We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and moderne apartements” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cypress Avenue Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress Avenue Apartments
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
116 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice and moderne apartements”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

The apartements are located in the heart of Surfers Paradise in a very quiet street. They are spacious and fully equipted. Very moderne. You have every thing you need. Washingmachine, fridge, oven,.... Swmmingpool is actually very very little.
The manager/ owner is a very nice and kind lady. She helped us with many things.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fershtet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We travelled as a couple to this apartment complex. We found that the rooms were big and bed was very comfy. Location is perfect and hosts very friendly.

The rates are very reasonable but as other reviews note reception hours are limited so you need to make sure you get things done during business hours.


Overall it's a hidden gem we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed 10 days in August. Beautifully appointed so close to everything. Very clean and Cheryl and Andrew made me feel very welcome.Not so big as to be overwhelming.Rates were very reasonable .

Room Tip: I,m sure all rooms are well appointed.Probably the back of complex would get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

I stayed here in April - the location is fantastic, close to everything ! The rooms are clean and had everything we needed, including a great little balcony! Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClemWyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

This is a lovely little apartment complex and the best value for money in Surfers. My brother and I travelled quite a way for a wedding and i can't tell you how nice it was to get to our room and find it so clean, modern and inviting - especially at something like $80 a night. Two singles (as requested), clean and kept kitchen and bathroom, pool (we didn't use it however) and even a small balcony.
The couple who own it (wish I remembered their names!) are incredibly helpful and sweet, the gentleman immediately accompaning us to our room upon check-in to show us how to work the Foxtel (yes, free foxtell) and also telling us - without us having to ask - where the nearest supermarket is, etc.
The location is great - right near the water, and within walking distance to most things (we unfortunately didnt have a lot of time to walk around). Easy to hail a taxi, and underground off-street parking if needed. The road the apartments are situated on is quiet and it is in an attractive and safe area. The outside of the building also looks appealing.
All up - great value for money! I will definitely be staying there again and we could not recommend it enough. Honestly can't find fault.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate - book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
311 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

The place is great Cheryl and Andrew were great hosts very friendly, Andrew showed me to my room and demostrated how to use the foxtel. The Apartments are around 10 mins walk to the centre and beach, the only thing slowing you down is the traffic lights (busy traffic) at Gold Highway, The Esplande and Surfers Paradise Bvd. The Apartments are low rise and are surrounded by highrises, so you can hear noises from all around including from the Adrenalin park. The apartment I stayed at was a Ground floor 1 bedroom, ensuite apartment with a kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave, and the all the utensils, plates, glasses etc.. . The ensuite had a shower, Modern washing machine , Clothes dryer. the Bedroom has 2 king singles put together making it a really wide bed and is the most comfortable bed i have slept in in years.
Some nighttime lights can intrude and the sounds from the street and surrounds can be heard throught out the night/early morning (ear plugs and Eye mask recommeded) The lounge area has cane furniture which is comfortable, Foxtel cable with a Sample of around 25 SD channels (not part of the Foxtel pay packages lineup) but you get some movie channels, the only disappointment is the size of the Television could of been bigger for the size of the room. The balcony was generous with views of the street and tall buildings, the windows/doors have security screens. The lounge and bedroom had remote controlled fans/lights that worked well the window in the bedroom brought in some cool air. The pool area is a nice place to relax and to cool down. close to transport Rental car central across the road and Buses close by, undercover car park big enough to park a 2010 Ford Falcon, with plenty of room to move. would defitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SugBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

Being central to all the action in Surfers Paradise was essential for us, this property was within walking distance to everything and the centre of surfers paradise, we were pleasantly suprised how quiet the complex was considering its location. I did not like that there were limited Reception hours however the rooms were clean, staff was friendly and our room was recently renovated. Also enjoyed having access to a full kitchen and laundry and dryer facility inside the apartment.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara_Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Emerald
The Emerald
#30 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Avenue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Avenue Apartments

Property: Cypress Avenue Apartments
Address: Camelot Apartments 33 Cypress Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Cypress Avenue Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing