We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay here!!!!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
President Holiday Apartments
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for schoolies in November 2013. Will never recommend this place to anyone If they want an enjoyable stay.

The only positive I could think of was the location. Right on the beach.


We arrived the first day, the manager checked us in, gave us a key, we opened the room, it was the keys to someone else's room!!!

When we finally got to our room, it was dirty!! The floors were so dirty like they hadn't even been vacuumed for months. We had asked for 2 single beds, but were given a double.

There was no chairs or ashtray on the balcony. So I went down to reception and asked the manager
for chairs and an ashtray. He told me that there was no ashtrays in the apartment and just to use a empty bottle...... He said they would bring chairs up within an hour. 3 hours later no chairs, went down and asked for them. He said they would be up that night.

I kept asking for chairs... WE NEVER GOT OUR CHAIRS! This made me so angry because I just wanted to sit out on the balcony (very dirty, covered in cigarette butts and there was broken glass and an old window frame) and look at the view.

The manager was rude to me on multiple occasions, all because I was asking for chairs that we should of had! He allowed his very young children to crawl around the floor in reception... At the entrance to the reception there was a child proof gate.

It just had a horrible and dirty feel to the whole place. Definitely wasn't what we expected for our schoolies week, when we paid so much money. Some of my other friends paid less money and got so much better accommodation than us. Such a let down!

At the end of the week, as a condition to get our bond back we had to thoroughly clean the room. We even had to vacuum the room. It was cleaner the day we left, than it was the day we arrived.


Will never stay here again! If you want a relaxing, enjoyable schoolies or holiday, Do not stay here. You will be very disappointed. Only stay here as a last resort!!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank Louloub1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed there on and off for 3 years for long periods,perfect location,very tidy and well maintained with very helpful managers,walking distance to everything and a great price,you cant go wrong..:-)ocean views from nearly every room.A great place for all occasions,exspeacially Christmas,easter,schoolies,600 races,sporting events,ironman etc.And the best surfclub around is just down the road(northcliff)

Room Tip: street noise is much less from floor 5 up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed at the President for my 40th Birthday weekend and had a BBQ near the pool with some family and friends. The Managers were very accommodating and happy to help.

This place is situated right on the beach and an easy walk to Cav Av. It's a great spot to base yourself for a casual and relaxing break without spending a fortune on accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights and was very impressed. This hotel has it for location, right on the beach in the heart of surfers, just a 800m walk to cavil avenue with all the amenities you could want. The size and aspect of the one bedroom standard apartment on the 10th floor I stayed in was great with lovely ocean views to the north. The only niggle I had with the room was that it was not 100% clean with slightly dirty floor and traces of sand on both the lounge and in the sheets. Aside to this the gardens were very well maintained and the pool warm and inviting. I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone looking for well priced accommodation in Surfers.

Room Tip: I recommend paying the extra $20 per night for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

excellent location. we stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse and were disappointed by how outdated it was, washing machine didn't work, NO air conditioning! everything was old and needed an update. very basic place for a "penthouse" however it was a good party place. the reception manager was hopeless, very unhelpful and always unprofessional. only supplied us with two toilet rolls and not enough towels. had to pay for extra and for dish powder... would not pay to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittanyw9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Cigarette butts in the grounds everywhere thrown by tenants. Not cleaned up for days. Pool pretty unclean and no one ever at reception. Curtains ripped in our apartment. And cupboards dirty.... Not well maintained at all. Stayed in penthouse on top floor and it was so dated I felt like is stepped back into the early 80s. Carpets Worn and bed covers dirty. I had to clean the kitchen before I used anything. Loved being able to walk onto the beach and into town. So close by but staying in this unit wasn't nice. The managers dont seem to have it together and aren't overly friendly. You dont often see them. They should be keeping the place clean and nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jkarafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Brilliant location. 5 minutes walk to surfers restaurants etc. Right on surfers beach. Incredible spot. However pool and surrounds not overly clean. I only saw manager clean pool once during our stay. Unit not spotless. I needed to give it a clean when we first arrived. Building Looking a tad old. Floor carpets dirty near lifts. I think the building needs a big once over clean. We used to come here years ago and the building was maintained much better. I think the current management need a shake up. The building is location location location though.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliza2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#14 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Holiday Apartments

Address: 29 Northcliffe Tce, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £69 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — President Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your President Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
President Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing