We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”
Review of Paros on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paros on the Beach
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Good for the money”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Room was a bit on the smelly side, older building but expected given the price. Take your own bowls :-) room could have been cleaner, ceiling fans were dusty and no zircon! Be sure to get a higher floor for breeze in summer

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros B, Guest Relations Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time in giving feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you experienced these couple of things. We encourage all our guest if there is something not up too standard in their apartments to please address us at the first instance so we can fix it. Sometimes with the busy Christmas period and the turn over, some things may get missed but we endeavour to correct them as soon as it is bought to our attention. Once again thank you and we do hope you will come back and stay again with us.

Regards
Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    30
    6
    9
    5
See reviews for
53
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Enjoyed the hotel heaps. The moment I entered the room, I was so pleased and knew that staying at this hotel was a great choice. 15 minute walk from the Esplanade made the fact we didn't have veichles bearable. The workers were delightful and friendly, always there to help. Our hotel room in particular was ace; it was beachfront, and the beach was literally at our doorstep. Great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelK973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros B, Guest Relations Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Yes we did!! and we are so glad you enjoyed every aspect we had to offer. From the beachfront apartments to the Garden apartments over looking the pool, we aim to satisfy everyone. Whether it's a long awaited holiday or just a quick break away we all need it at some point. See you again in the future.
Regards Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We loved staying at Paros at the Beach, the room was huge, clean and right on the beach which was great for the kids, we even went beach fishing. It is close to Surfers and Broadbeach and the staff were so helpful and friendly and compared to other places we have stayed very affordable. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros B, Guest Relations Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
That's great to see the facilities being used to the fullest extent and taken advantage of. Making the most from any holiday is the best holiday as it create memorable moments. Paros on the Beach strives itself on making those moments possible. See you again in the future.

Regards Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I only get 1 holiday a year and were so pleased we chose to spend this years at Paros on the beach.
With a 2 year old I knew I wanted our accommodation to be near the beach as he is a water baby and all I can say is Wow! When they say the apartments are absolute water front they mean Absolute...from our apartment door to the golden white sands it was literally 10 steps.
We stayed in the 3 bedroom beachfront apartment and I can't fault it. I was sad to leave the lovely king size bed in the main bedroom, as it is so comfy.
We found the location convenient as it was 5 mins each way by car either to Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise.
We were holidaying with extended family who chose to stay elsewhere in Broadbeach and after visiting us at Paros they were disappointed they didn't book there as well.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ange3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros B, Guest Relations Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hello, We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your once a year holiday here with us. Our apartments are very spacious with all that you need to make the best holiday ever. Our aim is to make your holiday a memorable one so that you can look forward to coming back time & time again. We look forward to seeing you and your family again next year. regards
Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Excellent place to stay on the beach. Had beach front apartment. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked for seven nights but extended to ten cause we just didn't want to leave. Our room was massive and very clean. Would definitely stay here again. No problems at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros B, Guest Relations Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hi Robyn.
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your extended stay. Yes Apartmentt 4 is very large and absolute beachfront. Being newly renovated has given the apartment a sense of relaxation which you and your family and friends enjoyed.
We look forward to you coming and staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great beach spot, friendly staff, full facility. Although some of the furniture looks old/rusty, but overall everything is functioning and can be used. The washing machine and dryer would probably need better cleaning before arrival of next guest. Nevertheless, this apartment offers great location to enjoy the beach. Just open the backyard door, walk a few steps and you are already on the beach :-) The manager on duty, Annie, was very friendly and helpful. My 2 kids and parents (including me & my hubby) were really enjoying our stay in Paros :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aireen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros B, Guest Relations Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Hi Aireen
Thank you for your time in giving us your feedback. We are in a great location with only meters from the waters edge and only meters from the safely patrol beach. Our sincere apologise for the washing machine and dryer not being cleaned thoughly some machine lids we can not remove without breaking the lid.
We strive ourselves on the cleanliness of our apartments and are happy to hear and feedback so we can fix it.
Paros on the Beach looks forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here recently as a family of 4, the customer service was beyond fabulous, the place was beautiful. My aunty is here visiting from South Africa & it just made our holiday. Thank You so so much Annie You were fabulous thank You a million for everything. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Second floor beachfront is perfect not too high & not too low for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kartingchick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros B, Guest Relations Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you Kartingchick1 for your feedback. We are so happy that you and your family members enjoyed your stay. It was no trouble at all to make sure you enjoyed your holiday experience with us and you left with plenty of happy memories. We want everyone who comes and stays with us to enjoy the same experience as yourself and should they have any concerns about their apartment please let us know. I hope you all had a safe journey home and everyone is well. Take care and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Absolute Beachfront Apartments
Mykonos Absolute Beachfront Apar...
#76 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorchester on the Beach
Dorchester on the Beach
#24 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriner Views
Marriner Views
#72 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Penthouses
The Penthouses
#55 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#33 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfers Chalet
Surfers Chalet
#53 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros on the Beach

Property: Paros on the Beach
Address: Paros on the Beach 26 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paros on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on the beach at Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Paros on the Beach provides spacious Mediterranean-style 2 and 3 bedroom family holiday accommodation. Choose between absolute beachfront apartments with private balconies overlooking the sand and sea, or Garden Apartments facing north, and overlooking the pool. Whatever you choose, you will find our apartments are clean, comfortable, spacious and ideal for families. As we are located on the beach halfway between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach, you will find a 12 minute stroll in either direction will bring you to a world of shopping, dining and entertaining. Guest facilities include a full size tennis court, heated outdoor pool and spa, free gas BBQ's and a kiddies wading pool. Paros on the Beach Gold Coast Beachfront Accommodation is designed with the perfect family holiday in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paros on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros On The Beach Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing