We had a large family gathering at the home and walked to surfers paradise, the beach, restaurants, shops parks, everything and more. There was so much for the adults and kids to do. The kids just had a ball and we will definitely be back at some stage in the future. Thank you for a family holiday/memory that we will never forget.
Adam Todd

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too much to mention
Liked least: Nothing, everything was amazing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thanks, it was a pleasure for us to have you and your family as guests in our home, we very much look forward to welcoming you guys back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynef2017
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.