We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay and would come back next time.”
Review of The Breakers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Breakers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The location is great and the staff are very friendly. We found the room to be clean, comfortable and generous in size. Our room had fantastic views of the beach/ocean. Very nice constant sea breeze into our apartment. There was a nice heated pool and convenient entry to the beach. The only disappointment was that an additional daily charge of $10aud was required for the use of the airconditioner (remote to operate unit was missing). This was not mentioned in the booking of the apartment so we found this very misleading. Also, we found the bed to be very uncomfortable, giving us both sore backs and necks each morning.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonozacery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Apartment was dated and poorly maintained and the a number of the appliances were not working when we arrived, which is a real pain in the neck when advertised as fully self contained. Staff were friendly although unhelpful in fixing the problems. Location is good (right on the beach), however with the large amount of accomadation on the Gold Coast there is better appointed apartments and better value elsewhere. Overall we were disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a renovated room (ours wasn't)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My partner and I stayed here for just over a week and we didn't want to leave at the end. The location is amazing. You can walk out right on to the beach. It's very close to the bus stops making getting to the theme parks really easy.

The staff are really lovely and helpful. They even let us stay in our room for a bit longer after check out while we waited for the airport shuttle.

The rooms are really new and clean and have plenty of space. My only issue was that it advertised on wotif as fully air conditioned, which it is, but you need to pay extra for it. But as you're so close to the ocean we found opening the windows cooled the room quite quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncfc18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Perfect location - right on fully patrolled beach, Easy 15 minute walk to Oasis shopping centre and 20 minute walk to Surfers, Great views from ocean front apartments. Clean and well maintained apartments and staff very friendly..

Room Tip: Choose an apartment with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Are you a family? Busy children looking for a wonderful holiday? You must stay at The Breakers in Surfers Paradise.
This establishment boasts beautiful rooms with both hinterland and surf beach views. You are only a step from a gorgeous beach, fully patrolled for yours and your children's safety.

Imagine waking up in the morning, cruising down to a lovely heated pool with the surf rolling in behind you. I guarantee you'll feel secure with the safe, gated grounds and security options. A simple step through the gates and you are on the beach. Heaven. Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach are close by, you can even walk for a great family day out..

The apartments at The Breakers are fabulous. Excellent facilities for couples or particularly, families. Plenty of space, great decor and all of the amenities you'll ever need. Throw in terrific, friendly and helpful staff and you've got it all.

We have lifetime memories and will definitely return to The Breakers.

A wonderful experience.

Samantha and family.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, however with children, floors three to six would be handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We spent 4 nights at The Breakers - We were very happy with the overall service and experience and would probably stay here again. I booked via email which was super easy as they responded quickly and answered all of my queries. I requested an apartment with an ocean view ($15 extra per night) and we were happy with our apartment (Level 5 room 33), we had a good view of the beach and could sit on our balcony and watch the surfers and bodyboarders. We were given clear directions on how to check in late so that wasn't a hassle at all. Apart from the sound of the waves crashing and kids playing in the pools the apartments were very peaceful and quiet, we hardly heard anybody else around us.

Our 1 bedroom apartment was very spacious and clean. the bathroom had a huge shower, vanity and mirror. The kicthen had a full size fridge, oven and cook top, dishwasher and all cutlery/crockery. The laundry was fitted out with a washing machine and dryer.

The pool was great, as were the sun lounges, BBQ area and the fact that the beach was just 2 steps through a gate from the hotel property.

We were allocated a secure car spot (at no extra charge) under the building which we hadn't requested, but we did end up hiring a car so it was good to have it available.

beach towel hire was only $2.50 a towel and they weren't strict about returning the towels, we just gave them back when we checked out.

The location was really good, a slow 20 minute walk along the beach or footpath to Caville Ave in Surfers paradise (we didn't want to be too close) and about 15-20 minutes in the other direction to broadbeach mall - about a 5 minute drive either way depending on traffic.

Room Tip: Request a room with an ocean view and air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddimaddi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Loved The Breakers appartments, it's right on the beach and the rooms are very spacious and clean. Its not super posh but it has all the faciloties you need, just wish they had a sauna or hot tub :) Would def recommend!

Room Tip: Ocean facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbnpoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,768 reviews
1.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
529 reviews
1.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,779 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers

Address: 60 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £82 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Breakers 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breakers - This classic beachfront high-rise on the golden sands of Australia’s Gold Coast is perfectly positioned between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach.Five minutes north, and you’re in downtown Cavill Avenue soaking up the atmosphere of surf city. Five minutes south, and you’re in Broadbeach with it’s many great cafes and restaurants, home of Jupiters Casino, the international Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre and the shop till you drop Pacific Fair. No matter what time of the year, it always feels like summertime hereThe Breakers has a range of holiday apartments to suit all budgets and sizes.There’s the spacious one and two bedroom apartments all enjoying great ocean and hinterland views from their balconies, the 3 level beachfront cabanas in front of the main tower looking directly over the beach or the fully-renovated 4 bedroom penthouse – great for the extended family. Facing east, the magnificent tiled pool catches almost all-day sun and looks out over the fabulous beachfront BBQ terrace.All apartments at The Breakers have Foxtel cable TV and for those who need to work or just browse the internet there is Free Wifi. The friendly on site Management team take great pride in The Breakers to make your holiday enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Breakers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakers Surfers Paradise
Breakers Hotel Surfers Paradise
The Breakers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing