We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family location at South end of Surfers”
Review of Paros on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paros on the Beach
Queensland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great family location at South end of Surfers”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a comfortable self contained apartment right on the beach near the Wharf Street flags so we could swim easily & safely. Good private secure beach access. The apartment was a little dated but had all the creature comforts including balconies with sea views. The pool and spa were very warm which for this winter visit was appreciated. The kids were looked after by reception with tennis rackets and balls.
We would return as it was very well priced and proximate to eateries including the Northcliffe Surf Club which was great.
Be careful on Gold Coast marathon weekends - plan to have a chill out morning or leave a car out.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front room. Room four was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    30
    6
    9
    5
See reviews for
53
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, Punjab, India
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment and it was fabulous. We had a great experience living in this apartment which was so close to everything with direct access to beach. The staff members were very courteous and helpful. I would recommend this to all my friends and family members.

Room Tip: Good location and close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chawlatony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

What fantastic place to stay on the beach close to everything a short walk to the Main Street of surface can't find anything to complain about although it could do with a/c for the warmer months I would recommend staying here I will be only to happy to book again
Thank you for a wonderful place

The Rice family

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have one night left at Paros on the Beach, and nothing negative to say. staying in the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom beachfront apartment for 5 nights has been the perfect place for some much needed R&R. With such a great deal on a beachfront apartment during school holidays I was a little dubious, but Unit 5 is huge, neat and tidy and you can't get any closer to the water. Plenty of space to relax. Definitely hope to get back here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The apartment at Paros on the Beach was large, clean and homely. The complex is an absolute beach-front location (you take 20 steps and you are on the beach): it is secure and has all the facilities you need from pool and jacuzzi to tennis courts and friendly and welcoming receptionists. The apartment offered everything you could possibly need for a stay: a comfy seating area, flat screen TV, kitchen area, spacious bedrooms (en-suite for the master) and family bathroom. All in all, we had an excellent stay! Paros on the Beach is definitely good value for money and we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 2 Bedroomed Apartment offers excellent value for money: spactious, 2 bathrooms means you don't l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

These apartments are Mediterranean in style and have a unique layout. We had #5 which is beachfront with its own balcony. To wake up every morning and have breakfast on the balcony is just delightful. We even enjoyed watching whales (from a distance) what a bonus. Our apartment was clean, modern and comfortable. We had great service from management both during booking and during our stay. Thanks Paros for our wonderful R&R. See you next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Loved the view from Apartment 4 which was right on the beach on 2nd storey but the layout of the apartment was completely confusing. Down 3 steps and then up 3 steps to the main living area. No toilet near the living area and odd shaped rooms with dirty covers on the beds. Everything was rusty including the ceiling fan, radio player, bathroom fittings etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JudyMoody11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Dorchester on the Beach
Dorchester on the Beach
#24 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakers North
Breakers North
#52 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast
#67 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#6 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mykonos Absolute Beachfront Apartments
Mykonos Absolute Beachfront Apar...
#80 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros on the Beach

Property: Paros on the Beach
Address: Paros on the Beach 26 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paros on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on the beach at Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Paros on the Beach provides spacious Mediterranean-style 2 and 3 bedroom family holiday accommodation. Choose between absolute beachfront apartments with private balconies overlooking the sand and sea, or Garden Apartments facing north, and overlooking the pool. Whatever you choose, you will find our apartments are clean, comfortable, spacious and ideal for families. As we are located on the beach halfway between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach, you will find a 12 minute stroll in either direction will bring you to a world of shopping, dining and entertaining. Guest facilities include a full size tennis court, heated outdoor pool and spa, free gas BBQ's and a kiddies wading pool. Paros on the Beach Gold Coast Beachfront Accommodation is designed with the perfect family holiday in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paros on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros On The Beach Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing