We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun, sand & surf”
Review of Paros on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paros on the Beach
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sun, sand & surf”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We returned to Paros for a week this summer after staying there last year as well. The apartment was very clean & Annie is very friendly & helpful. The apartments was lovely and cool with a sea breeze & views. It is great being right on the sand and the pool/spa/tennis court were great too. Affordable, clean and a great location for an Aussie family beach holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorstTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros B, Guest Relations Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
HI there, glad you enjoy yet another stay with us. We have been very lucky with the weather the past few months. With your busy schedules it's great that you could enjoy a break away by the beach with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    30
    6
    9
    5
See reviews for
53
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our first impression is disappointment, the apartments are very old and run down the gate into the underground carpark does not open and close properly so you have to floor it before the gate closes on your car as it does not have a sensor. When we went to the room we were discussed, the room stunk and was awful looking. On closer inspection we relised it was filthy. There was food on the floor and on the lounge which had obviously not been cleaned or vacuumed. The bathroom had hair all on the bench tops and floors but the worst was the sheets on the beds were stained and dirty and filled with hair. The had not been washed since the last guests. It was so bad we refused to stay there and we demanded a full refund. Warning do not stay there they do not clean the rooms worst place I have ever seen.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessj16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros B, Guest Relations Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hi, Thank you for your feed back. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Yes the building is 25 years old, but as we have been constantly full over the period of your stay most guests found the building to be very clean and tidy and all apartments very comfortable. We had no complaints of the garage door not working or closing quickly at any time so I am not sure why you had trouble. As to the cleanliness of your apartment it would have been good if you had brought those issues to our attention at the time so we could have address them. The apartments are checked prior to any guests arrival and we encourage all guests to bring to our attention any concerns that they may have either on the day of arrival or the next day. However, we did not hear from you at all with these.

Thank you once again for your time.
Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Paros Hotel is an older building with No Air conditioning (at least not in the apartment we had). It is pretty much right on the beach and a walk to Broadbeach restaurants and shopping. If you are looking for luxury the Paros may not be for you. Great for families with young children - spacious and clean with Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask about A/C when booking if that is important to you. Not all apartments have it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros B, Guest Relations Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your time in giving feedback. As the apartments face in a northerly aspect we can receive a beautiful sea breeze. Yes Garden apartment only have ceiling fans but for most of your holiday stay you are out experiencing what the gold coast has to offer. We are happy you still enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. Unit 23 has air con if you come back again

Regards
Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent 3 days at this lovely resort,it was very clean,neat and tidy.The staff were lovely and it felt a little like home.The best part was watching the sunrise from our balcony,the sound of the waves was very calming and the close proximity,literally 2 mins and you on the beach.Highly recommended,would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Must be a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadima2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros B, Guest Relations Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time from your busy holiday. There is nothing more peaceful then listening to the ocean and watching the sky light up of a morning. The first day break of light gives plenty of good vibes for the day. Look forward to your return in the near future.

Regards
Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Room was a bit on the smelly side, older building but expected given the price. Take your own bowls :-) room could have been cleaner, ceiling fans were dusty and no zircon! Be sure to get a higher floor for breeze in summer

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros B, Guest Relations Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time in giving feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you experienced these couple of things. We encourage all our guest if there is something not up too standard in their apartments to please address us at the first instance so we can fix it. Sometimes with the busy Christmas period and the turn over, some things may get missed but we endeavour to correct them as soon as it is bought to our attention. Once again thank you and we do hope you will come back and stay again with us.

Regards
Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Enjoyed the hotel heaps. The moment I entered the room, I was so pleased and knew that staying at this hotel was a great choice. 15 minute walk from the Esplanade made the fact we didn't have veichles bearable. The workers were delightful and friendly, always there to help. Our hotel room in particular was ace; it was beachfront, and the beach was literally at our doorstep. Great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelK973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros B, Guest Relations Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Yes we did!! and we are so glad you enjoyed every aspect we had to offer. From the beachfront apartments to the Garden apartments over looking the pool, we aim to satisfy everyone. Whether it's a long awaited holiday or just a quick break away we all need it at some point. See you again in the future.
Regards Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We loved staying at Paros at the Beach, the room was huge, clean and right on the beach which was great for the kids, we even went beach fishing. It is close to Surfers and Broadbeach and the staff were so helpful and friendly and compared to other places we have stayed very affordable. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros B, Guest Relations Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
That's great to see the facilities being used to the fullest extent and taken advantage of. Making the most from any holiday is the best holiday as it create memorable moments. Paros on the Beach strives itself on making those moments possible. See you again in the future.

Regards Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Absolute Beachfront Apartments
Mykonos Absolute Beachfront Apar...
#79 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriner Views
Marriner Views
#71 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#33 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breakers North
Breakers North
#48 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Penthouses
The Penthouses
#55 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfers Aquarius
Surfers Aquarius
#49 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros on the Beach

Property: Paros on the Beach
Address: Paros on the Beach 26 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paros on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on the beach at Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Paros on the Beach provides spacious Mediterranean-style 2 and 3 bedroom family holiday accommodation. Choose between absolute beachfront apartments with private balconies overlooking the sand and sea, or Garden Apartments facing north, and overlooking the pool. Whatever you choose, you will find our apartments are clean, comfortable, spacious and ideal for families. As we are located on the beach halfway between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach, you will find a 12 minute stroll in either direction will bring you to a world of shopping, dining and entertaining. Guest facilities include a full size tennis court, heated outdoor pool and spa, free gas BBQ's and a kiddies wading pool. Paros on the Beach Gold Coast Beachfront Accommodation is designed with the perfect family holiday in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paros on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros On The Beach Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing