We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money in the heart of Surface Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 4 children stayed in a Trickett gardens 1 bedroom apartment for 9 nights. We had ample space for all of us to live comfortably during our stay, and the facilities were wonderful. Having a washing machine and dryer in our apartment made our stay much easier also. Best of all the accommodation was by far the cheapest for a family that has more than the 'standard' two adults and two children. Very highly recommended. We will be staying again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tesskatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

great location whatever u looking for or you want find. very nearby. specially for family with young child & old couple.
i staying here 6 nights at 1st floor with my mother & young child. the room is largest, clean & comfortable. haven all basic equipment. only the air-conditioned always locked by the key & the sofa require clean.

Room Tip: recommend for ground floor because it's no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonmums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

stayed here for our short break and we dont have anything bad to say. feels like home, spacious, clean and cheap! we booked the hotel as a package tour w/ jetstar. the apartment we had was actually good for 4-5 people, my partner and i had the place all to ourselves. the location is just in the city centre, a few minutes walk to the beach, to the bus stop, and its just very convenient! will be staying here again on our next visit to gold coast

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at Mantra Legends for 4 nites and wanted to extend our stay in an apartment nearby. We decided to stay at Trickett Gardens in the end as it is located just beside Mantra and it has the most positive reviews among all apartments nearby. We are glad that we didn't regret.

It is well located in Surfer paradise, 2 minutes walk to the beach, 4 minutes walk to Cavill Avenue for shopping and Woolworth Supermarket, 5 minutes walk to the bus stop. The beach nite market at Surfer Paradise (every Wed, Fri & Sun) is located near Trickett Gardens too.

I was upgraded to 2 bedrooms apartment upon check-in and the unit given to me is exactly the same as the video in the website. It was big and new. All furnishings, electric appliances/items and stuff in the unit I stayed are new and clean including the fridge, TV, DVD player, oven, microwave, beds, cuttleries and etc.

We slept well through the nite as it was very peaceful. The aircon/heater is only available at the living room. One of the bedroom has a fan while the others don't. To me it was not a problem as we went during winter, it was cold thus we do not need any fan/aircon. There is also a wide collection of books (children/adults) in the bookshelves for our reading pleasure.

We believe that there are some units that are renovated and non-renovated. Thus, pay alittle bit more for renovated units. However, the non-renovated is not too bad too, it was very clean and well-maintained when i walked pass those units on the first level.

We really enjoyed our stay there and will stay there again if we return to Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Book directly with the apartment. There is no lift. Request for 1st floor if you are lazy to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SforSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I recently stayed at this resort and found it clean, well equipped and conveniently located to everything such as Cavill Avenue, the beach, and transport not far away. The unit was well priced given its location

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 73KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

It's clean & affordable... Service is great by the staff here though they knock off at 2pm which is a tad early.. But it's still ok...

Generally, it's pretty good.. Except that I have 2 issues with the room I had... Firstly, the bedroom doesn't have aircon nor a fan, so it's a bit hard to sleep..

Secondly, the bedroom isn't very "clean".. It has a 'resident' that stays in the bedroom & 'she' stepped on the bed when my hubby & i slept at night.. Freaked us out..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelineW388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Three of us stayed here (me, my partner and 2 year old daughter) for 2 nights at the end of February 2013. It was intended to be a base so we could visit Sea World and see a snap shot of the area whilst on our travels down the coast to Sydney. The accomodation is well situated for Surfers Paradise & Sea World and was surprising quiet given its location. We stayed in a roomy, air conditioned apartment with full laundry facilities on the top floor facing the pool and furthest from the car park. The apartment was a bit dated & in need of refurbishment and there are no lifts which was a bit problematic with a push chair and loads of suitcases! The BBQ and pool facilities were excellent as well as covered secure car parking. We found the owner to be incredibly warm and friendly - she even lent us an umbrella when it rained! Overall we would recommend these apartments to anyone on a budget who just needs a bed and isn't going to be spending much time in their room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground or 1st floor if you have a lot of luggage or a small child!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyclb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Island Boutique Hotel
The Island Boutique Hotel
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,788 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#46 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#16 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn

Address: Trickett Gardens 24-30 Trickett St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Trickett Gardens Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £63 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing